N587UW: American Airlines Airbus A321

Information
Type:  Airbus A321-231 (A321)

First Flight: Aug 2014 ( 5 years ago)
Seat Configuration:

187 seats
16 Business 171 Economy

About American Airlines (AA/AAL)



American Airlines, Inc. is a major American airline headquartered in Fort Worth, Texas, within the Dallas-Fort Worth metroplex. It is the world's largest airline when measured by fleet size, revenue, scheduled passengers carried, scheduled passenger-kilometers flown, and number of destinations served. American, together with its regional partners, operates an extensive international and domestic network with an average of nearly 6,700 flights per day to nearly 350 destinations in more than 50 countries. American Airlines is a founding member of Oneworld alliance, the third largest airline alliance in the world. Regional service is operated by independent and subsidiary carriers under the brand name American Eagle.
Source: Wikipedia
Details
Country:   United States
Identifier: AA/AAL
Callsign: AMERICAN
Alliance: Oneworld
Frequent-Flyer Program: AAdvantage
Founded: Apr 1926
Started Operations: Jun 1936
Website: http://www.aa.com
Source: Wikipedia

Activity Last Week

Flights
19 (2 per day)
Distance
26,391km (16,412mi)
Per Flight: 1,389km (2,236mi)
Punctuality
Flights Delayed: 6 (31%)
Average Delay: 46 minutes

Activity Last Month

Flights
106 (3 per day)
Distance
210,834km (131,064mi)
Per Flight: 1,989km (3,201mi)

Flight Profile

Most Frequented Airports
Airport Flights
per week
Seats
per week
  Charlotte (CLT) 16 3,136 2 448
  Phoenix (PHX) 4 784 0 112
  Los Angeles (LAX) 3 693 0 99
  Dallas (DFW) 3 693 0 99
  Miami (MIA) 2 518 0 74
  Philadelphia (PHL) 2 476 0 68
  Orlando (MCO) 2 434 0 62
  Chicago (ORD) 2 392 0 56
  Tampa (TPA) 1 301 0 43
  San Francisco (SFO) 1 301 0 43
Route Map (30 days)

Recent Flights

Date / Status Flight Number From To Plane Departed Arrived Duration
20. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1216 AAL1216
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: New York (EWR / KEWR)
16:30 EDT
20. Sep 20:30 UTC
To: Phoenix (PHX / KPHX)
18:56 MST
01:56 UTC
Plane: N587UW Departed: 18:36
+2 h
Arrived: Estimated
20:28
+1 h
4h 51m
 1 h in New York
20. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1221 AAL1221
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Charlotte (CLT / KCLT)
13:31 EDT
20. Sep 17:31 UTC
To: New York (EWR / KEWR)
15:29 EDT
20. Sep 19:29 UTC
Plane: N587UW Departed: 14:42
+1 h
Arrived: 16:52
+1 h
2h 10m
 1 h in Charlotte
20. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1668 AAL1668
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Chicago (ORD / KORD)
10:25 CDT
20. Sep 15:25 UTC
To: Charlotte (CLT / KCLT)
13:29 EDT
20. Sep 17:29 UTC
Plane: N587UW Departed: 10:30
+5 min
Arrived: 13:31
+2 min
2h 1m
 1 h in Chicago
20. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1668 AAL1668
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Charlotte (CLT / KCLT)
07:40 EDT
20. Sep 11:40 UTC
To: Chicago (ORD / KORD)
08:54 CDT
20. Sep 13:54 UTC
Plane: N587UW Departed: 07:34
-6 min
Arrived: 08:47
-6 min
2h 13m
 Flight potentially missing (Chicago to Charlotte)
19. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA145 AAL145
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Miami (MIA / KMIA)
11:25 EDT
19. Sep 15:25 UTC
To: Chicago (ORD / KORD)
13:44 CDT
19. Sep 18:44 UTC
Plane: N587UW Departed: 11:24
on time
Arrived: 13:35
-9 min
3h 11m
 1 h in Miami
19. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1327 AAL1327
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: New York (JFK / KJFK)
07:00 EDT
19. Sep 11:00 UTC
To: Miami (MIA / KMIA)
10:04 EDT
19. Sep 14:04 UTC
Plane: N587UW Departed: 06:54
-6 min
Arrived: 09:27
-37 min
2h 33m
 7 h 2 min in New York
18. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1142 AAL1142
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Miami (MIA / KMIA)
20:57 EDT
19. Sep 00:57 UTC
To: New York (JFK / KJFK)
23:55 EDT
19. Sep 03:55 UTC
Plane: N587UW Departed: 20:54
-3 min
Arrived: 23:45
-10 min
2h 51m
 2 h in Miami
18. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1308 AAL1308
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Chicago (ORD / KORD)
14:55 CDT
18. Sep 19:55 UTC
To: Miami (MIA / KMIA)
18:59 EDT
18. Sep 22:59 UTC
Plane: N587UW Departed: 15:00
+5 min
Arrived: 18:48
-11 min
2h 48m
 1 h in Chicago
18. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA145 AAL145
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Miami (MIA / KMIA)
11:25 EDT
18. Sep 15:25 UTC
To: Chicago (ORD / KORD)
13:44 CDT
18. Sep 18:44 UTC
Plane: N587UW Departed: 11:25
on time
Arrived: 13:52
+8 min
3h 27m
 1 h in Miami
18. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1327 AAL1327
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: New York (JFK / KJFK)
07:00 EDT
18. Sep 11:00 UTC
To: Miami (MIA / KMIA)
10:04 EDT
18. Sep 14:04 UTC
Plane: N587UW Departed: 07:02
+2 min
Arrived: 09:42
-21 min
2h 39m
 7 h in New York
17. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1186 AAL1186
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Charlotte (CLT / KCLT)
22:01 EDT
18. Sep 02:01 UTC
To: New York (JFK / KJFK)
23:59 EDT
18. Sep 03:59 UTC
Plane: N587UW Departed: 22:11
+10 min
Arrived: 23:48
-10 min
1h 37m