N587AS: Alaska Airlines Boeing B737-800

Information
Type:  Boeing B737-890(WL) (B738)

First Flight: Oct 2007 ( 12 years ago)
Seat Configuration:

163 seats
16 Business 147 Economy

About Alaska Airlines (AS/ASA)



Alaska Airlines is a major American airline headquartered in SeaTac, Washington, within the Seattle metropolitan area of the state of Washington. It is the fifth-largest airline in the United States when measured by fleet size, scheduled passengers carried, and number of destinations served. Alaska, together with its regional partners, operates a large domestic route network, primarily focused on connecting from the state of Alaska to over one hundred destinations in the contiguous United States, Hawaii, Canada, Costa Rica, and Mexico. Alaska Airlines is not a member of any of the three major airline alliances. However, it has codeshare agreements with 17 airlines, including member airlines of Oneworld, SkyTeam, Star Alliance, and unaffiliated airlines. Regional service is operated by sister airline Horizon Air and independent carrier SkyWest Airlines.
Source: Wikipedia
Details
Country:   United States
Identifier: AS/ASA
Callsign: ALASKA
Frequent-Flyer Program: Mileage Plan
Founded: 1932
Started Operations: Jun 1944
Website: https://www.alaskaair.com
Source: Wikipedia

Activity Last Week

Flights
20 (2 per day)
Distance
65,400km (40,646mi)
Per Flight: 3,270km (5,261mi)
Punctuality
Flights Delayed: 1 (5%)
Average Delay: 14 minutes

Activity Last Month

Flights
77 (2 per day)
Distance
208,593km (129,676mi)
Per Flight: 2,709km (4,359mi)

Flight Profile

Most Frequented Airports
Airport Flights
per week
Seats
per week
  Portland (PDX) 5 833 0 119
  Anchorage (ANC) 3 602 0 86
  Seattle (SEA) 3 490 0 70
  New York (JFK) 2 455 0 65
  San Francisco (SFO) 2 378 0 54
  Los Angeles (LAX) 2 378 0 54
  San Jose (SJC) 1 301 0 43
  Kahului (OGG) 1 224 0 32
  Honolulu (HNL) 1 224 0 32
Route Map (30 days)

Recent Flights

Date / Status Flight Number From To Plane Departed Arrived Duration
21. Sep
Live
Flight: AS860 ASA860
Alaska Airlines  (AS / ASA)
From: Kahului (OGG / PHOG)
10:40 HST
21. Sep 20:40 UTC
To: Seattle (SEA / KSEA)
19:25 PDT
02:25 UTC
Plane: N587AS Departed: 10:30
10 min early
Arrived: Estimated
19:16
9 min early
5h 46m
 1 h in Kahului
21. Sep
Landed
Flight: AS821 ASA821
Alaska Airlines  (AS / ASA)
From: San Francisco (SFO / KSFO)
07:00 PDT
21. Sep 14:00 UTC
To: Kahului (OGG / PHOG)
09:40 HST
21. Sep 19:40 UTC
Plane: N587AS Departed: 06:48
12 min early
Arrived: 09:09
31 min early
5h 21m
 6 h 5 min in San Francisco
20. Sep
Landed
Flight: AS710 ASA710
Alaska Airlines  (AS / ASA)
From: Honolulu (HNL / PHNL)
16:00 HST
21. Sep 02:00 UTC
To: San Francisco (SFO / KSFO)
00:10 PDT
21. Sep 07:10 UTC
Plane: N587AS Departed: 16:18
18 min delayed
Arrived: 00:31
21 min delayed
5h 13m
 2 h 1 min in Honolulu
20. Sep
Landed
Flight: AS743 ASA743
Alaska Airlines  (AS / ASA)
From: San Francisco (SFO / KSFO)
12:10 PDT
20. Sep 19:10 UTC
To: Honolulu (HNL / PHNL)
15:00 HST
21. Sep 01:00 UTC
Plane: N587AS Departed: 12:10
on time
Arrived: 14:08
51 min early
4h 58m
 1 h in San Francisco
20. Sep
Landed
Flight: AS363 ASA363
Alaska Airlines  (AS / ASA)
From: New York (EWR / KEWR)
07:15 EDT
20. Sep 11:15 UTC
To: San Francisco (SFO / KSFO)
10:25 PDT
20. Sep 17:25 UTC
Plane: N587AS Departed: 07:18
3 min delayed
Arrived: 10:16
9 min early
5h 58m
 1 h in New York
19. Sep
Landed
Flight: AS556 ASA556
Alaska Airlines  (AS / ASA)
From: Los Angeles (LAX / KLAX)
21:40 PDT
20. Sep 04:40 UTC
To: New York (EWR / KEWR)
06:00 EDT
20. Sep 10:00 UTC
Plane: N587AS Departed: 21:37
3 min early
Arrived: 06:05
5 min delayed
5h 28m
 1 h in Los Angeles
19. Sep
Landed
Flight: AS882 ASA882
Alaska Airlines  (AS / ASA)
From: Kahului (OGG / PHOG)
11:55 HST
19. Sep 21:55 UTC
To: Los Angeles (LAX / KLAX)
20:15 PDT
20. Sep 03:15 UTC
Plane: N587AS Departed: 11:58
3 min delayed
Arrived: 19:52
22 min early
4h 53m
 1 h in Kahului
19. Sep
Landed
Flight: AS829 ASA829
Alaska Airlines  (AS / ASA)
From: San Diego (SAN / KSAN)
07:50 PDT
19. Sep 14:50 UTC
To: Kahului (OGG / PHOG)
10:55 HST
19. Sep 20:55 UTC
Plane: N587AS Departed: 07:47
3 min early
Arrived: 10:38
17 min early
5h 51m
 8 h 5 min in San Diego
18. Sep
Landed
Flight: AS892 ASA892
Alaska Airlines  (AS / ASA)
From: Honolulu (HNL / PHNL)
15:15 HST
19. Sep 01:15 UTC
To: San Diego (SAN / KSAN)
23:44 PDT
19. Sep 06:44 UTC
Plane: N587AS Departed: 15:11
4 min early
Arrived: 23:33
10 min early
5h 22m
 1 h in Honolulu
18. Sep
Landed
Flight: AS817 ASA817
Alaska Airlines  (AS / ASA)
From: Los Angeles (LAX / KLAX)
11:10 PDT
18. Sep 18:10 UTC
To: Honolulu (HNL / PHNL)
14:15 HST
19. Sep 00:15 UTC
Plane: N587AS Departed: 11:08
2 min early
Arrived: 13:59
16 min early
5h 51m
 1 h in Los Angeles
18. Sep
Landed
Flight: AS554 ASA554
Alaska Airlines  (AS / ASA)
From: Portland (PDX / KPDX)
07:15 PDT
18. Sep 14:15 UTC
To: Los Angeles (LAX / KLAX)
09:45 PDT
18. Sep 16:45 UTC
Plane: N587AS Departed: 07:15
on time
Arrived: 09:59
14 min delayed
2h 44m