N479UA: United Airlines Airbus A320

Information
Type:  Airbus A320-232 (A320)

First Flight: Jul 2001 ( 18 years ago)
Seat Configuration:

150 seats
12 Business 138 Economy

About United Airlines (UA/UAL)



United Airlines, Inc., commonly referred to as United, is a major American airline headquartered at Willis Tower in Chicago, Illinois.[13] United operates a large domestic and international route network, with an extensive presence in the Asia-Pacific region.[14] United is a founding member of the Star Alliance, the world's largest airline alliance with a total of 28 member airlines.[15] Regional service is operated by independent carriers under the brand name United Express. United was established by the amalgamation of several airlines in the late 1920s, the oldest of these being Varney Air Lines, which was founded in 1926.[1]
Source: Wikipedia
Details
Country:   United States
Identifier: UA/UAL
Callsign: UNITED
Alliance: Star Alliance
Frequent-Flyer Program: MileagePlus
Founded: Apr 1926
Started Operations: Mar 1931
Website: https://www.united.com
Source: Wikipedia

Activity Last Week

Flights
23 (3 per day)
Distance
32,545km (20,230mi)
Per Flight: 1,415km (2,277mi)
Punctuality
Flights Delayed: 4 (17%)
Average Delay: 74 minutes

Activity Last Month

Flights
116 (3 per day)
Distance
197,896km (123,010mi)
Per Flight: 1,706km (2,745mi)

Flight Profile

Most Frequented Airports
Airport Flights
per week
Seats
per week
  Denver (DEN) 11 1,715 1 245
  New York (EWR) 6 910 0 130
  Chicago (ORD) 5 805 0 115
  Houston (IAH) 4 735 0 105
  Seattle (SEA) 2 350 0 50
  San Francisco (SFO) 1 280 0 40
  Austin (AUS) 1 210 0 30
  New York (LGA) 1 210 0 30
  Des Moines (DSM) 1 210 0 30
  Orlando (MCO) 1 210 0 30
Route Map (30 days)

Recent Flights

Date / Status Flight Number From To Plane Departed Arrived Duration
21. Sep
Live
Flight: UA2273 UAL2273
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: Norfolk (ORF / KORF)
06:45 EDT
10:45 UTC
To: Denver (DEN / KDEN)
08:45 MDT
14:45 UTC
Plane: N479UA Departed: 06:38
-7 min
Arrived: Estimated
08:24
-20 min
3h 46m
 7 h 5 min in Norfolk
20. Sep
Landed
Flight: UA2272 UAL2272
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: Denver (DEN / KDEN)
17:30 MDT
20. Sep 23:30 UTC
To: Norfolk (ORF / KORF)
22:59 EDT
02:59 UTC
Plane: N479UA Departed: 17:51
+21 min
Arrived: 22:57
-1 min
3h 5m
 1 h in Denver
20. Sep
Landed
Flight: UA1184 UAL1184
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: Vancouver (YVR / CYVR)
12:20 PDT
20. Sep 19:20 UTC
To: Denver (DEN / KDEN)
16:11 MDT
20. Sep 22:11 UTC
Plane: N479UA Departed: 12:54
+34 min
Arrived: 16:35
+24 min
2h 41m
 1 h in Vancouver
20. Sep
Landed
Flight: UA2292 UAL2292
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: Denver (DEN / KDEN)
09:26 MDT
20. Sep 15:26 UTC
To: Vancouver (YVR / CYVR)
11:30 PDT
20. Sep 18:30 UTC
Plane: N479UA Departed: 09:35
+9 min
Arrived: 11:28
-1 min
2h 53m
19. Sep
Cancelled
Flight: UA2076
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: Houston (IAH / KIAH)
19:55 CDT
20. Sep 00:55 UTC
To: Denver (DEN / KDEN)
21:27 MDT
20. Sep 03:27 UTC
Plane: N479UA 2h 32m
 13 h 2 min in Denver
19. Sep
Landed
Flight: UA1493 UAL1493
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
17:51 CDT
19. Sep 22:51 UTC
To: Denver (DEN / KDEN)
19:05 MDT
20. Sep 01:05 UTC
Plane: N479UA Departed: 18:18
+27 min
Arrived: 19:40
+35 min
2h 22m
 53 min in Dallas
19. Sep
Landed
Flight: UA2752 UAL2752
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: San Antonio (SAT / KSAT)
15:15 CDT
19. Sep 20:15 UTC
To: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
16:12 CDT
19. Sep 21:12 UTC
Plane: N479UA Departed: 16:28
+1 h
Arrived: 17:24
+1 h
55m
19. Sep
Cancelled
Flight: UA606 UAL606
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: Houston (IAH / KIAH)
14:32 CDT
19. Sep 19:32 UTC
To: Fort Lauderdale (FLL / KFLL)
18:08 EDT
19. Sep 22:08 UTC
Plane: N479UA 2h 36m
 Flight potentially missing (Houston to San Antonio)
19. Sep
Diverted
Flight: UA1768 UAL1768
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: Orlando (MCO / KMCO)
07:00 EDT
19. Sep 11:00 UTC
To: Houston (IAH / KIAH)
08:30 CDT
19. Sep 13:30 UTC
Plane: N479UA Departed: 07:35
+35 min
Arrived: Estimated
10:25
+1 h
3h 50m
 Flight potentially missing (Chicago to Orlando)
18. Sep
Landed
Flight: UA1937 UAL1937
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
14:30 CDT
18. Sep 19:30 UTC
To: Chicago (ORD / KORD)
16:57 CDT
18. Sep 21:57 UTC
Plane: N479UA Departed: 14:23
-7 min
Arrived: 16:27
-30 min
2h 4m
 Flight potentially missing (Orlando to Dallas)
18. Sep
Landed
Flight: UA622 UAL622
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: Chicago (ORD / KORD)
14:10 CDT
18. Sep 19:10 UTC
To: Orlando (MCO / KMCO)
18:01 EDT
18. Sep 22:01 UTC
Plane: N479UA Departed: 17:17
+3 h 1 min
Arrived: 20:40
+2 h 1 min
2h 23m