N508AS: Alaska Airlines Boeing B737-800

Information
Type:  Boeing B737-890(WL) (B738)

First Flight: Jun 2008 ( 11 years ago)
Seat Configuration:

163 seats
16 Business 147 Economy

Last Seen

About Alaska Airlines (AS/ASA)



Alaska Airlines is a major American airline headquartered in SeaTac, Washington, within the Seattle metropolitan area of the state of Washington. It is the fifth-largest airline in the United States when measured by fleet size, scheduled passengers carried, and number of destinations served. Alaska, together with its regional partners, operates a large domestic route network, primarily focused on connecting from the state of Alaska to over one hundred destinations in the contiguous United States, Hawaii, Canada, Costa Rica, and Mexico. Alaska Airlines is not a member of any of the three major airline alliances. However, it has codeshare agreements with 17 airlines, including member airlines of Oneworld, SkyTeam, Star Alliance, and unaffiliated airlines. Regional service is operated by sister airline Horizon Air and independent carrier SkyWest Airlines.
Source: Wikipedia
Details
Country:   United States
Identifier: AS/ASA
Callsign: ALASKA
Frequent-Flyer Program: Mileage Plan
Founded: 1932
Started Operations: Jun 1944
Website: https://www.alaskaair.com
Source: Wikipedia

Activity Last Week

Flights
19 (2 per day)
Distance
61,294km (38,103mi)
Per Flight: 3,226km (5,191mi)
Punctuality
Flights Delayed: 1 (5%)
Average Delay: 15 minutes

Activity Last Month

Flights
83 (2 per day)
Distance
254,395km (158,140mi)
Per Flight: 3,065km (4,932mi)

Flight Profile

Most Frequented Airports
Airport Flights
per week
Seats
per week
  Seattle (SEA) 7 1,141 1 163
  Kahului (OGG) 5 910 0 130
  Portland (PDX) 3 602 0 86
  Anchorage (ANC) 3 490 0 70
  Los Angeles (LAX) 2 378 0 54
  Oakland (OAK) 1 301 0 43
  San Jose (SJC) 1 266 0 38
  Honolulu (HNL) 1 266 0 38
  Lihue (LIH) 1 224 0 32
  San Diego (SAN) 1 224 0 32
  Washington (DCA) 1 224 0 32
Route Map (30 days)

Recent Flights

Date / Status Flight Number From To Plane Departed Arrived Duration
21. Sep
Live
Flight: AS50 ASA50
Alaska Airlines  (AS / ASA)
From: Deadhorse (SCC / PASC)
17:50 AKDT
01:50 UTC
To: Barrow (BRW / PABR)
18:35 AKDT
02:35 UTC
Plane: N508AS Departed: 17:34
15 min early
Arrived: Estimated
18:18
16 min early
44m
 40 min in Deadhorse
21. Sep
Landed
Flight: AS50 ASA50
Alaska Airlines  (AS / ASA)
From: Anchorage (ANC / PANC)
15:20 AKDT
21. Sep 23:20 UTC
To: Deadhorse (SCC / PASC)
17:00 AKDT
01:00 UTC
Plane: N508AS Departed: 15:25
5 min delayed
Arrived: 16:54
5 min early
1h 29m
 54 min in Anchorage
21. Sep
Landed
Flight: AS61 ASA61
Alaska Airlines  (AS / ASA)
From: Cordova (CDV / PACV)
13:30 AKDT
21. Sep 21:30 UTC
To: Anchorage (ANC / PANC)
14:15 AKDT
21. Sep 22:15 UTC
Plane: N508AS Departed: 13:30 Arrived: 14:30
15 min delayed
1h
 34 min in Cordova
21. Sep
Landed
Flight: AS61 ASA61
Alaska Airlines  (AS / ASA)
From: Yakutat (YAK / PAYA)
11:55 AKDT
21. Sep 19:55 UTC
To: Cordova (CDV / PACV)
12:45 AKDT
21. Sep 20:45 UTC
Plane: N508AS Departed: 12:08
13 min delayed
Arrived: 12:55
10 min delayed
46m
 1 h in Yakutat
21. Sep
Landed
Flight: AS61 ASA61
Alaska Airlines  (AS / ASA)
From: Juneau (JNU / PAJN)
10:15 AKDT
21. Sep 18:15 UTC
To: Yakutat (YAK / PAYA)
11:05 AKDT
21. Sep 19:05 UTC
Plane: N508AS Departed: 10:33
18 min delayed
50m
 59 min in Juneau
21. Sep
Landed
Flight: AS61 ASA61
Alaska Airlines  (AS / ASA)
From: Seattle (SEA / KSEA)
07:40 PDT
21. Sep 14:40 UTC
To: Juneau (JNU / PAJN)
09:25 AKDT
21. Sep 17:25 UTC
Plane: N508AS Departed: 08:13
33 min delayed
Arrived: 09:33
8 min delayed
2h 20m
 1 h in Seattle
20. Sep
Landed
Flight: AS952 ASA952
Alaska Airlines  (AS / ASA)
From: Kahului (OGG / PHOG)
21:50 HST
21. Sep 07:50 UTC
To: Seattle (SEA / KSEA)
06:35 PDT
21. Sep 13:35 UTC
Plane: N508AS Departed: 21:44
6 min early
Arrived: 06:56
21 min delayed
6h 12m
 1 h in Kahului
20. Sep
Landed
Flight: AS805 ASA805
Alaska Airlines  (AS / ASA)
From: Seattle (SEA / KSEA)
17:40 PDT
21. Sep 00:40 UTC
To: Kahului (OGG / PHOG)
20:50 HST
21. Sep 06:50 UTC
Plane: N508AS Departed: 17:48
8 min delayed
Arrived: 20:05
44 min early
5h 16m
 1 h in Seattle
20. Sep
Landed
Flight: AS461 ASA461
Alaska Airlines  (AS / ASA)
From: Santa Barbara (SBA / KSBA)
13:40 PDT
20. Sep 20:40 UTC
To: Seattle (SEA / KSEA)
16:15 PDT
20. Sep 23:15 UTC
Plane: N508AS Departed: 13:31
9 min early
Arrived: 16:10
4 min early
2h 39m
 55 min in Santa Barbara
20. Sep
Landed
Flight: AS476 ASA476
Alaska Airlines  (AS / ASA)
From: Seattle (SEA / KSEA)
10:10 PDT
20. Sep 17:10 UTC
To: Santa Barbara (SBA / KSBA)
12:45 PDT
20. Sep 19:45 UTC
Plane: N508AS Departed: 10:07
3 min early
Arrived: 12:35
9 min early
2h 28m
 57 min in Seattle
20. Sep
Landed
Flight: AS281 ASA281
Alaska Airlines  (AS / ASA)
From: Oakland (OAK / KOAK)
06:45 PDT
20. Sep 13:45 UTC
To: Seattle (SEA / KSEA)
08:55 PDT
20. Sep 15:55 UTC
Plane: N508AS Departed: 06:52
7 min delayed
Arrived: 09:10
15 min delayed
2h 18m