N78009: United Airlines Boeing B777-200

Information
Type:  Boeing B777-224(ER) (B772)

First Flight: Apr 1999 ( 20 years ago)
Seat Configuration:

267 seats
50 Business 217 Economy

About United Airlines (UA/UAL)



United Airlines, Inc., commonly referred to as United, is a major American airline headquartered at Willis Tower in Chicago, Illinois.[13] United operates a large domestic and international route network, with an extensive presence in the Asia-Pacific region.[14] United is a founding member of the Star Alliance, the world's largest airline alliance with a total of 28 member airlines.[15] Regional service is operated by independent carriers under the brand name United Express. United was established by the amalgamation of several airlines in the late 1920s, the oldest of these being Varney Air Lines, which was founded in 1926.[1]
Source: Wikipedia
Details
Country:   United States
Identifier: UA/UAL
Callsign: UNITED
Alliance: Star Alliance
Frequent-Flyer Program: MileagePlus
Founded: Apr 1926
Started Operations: Mar 1931
Website: https://www.united.com
Source: Wikipedia

Activity Last Week

Flights
7
Distance
62,734km (38,990mi)
Per Flight: 8,962km (14,420mi)
Punctuality
Flights Delayed: 3 (42%)
Average Delay: 119 minutes

Activity Last Month

Flights
46 (1 per day)
Distance
327,152km (203,347mi)
Per Flight: 7,112km (11,444mi)

Flight Profile

Most Frequented Airports
Airport Flights
per week
Seats
per week
  Chicago (ORD) 5 1,365 0 195
  New York (EWR) 4 1,246 0 178
  Houston (IAH) 3 868 0 124
  Hong Kong (HKG) 1 371 0 53
  Frankfurt (FRA) 1 371 0 53
  Beijing (PEK) 1 308 0 44
Route Map (30 days)

Recent Flights

Date / Status Flight Number From To Plane Departed Arrived Duration
21. Sep
Live
Flight: UA87 UAL87
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: Shanghai (PVG / ZSPD)
15:45 CST
07:45 UTC
To: New York (EWR / KEWR)
18:05 EDT
22:05 UTC
Plane: N78009 Departed: 16:54
1 h delayed
Arrived: Estimated
19:26
1 h delayed
14h 32m
 3 h in Shanghai
20. Sep
Landed
Flight: UA86 UAL86
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: New York (EWR / KEWR)
10:50 EDT
20. Sep 14:50 UTC
To: Shanghai (PVG / ZSPD)
13:40 CST
05:40 UTC
Plane: N78009 Departed: 10:42
8 min early
Arrived: 13:12
28 min early
14h 30m
 Flight potentially missing (Sao Paulo to New York)
18. Sep
Landed
Flight: UA149 UAL149
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: New York (EWR / KEWR)
22:15 EDT
19. Sep 02:15 UTC
To: Sao Paulo (GRU / SBGR)
08:50 UTC-03
19. Sep 11:50 UTC
Plane: N78009 Departed: 22:40
25 min delayed
Arrived: 09:14
24 min delayed
9h 34m
 -6 h in New York
18. Sep
Landed
Flight: UA148 UAL148
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: Sao Paulo (GRU / SBGR)
21:00 UTC-03
19. Sep 00:00 UTC
To: New York (EWR / KEWR)
05:35 EDT
19. Sep 09:35 UTC
Plane: N78009 Departed: 20:51
9 min early
Arrived: 05:19
16 min early
9h 28m
 Flight potentially missing (New York to Sao Paulo)
18. Sep
Landed
Flight: UA87 UAL87
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: Shanghai (PVG / ZSPD)
15:45 CST
18. Sep 07:45 UTC
To: New York (EWR / KEWR)
18:05 EDT
18. Sep 22:05 UTC
Plane: N78009 Departed: 18:20
2 h 1 min delayed
Arrived: 20:39
2 h delayed
14h 19m
 1 h in Shanghai
17. Sep
Diverted
Flight: UA86 UAL86
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: New York (EWR / KEWR)
10:50 EDT
17. Sep 14:50 UTC
To: Shanghai (PVG / ZSPD)
13:40 CST
18. Sep 05:40 UTC
Plane: N78009 Departed: 13:47
2 h 1 min delayed
Arrived: 16:41
3 h 1 min delayed
14h 54m
 18 h 3 min in New York
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: UA1995 UAL1995
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: Chicago (ORD / KORD)
16:15 CDT
16. Sep 21:15 UTC
To: New York (EWR / KEWR)
19:32 EDT
16. Sep 23:32 UTC
Plane: N78009 Departed: 16:10
5 min early
Arrived: 19:07
24 min early
1h 57m
 4 h 1 min in Chicago
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: UA850 UAL850
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: Beijing (PEK / ZBAA)
12:00 CST
16. Sep 04:00 UTC
To: Chicago (ORD / KORD)
12:00 CDT
16. Sep 17:00 UTC
Plane: N78009 Departed: 11:52
8 min early
Arrived: 11:32
27 min early
12h 40m
 19 h 6 min in Beijing
14. Sep
Landed
Flight: UA851 UAL851
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: Chicago (ORD / KORD)
12:55 CDT
14. Sep 17:55 UTC
To: Beijing (PEK / ZBAA)
15:25 CST
15. Sep 07:25 UTC
Plane: N78009 Departed: 12:57
2 min delayed
Arrived: 16:07
42 min delayed
14h 10m
 2 h 1 min in Chicago
14. Sep
Landed
Flight: UA1631 UAL1631
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: Houston (IAH / KIAH)
07:50 CDT
14. Sep 12:50 UTC
To: Chicago (ORD / KORD)
10:31 CDT
14. Sep 15:31 UTC
Plane: N78009 Departed: 07:42
8 min early
Arrived: 10:03
27 min early
2h 21m
 2 h in Houston
13. Sep
Landed
Flight: UA818 UAL818
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: Buenos Aires (EZE / SAEZ)
21:25 UTC-03
14. Sep 00:25 UTC
To: Houston (IAH / KIAH)
05:50 CDT
14. Sep 10:50 UTC
Plane: N78009 Departed: 21:14
11 min early
Arrived: 05:29
20 min early
10h 15m