N524AS: Alaska Airlines Boeing B737-800

Information
Type:  Boeing B737-890(WL) (B738)

First Flight: Mar 2009 ( 10 years ago)
Seat Configuration:

163 seats
16 Business 147 Economy

About Alaska Airlines (AS/ASA)



Alaska Airlines is a major American airline headquartered in SeaTac, Washington, within the Seattle metropolitan area of the state of Washington. It is the fifth-largest airline in the United States when measured by fleet size, scheduled passengers carried, and number of destinations served. Alaska, together with its regional partners, operates a large domestic route network, primarily focused on connecting from the state of Alaska to over one hundred destinations in the contiguous United States, Hawaii, Canada, Costa Rica, and Mexico. Alaska Airlines is not a member of any of the three major airline alliances. However, it has codeshare agreements with 17 airlines, including member airlines of Oneworld, SkyTeam, Star Alliance, and unaffiliated airlines. Regional service is operated by sister airline Horizon Air and independent carrier SkyWest Airlines.
Source: Wikipedia
Details
Country:   United States
Identifier: AS/ASA
Callsign: ALASKA
Frequent-Flyer Program: Mileage Plan
Founded: 1932
Started Operations: Jun 1944
Website: https://www.alaskaair.com
Source: Wikipedia

Activity Last Week

Flights
17 (2 per day)
Distance
35,853km (22,289mi)
Per Flight: 2,109km (3,394mi)
Punctuality
Flights Delayed: 5 (29%)
Average Delay: 37 minutes

Activity Last Month

Flights
89 (2 per day)
Distance
179,157km (111,398mi)
Per Flight: 2,013km (3,240mi)

Flight Profile

Most Frequented Airports
Airport Flights
per week
Seats
per week
  Seattle (SEA) 8 1,442 1 206
  Los Angeles (LAX) 5 910 0 130
  San Jose (SJC) 3 532 0 76
  Portland (PDX) 2 455 0 65
  Orange County (SNA) 2 455 0 65
  Anchorage (ANC) 1 301 0 43
  San Antonio (SAT) 1 224 0 32
  Juneau (JNU) 1 224 0 32
  New York (JFK) 1 224 0 32
  San Diego (SAN) 1 224 0 32
  Guadalajara (GDL) 1 224 0 32
Route Map (30 days)

Recent Flights

Date / Status Flight Number From To Plane Departed Arrived Duration
21. Sep
Live
Flight: AS494 ASA494
Alaska Airlines  (AS / ASA)
From: Seattle (SEA / KSEA)
11:40 PDT
18:40 UTC
To: San Antonio (SAT / KSAT)
17:50 CDT
22:50 UTC
Plane: N524AS Departed: 11:37
3 min early
Arrived: Estimated
17:33
17 min early
3h 56m
 1 h in Seattle
21. Sep
Landed
Flight: AS453 ASA453
Alaska Airlines  (AS / ASA)
From: Los Angeles (LAX / KLAX)
07:00 PDT
14:00 UTC
To: Seattle (SEA / KSEA)
09:55 PDT
16:55 UTC
Plane: N524AS Departed: 06:52
8 min early
Arrived: 09:58
3 min delayed
3h 6m
 7 h 6 min in Los Angeles
20. Sep
Landed
Flight: AS229 ASA229
Alaska Airlines  (AS / ASA)
From: New York (JFK / KJFK)
20:05 EDT
00:05 UTC
To: Los Angeles (LAX / KLAX)
23:20 PDT
06:20 UTC
Plane: N524AS Departed: 20:19
14 min delayed
Arrived: 23:18
2 min early
5h 58m
 1 h in New York
20. Sep
Landed
Flight: AS452 ASA452
Alaska Airlines  (AS / ASA)
From: Los Angeles (LAX / KLAX)
10:25 PDT
20. Sep 17:25 UTC
To: New York (JFK / KJFK)
19:00 EDT
20. Sep 23:00 UTC
Plane: N524AS Departed: 10:22
3 min early
Arrived: 18:46
13 min early
5h 24m
 14 h 9 min in Los Angeles
19. Sep
Landed
Flight: AS219 ASA219
Alaska Airlines  (AS / ASA)
From: Guadalajara (GDL / MMGL)
19:05 CDT
20. Sep 00:05 UTC
To: Los Angeles (LAX / KLAX)
20:30 PDT
20. Sep 03:30 UTC
Plane: N524AS Departed: 18:55
10 min early
Arrived: 20:12
17 min early
3h 17m
 56 min in Guadalajara
19. Sep
Landed
Flight: AS226 ASA226
Alaska Airlines  (AS / ASA)
From: San Jose (SJC / KSJC)
12:25 PDT
19. Sep 19:25 UTC
To: Guadalajara (GDL / MMGL)
18:05 CDT
19. Sep 23:05 UTC
Plane: N524AS Departed: 12:25
on time
Arrived: 17:59
6 min early
3h 34m
 1 h in San Jose
19. Sep
Landed
Flight: AS408 ASA408
Alaska Airlines  (AS / ASA)
From: Portland (PDX / KPDX)
09:30 PDT
19. Sep 16:30 UTC
To: San Jose (SJC / KSJC)
11:15 PDT
19. Sep 18:15 UTC
Plane: N524AS Departed: 09:32
2 min delayed
Arrived: 11:07
8 min early
1h 35m
 1 h in Portland
19. Sep
Landed
Flight: AS302 ASA302
Alaska Airlines  (AS / ASA)
From: San Jose (SJC / KSJC)
06:30 PDT
19. Sep 13:30 UTC
To: Portland (PDX / KPDX)
08:15 PDT
19. Sep 15:15 UTC
Plane: N524AS Departed: 06:10
20 min early
Arrived: 08:16
on time
2h 6m
 21 h 1 min in San Jose
18. Sep
Landed
Flight: AS351 ASA351
Alaska Airlines  (AS / ASA)
From: Austin (AUS / KAUS)
07:45 CDT
18. Sep 12:45 UTC
To: San Jose (SJC / KSJC)
09:45 PDT
18. Sep 16:45 UTC
Plane: N524AS Departed: 07:38
6 min early
Arrived: 09:08
36 min early
3h 29m
 8 h 2 min in Austin
17. Sep
Landed
Flight: AS382 ASA382
Alaska Airlines  (AS / ASA)
From: San Jose (SJC / KSJC)
17:10 PDT
18. Sep 00:10 UTC
To: Austin (AUS / KAUS)
22:55 CDT
18. Sep 03:55 UTC
Plane: N524AS Departed: 17:58
48 min delayed
Arrived: 23:03
8 min delayed
3h 4m
 2 h in San Jose
17. Sep
Landed
Flight: AS400 ASA400
Alaska Airlines  (AS / ASA)
From: Portland (PDX / KPDX)
14:20 PDT
17. Sep 21:20 UTC
To: San Jose (SJC / KSJC)
16:05 PDT
17. Sep 23:05 UTC
Plane: N524AS Departed: 14:19
on time
Arrived: 15:58
6 min early
1h 39m