N649AW: American Airlines Airbus A320

Information
Type:  Airbus A320-232 (A320)

First Flight: Mar 1998 ( 21 years ago)
Seat Configuration:

150 seats
12 Business 138 Economy

Last Seen

About American Airlines (AA/AAL)



American Airlines, Inc. is a major American airline headquartered in Fort Worth, Texas, within the Dallas-Fort Worth metroplex. It is the world's largest airline when measured by fleet size, revenue, scheduled passengers carried, scheduled passenger-kilometers flown, and number of destinations served. American, together with its regional partners, operates an extensive international and domestic network with an average of nearly 6,700 flights per day to nearly 350 destinations in more than 50 countries. American Airlines is a founding member of Oneworld alliance, the third largest airline alliance in the world. Regional service is operated by independent and subsidiary carriers under the brand name American Eagle.
Source: Wikipedia
Details
Country:   United States
Identifier: AA/AAL
Callsign: AMERICAN
Alliance: Oneworld
Frequent-Flyer Program: AAdvantage
Founded: Apr 1926
Started Operations: Jun 1936
Website: http://www.aa.com
Source: Wikipedia

Activity Last Week

Flights
25 (3 per day)
Distance
36,825km (22,889mi)
Per Flight: 1,473km (2,370mi)
Punctuality
Flights Delayed: 2 (8%)
Average Delay: 18 minutes

Activity Last Month

Flights
122 (4 per day)
Distance
170,922km (106,266mi)
Per Flight: 1,401km (2,255mi)

Flight Profile

Most Frequented Airports
Airport Flights
per week
Seats
per week
  Phoenix (PHX) 20 3,045 2 435
  Charlotte (CLT) 5 840 0 120
  Philadelphia (PHL) 2 350 0 50
  Raleigh-Durham (RDU) 2 350 0 50
  Spokane (GEG) 2 350 0 50
  Atlanta (ATL) 1 280 0 40
  Minneapolis (MSP) 1 280 0 40
  Boise (BOI) 1 280 0 40
  Orange County (SNA) 1 280 0 40
  Dallas (DFW) 1 245 0 35
Route Map (30 days)

Recent Flights

Date / Status Flight Number From To Plane Departed Arrived Duration
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA493 AAL493
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Phoenix (PHX / KPHX)
10:06 MST
17:06 UTC
To: Austin (AUS / KAUS)
14:26 CDT
19:26 UTC
Plane: N649AW Departed: 10:04
-2 min
Arrived: 14:14
-11 min
2h 10m
 53 min in Phoenix
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1795 AAL1795
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Des Moines (DSM / KDSM)
07:55 CDT
12:55 UTC
To: Phoenix (PHX / KPHX)
09:07 MST
16:07 UTC
Plane: N649AW Departed: 07:47
-8 min
Arrived: 09:11
+4 min
3h 24m
 7 h 4 min in Des Moines
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA568 AAL568
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Phoenix (PHX / KPHX)
19:03 MST
02:03 UTC
To: Des Moines (DSM / KDSM)
23:45 CDT
04:45 UTC
Plane: N649AW Departed: 20:07
+1 h
Arrived: 00:35
+50 min
2h 27m
 51 min in Phoenix
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2450 AAL2450
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Minneapolis (MSP / KMSP)
17:57 CDT
15. Sep 22:57 UTC
To: Phoenix (PHX / KPHX)
19:28 MST
02:28 UTC
Plane: N649AW Departed: 17:54
-2 min
Arrived: 19:15
-12 min
3h 20m
 57 min in Minneapolis
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2450 AAL2450
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Phoenix (PHX / KPHX)
12:10 MST
15. Sep 19:10 UTC
To: Minneapolis (MSP / KMSP)
17:07 CDT
15. Sep 22:07 UTC
Plane: N649AW Departed: 12:02
-8 min
Arrived: 16:56
-10 min
2h 54m
 1 h in Phoenix
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA486 AAL486
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Orange County (SNA / KSNA)
09:55 PDT
15. Sep 16:55 UTC
To: Phoenix (PHX / KPHX)
11:13 MST
15. Sep 18:13 UTC
Plane: N649AW Departed: 09:48
-7 min
Arrived: 10:56
-17 min
1h 8m
 57 min in Orange County
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA486 AAL486
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Phoenix (PHX / KPHX)
07:35 MST
15. Sep 14:35 UTC
To: Orange County (SNA / KSNA)
08:56 PDT
15. Sep 15:56 UTC
Plane: N649AW Departed: 07:30
-5 min
Arrived: 08:50
-5 min
1h 20m
 35 h in Phoenix
13. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2490 AAL2490
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Orange County (SNA / KSNA)
19:20 PDT
14. Sep 02:20 UTC
To: Phoenix (PHX / KPHX)
20:41 MST
14. Sep 03:41 UTC
Plane: N649AW Departed: 19:21
+1 min
Arrived: 20:29
-11 min
1h 8m
 1 h in Orange County
13. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2490 AAL2490
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Phoenix (PHX / KPHX)
17:00 MST
14. Sep 00:00 UTC
To: Orange County (SNA / KSNA)
18:17 PDT
14. Sep 01:17 UTC
Plane: N649AW Departed: 17:07
+7 min
Arrived: 18:12
-4 min
1h 4m
 2 h 1 min in Phoenix
13. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA652 AAL652
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Sacramento (SMF / KSMF)
12:42 PDT
13. Sep 19:42 UTC
To: Phoenix (PHX / KPHX)
14:33 MST
13. Sep 21:33 UTC
Plane: N649AW Departed: 12:38
-4 min
Arrived: 14:28
-5 min
1h 50m
 48 min in Sacramento
13. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA652 AAL652
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Phoenix (PHX / KPHX)
09:50 MST
13. Sep 16:50 UTC
To: Sacramento (SMF / KSMF)
11:51 PDT
13. Sep 18:51 UTC
Plane: N649AW Departed: 09:53
+3 min
Arrived: 11:50
on time
1h 57m