N578UW: American Airlines Airbus A321

Information
Type:  Airbus A321-231 (A321)

First Flight: Mar 2014 ( 5 years ago)
Seat Configuration:

187 seats
16 Business 171 Economy

About American Airlines (AA/AAL)



American Airlines, Inc. is a major American airline headquartered in Fort Worth, Texas, within the Dallas-Fort Worth metroplex. It is the world's largest airline when measured by fleet size, revenue, scheduled passengers carried, scheduled passenger-kilometers flown, and number of destinations served. American, together with its regional partners, operates an extensive international and domestic network with an average of nearly 6,700 flights per day to nearly 350 destinations in more than 50 countries. American Airlines is a founding member of Oneworld alliance, the third largest airline alliance in the world. Regional service is operated by independent and subsidiary carriers under the brand name American Eagle.
Source: Wikipedia
Details
Country:   United States
Identifier: AA/AAL
Callsign: AMERICAN
Alliance: Oneworld
Frequent-Flyer Program: AAdvantage
Founded: Apr 1926
Started Operations: Jun 1936
Website: http://www.aa.com
Source: Wikipedia

Activity Last Week

Flights
21 (3 per day)
Distance
47,145km (29,301mi)
Per Flight: 2,245km (3,612mi)
Punctuality
Flights Delayed: 8 (38%)
Average Delay: 55 minutes

Activity Last Month

Flights
106 (3 per day)
Distance
229,066km (142,402mi)
Per Flight: 2,161km (3,477mi)

Flight Profile

Most Frequented Airports
Airport Flights
per week
Seats
per week
  Charlotte (CLT) 10 1,918 1 274
  Dallas (DFW) 5 1,043 0 149
  Philadelphia (PHL) 4 910 0 130
  Miami (MIA) 4 826 0 118
  San Francisco (SFO) 3 735 0 105
  Phoenix (PHX) 3 609 0 87
  Las Vegas (LAS) 2 518 0 74
  Los Angeles (LAX) 2 434 0 62
  Washington (DCA) 1 343 0 49
  Seattle (SEA) 1 301 0 43
  New York (LGA) 1 301 0 43
Route Map (30 days)

Recent Flights

Date / Status Flight Number From To Plane Departed Arrived Duration
22. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA544 AAL544
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Boston (BOS / KBOS)
06:00 EDT
10:00 UTC
To: Philadelphia (PHL / KPHL)
07:31 EDT
11:31 UTC
Plane: N578UW Departed: 05:53
7 min early
Arrived: 07:20
10 min early
1h 27m
 10 h 4 min in Boston
21. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2579 AAL2579
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
14:29 CDT
21. Sep 19:29 UTC
To: Boston (BOS / KBOS)
19:18 EDT
21. Sep 23:18 UTC
Plane: N578UW Departed: 14:44
15 min delayed
Arrived: 19:29
11 min delayed
3h 45m
 3 h 1 min in Dallas
21. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1198 AAL1198
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: San Francisco (SFO / KSFO)
06:00 PDT
21. Sep 13:00 UTC
To: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
11:38 CDT
21. Sep 16:38 UTC
Plane: N578UW Departed: 06:10
10 min delayed
Arrived: 11:43
5 min delayed
3h 33m
 5 h 4 min in San Francisco
20. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1535 AAL1535
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
20:42 CDT
21. Sep 01:42 UTC
To: San Francisco (SFO / KSFO)
22:29 PDT
21. Sep 05:29 UTC
Plane: N578UW Departed: 22:56
2 h delayed
Arrived: 00:51
2 h delayed
3h 55m
 2 h 1 min in Dallas
20. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1816 AAL1816
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Charlotte (CLT / KCLT)
17:59 EDT
20. Sep 21:59 UTC
To: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
19:48 CDT
21. Sep 00:48 UTC
Plane: N578UW Departed: 19:24
1 h delayed
Arrived: 20:40
52 min delayed
2h 16m
 2 h 1 min in Charlotte
20. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1822 AAL1822
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Philadelphia (PHL / KPHL)
15:20 EDT
20. Sep 19:20 UTC
To: Charlotte (CLT / KCLT)
17:13 EDT
20. Sep 21:13 UTC
Plane: N578UW Departed: 15:21
on time
Arrived: 17:05
8 min early
1h 44m
 1 h in Philadelphia
20. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2494 AAL2494
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Las Vegas (LAS / KLAS)
06:31 PDT
20. Sep 13:31 UTC
To: Philadelphia (PHL / KPHL)
14:14 EDT
20. Sep 18:14 UTC
Plane: N578UW Departed: 06:21
10 min early
Arrived: 14:17
3 min delayed
4h 56m
 5 h in Las Vegas
19. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1810 AAL1810
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Miami (MIA / KMIA)
21:05 EDT
20. Sep 01:05 UTC
To: Las Vegas (LAS / KLAS)
23:12 PDT
20. Sep 06:12 UTC
Plane: N578UW Departed: 23:22
2 h 1 min delayed
Arrived: 01:20
2 h delayed
4h 58m
 3 h 1 min in Miami
19. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA457 AAL457
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Charlotte (CLT / KCLT)
18:00 EDT
19. Sep 22:00 UTC
To: Miami (MIA / KMIA)
20:10 EDT
20. Sep 00:10 UTC
Plane: N578UW Departed: 18:00
on time
Arrived: 19:53
16 min early
1h 53m
 Flight potentially missing (Seattle to Charlotte)
19. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2062 AAL2062
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Charlotte (CLT / KCLT)
16:52 EDT
19. Sep 20:52 UTC
To: Seattle (SEA / KSEA)
19:30 PDT
20. Sep 02:30 UTC
Plane: N578UW Departed: 16:47
5 min early
Arrived: 19:05
25 min early
5h 18m
 26 min in Charlotte
19. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2044 AAL2044
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Los Angeles (LAX / KLAX)
08:50 PDT
19. Sep 15:50 UTC
To: Charlotte (CLT / KCLT)
16:46 EDT
19. Sep 20:46 UTC
Plane: N578UW Departed: 08:46
4 min early
Arrived: 16:21
25 min early
4h 35m