N72405: United Airlines Boeing B737-900

Information
Type:  Boeing B737-924 (B739)

First Flight: Jul 2001 ( 18 years ago)
Seat Configuration:

173 seats

About United Airlines (UA/UAL)



United Airlines, Inc., commonly referred to as United, is a major American airline headquartered at Willis Tower in Chicago, Illinois.[13] United operates a large domestic and international route network, with an extensive presence in the Asia-Pacific region.[14] United is a founding member of the Star Alliance, the world's largest airline alliance with a total of 28 member airlines.[15] Regional service is operated by independent carriers under the brand name United Express. United was established by the amalgamation of several airlines in the late 1920s, the oldest of these being Varney Air Lines, which was founded in 1926.[1]
Source: Wikipedia
Details
Country:   United States
Identifier: UA/UAL
Callsign: UNITED
Alliance: Star Alliance
Frequent-Flyer Program: MileagePlus
Founded: Apr 1926
Started Operations: Mar 1931
Website: https://www.united.com
Source: Wikipedia

Activity Last Week

Flights
18 (2 per day)
Distance
22,356km (13,899mi)
Per Flight: 1,242km (1,999mi)
Punctuality
Flights Delayed: 6 (33%)
Average Delay: 68 minutes

Activity Last Month

Flights
103 (3 per day)
Distance
147,599km (91,754mi)
Per Flight: 1,433km (2,306mi)

Flight Profile

Most Frequented Airports
Airport Flights
per week
Seats
per week
  Houston (IAH) 24 4,193 3 599
  Cancun (CUN) 4 721 0 103
  Austin (AUS) 1 322 0 46
  San Jose (SJC) 1 280 0 40
  Fort Lauderdale (FLL) 1 238 0 34
  San Diego (SAN) 1 238 0 34
  Detroit (DTW) 1 238 0 34
  New Orleans (MSY) 1 238 0 34
  Phoenix (PHX) 1 196 0 28
  Orlando (MCO) 1 196 0 28
Route Map (30 days)

Recent Flights

Date / Status Flight Number From To Plane Departed Arrived Duration
20. Sep
Diverted
Flight: UA2743 UAL2743
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: San Jose (SJC / KSJC)
06:00 PDT
20. Sep 13:00 UTC
To: Houston (IAH / KIAH)
11:40 CDT
20. Sep 16:40 UTC
Plane: N72405 Departed: 06:59
+59 min
3h 40m
19. Sep
Cancelled
Flight: UA1292
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: San Jose (SJC / KSJC)
13:00 PDT
19. Sep 20:00 UTC
To: Houston (IAH / KIAH)
18:46 CDT
19. Sep 23:46 UTC
Plane: N72405 3h 46m
 15 h 1 min in San Jose
19. Sep
Landed
Flight: UA1957 UAL1957
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: Houston (IAH / KIAH)
10:00 CDT
19. Sep 15:00 UTC
To: San Jose (SJC / KSJC)
12:01 PDT
19. Sep 19:01 UTC
Plane: N72405 Departed: 13:45
+3 h
Arrived: 15:42
+3 h 2 min
3h 57m
 7 h 1 min in Houston
19. Sep
Landed
Flight: UA1920 UAL1920
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: Austin (AUS / KAUS)
05:45 CDT
19. Sep 10:45 UTC
To: Houston (IAH / KIAH)
06:43 CDT
19. Sep 11:43 UTC
Plane: N72405 Departed: 05:37
-8 min
Arrived: 06:23
-20 min
46m
 8 h in Austin
18. Sep
Landed
Flight: UA2038 UAL2038
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: Houston (IAH / KIAH)
19:50 CDT
19. Sep 00:50 UTC
To: Austin (AUS / KAUS)
20:51 CDT
19. Sep 01:51 UTC
Plane: N72405 Departed: 20:54
+1 h
Arrived: 21:37
+46 min
43m
 Flight potentially missing (Phoenix to Houston)
18. Sep
Landed
Flight: UA1115 UAL1115
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: Houston (IAH / KIAH)
18:36 CDT
18. Sep 23:36 UTC
To: Phoenix (PHX / KPHX)
19:23 MST
19. Sep 02:23 UTC
Plane: N72405 Departed: 18:33
-2 min
Arrived: 19:15
-7 min
2h 42m
 9 h 4 min in Houston
18. Sep
Landed
Flight: UA1768 UAL1768
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: Orlando (MCO / KMCO)
07:00 EDT
18. Sep 11:00 UTC
To: Houston (IAH / KIAH)
08:30 CDT
18. Sep 13:30 UTC
Plane: N72405 Departed: 06:56
-4 min
Arrived: 08:44
+14 min
2h 48m
 9 h 3 min in Orlando
17. Sep
Landed
Flight: UA1707 UAL1707
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: Houston (IAH / KIAH)
16:40 CDT
17. Sep 21:40 UTC
To: Orlando (MCO / KMCO)
20:06 EDT
18. Sep 00:06 UTC
Plane: N72405 Departed: 18:39
+1 h
Arrived: 21:52
+1 h
2h 13m
 1 h in Houston
17. Sep
Landed
Flight: UA1115 UAL1115
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: Tampa (TPA / KTPA)
16:06 EDT
17. Sep 20:06 UTC
To: Houston (IAH / KIAH)
17:25 CDT
17. Sep 22:25 UTC
Plane: N72405 Departed: 16:08
+2 min
Arrived: 17:34
+9 min
2h 26m
 1 h in Tampa
17. Sep
Landed
Flight: UA1768 UAL1768
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: Houston (IAH / KIAH)
11:55 CDT
17. Sep 16:55 UTC
To: Tampa (TPA / KTPA)
15:11 EDT
17. Sep 19:11 UTC
Plane: N72405 Departed: 11:54
on time
Arrived: 15:03
-7 min
2h 9m
 1 h in Houston
17. Sep
Landed
Flight: UA1427 UAL1427
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: Merida (MID / MMMD)
08:12 CDT
17. Sep 13:12 UTC
To: Houston (IAH / KIAH)
10:20 CDT
17. Sep 15:20 UTC
Plane: N72405 Departed: 08:00
-12 min
Arrived: 10:23
+3 min
2h 23m