N551UW: American Airlines Airbus A321

Information
Type:  Airbus A321-231 (A321)

First Flight: Nov 2011 ( 7 years ago)
Seat Configuration:

187 seats
16 Business 171 Economy

About American Airlines (AA/AAL)



American Airlines, Inc. is a major American airline headquartered in Fort Worth, Texas, within the Dallas-Fort Worth metroplex. It is the world's largest airline when measured by fleet size, revenue, scheduled passengers carried, scheduled passenger-kilometers flown, and number of destinations served. American, together with its regional partners, operates an extensive international and domestic network with an average of nearly 6,700 flights per day to nearly 350 destinations in more than 50 countries. American Airlines is a founding member of Oneworld alliance, the third largest airline alliance in the world. Regional service is operated by independent and subsidiary carriers under the brand name American Eagle.
Source: Wikipedia
Details
Country:   United States
Identifier: AA/AAL
Callsign: AMERICAN
Alliance: Oneworld
Frequent-Flyer Program: AAdvantage
Founded: Apr 1926
Started Operations: Jun 1936
Website: http://www.aa.com
Source: Wikipedia

Activity Last Week

Flights
24 (3 per day)
Distance
43,032km (26,745mi)
Per Flight: 1,793km (2,884mi)
Punctuality
Flights Delayed: 12 (50%)
Average Delay: 34 minutes

Activity Last Month

Flights
101 (3 per day)
Distance
188,870km (117,413mi)
Per Flight: 1,870km (3,009mi)

Flight Profile

Most Frequented Airports
Airport Flights
per week
Seats
per week
  Charlotte (CLT) 13 2,569 1 367
  Philadelphia (PHL) 4 868 0 124
  Phoenix (PHX) 4 784 0 112
  Orlando (MCO) 3 609 0 87
  Las Vegas (LAS) 3 609 0 87
  Los Angeles (LAX) 3 567 0 81
  Dallas (DFW) 2 392 0 56
  San Francisco (SFO) 1 343 0 49
  Chicago (ORD) 1 259 0 37
  Miami (MIA) 1 259 0 37
  Washington (DCA) 1 259 0 37
Route Map (30 days)

Recent Flights

Date / Status Flight Number From To Plane Departed Arrived Duration
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA383 AAL383
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Miami (MIA / KMIA)
08:51 EDT
12:51 UTC
To: San Francisco (SFO / KSFO)
11:56 PDT
18:56 UTC
Plane: N551UW Departed: 08:55
+4 min
Arrived: 11:38
-18 min
5h 43m
 1 h in Miami
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1713 AAL1713
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: San Francisco (SFO / KSFO)
23:01 PDT
06:01 UTC
To: Miami (MIA / KMIA)
07:36 EDT
11:36 UTC
Plane: N551UW Departed: 23:05
+4 min
Arrived: 07:28
-7 min
5h 22m
 6 h 3 min in San Francisco
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA363 AAL363
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Chicago (ORD / KORD)
13:26 CDT
15. Sep 18:26 UTC
To: San Francisco (SFO / KSFO)
16:06 PDT
15. Sep 23:06 UTC
Plane: N551UW Departed: 14:27
+1 h
Arrived: 16:55
+49 min
4h 28m
 1 h in Chicago
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA601 AAL601
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Phoenix (PHX / KPHX)
07:00 MST
15. Sep 14:00 UTC
To: Chicago (ORD / KORD)
12:31 CDT
15. Sep 17:31 UTC
Plane: N551UW Departed: 07:25
+25 min
Arrived: 13:09
+38 min
3h 44m
 9 h 7 min in Phoenix
14. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2097 AAL2097
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Chicago (ORD / KORD)
20:35 CDT
15. Sep 01:35 UTC
To: Phoenix (PHX / KPHX)
22:15 MST
15. Sep 05:15 UTC
Plane: N551UW Departed: 20:34
on time
Arrived: 21:50
-24 min
3h 16m
 1 h in Chicago
14. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1159 AAL1159
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Miami (MIA / KMIA)
17:08 EDT
14. Sep 21:08 UTC
To: Chicago (ORD / KORD)
19:28 CDT
15. Sep 00:28 UTC
Plane: N551UW Departed: 17:08
on time
Arrived: 19:23
-5 min
3h 15m
 1 h in Miami
14. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA343 AAL343
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: San Francisco (SFO / KSFO)
07:10 PDT
14. Sep 14:10 UTC
To: Miami (MIA / KMIA)
15:50 EDT
14. Sep 19:50 UTC
Plane: N551UW Departed: 07:11
on time
Arrived: 16:03
+13 min
5h 52m
 7 h 2 min in San Francisco
13. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2517 AAL2517
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Los Angeles (LAX / KLAX)
21:44 PDT
14. Sep 04:44 UTC
To: San Francisco (SFO / KSFO)
23:02 PDT
14. Sep 06:02 UTC
Plane: N551UW Departed: 22:04
+20 min
Arrived: 23:13
+11 min
1h 9m
 1 h in Los Angeles
13. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA501 AAL501
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Las Vegas (LAS / KLAS)
18:44 PDT
14. Sep 01:44 UTC
To: Los Angeles (LAX / KLAX)
20:05 PDT
14. Sep 03:05 UTC
Plane: N551UW Departed: 19:54
+1 h
Arrived: 20:36
+31 min
42m
 1 h in Las Vegas
13. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA627 AAL627
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Charlotte (CLT / KCLT)
15:55 EDT
13. Sep 19:55 UTC
To: Las Vegas (LAS / KLAS)
17:37 PDT
14. Sep 00:37 UTC
Plane: N551UW Departed: 17:25
+1 h
Arrived: 18:35
+58 min
4h 10m
 2 h in Charlotte
13. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1830 AAL1830
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Las Vegas (LAS / KLAS)
07:33 PDT
13. Sep 14:33 UTC
To: Charlotte (CLT / KCLT)
14:55 EDT
13. Sep 18:55 UTC
Plane: N551UW Departed: 07:30
-3 min
Arrived: 14:44
-10 min
4h 14m