N479AS: Alaska Airlines Boeing B737-900

Information
Type:  Boeing B737-990(ER)(WL) (B739)

First Flight: Jul 2015 ( 4 years ago)
Seat Configuration:

181 seats
16 Business 165 Economy

About Alaska Airlines (AS/ASA)



Alaska Airlines is a major American airline headquartered in SeaTac, Washington, within the Seattle metropolitan area of the state of Washington. It is the fifth-largest airline in the United States when measured by fleet size, scheduled passengers carried, and number of destinations served. Alaska, together with its regional partners, operates a large domestic route network, primarily focused on connecting from the state of Alaska to over one hundred destinations in the contiguous United States, Hawaii, Canada, Costa Rica, and Mexico. Alaska Airlines is not a member of any of the three major airline alliances. However, it has codeshare agreements with 17 airlines, including member airlines of Oneworld, SkyTeam, Star Alliance, and unaffiliated airlines. Regional service is operated by sister airline Horizon Air and independent carrier SkyWest Airlines.
Source: Wikipedia
Details
Country:   United States
Identifier: AS/ASA
Callsign: ALASKA
Frequent-Flyer Program: Mileage Plan
Founded: 1932
Started Operations: Jun 1944
Website: https://www.alaskaair.com
Source: Wikipedia

Activity Last Week

Flights
19 (2 per day)
Distance
53,599km (33,313mi)
Per Flight: 2,821km (4,539mi)
Punctuality
Flights Delayed: 4 (21%)
Average Delay: 16 minutes

Activity Last Month

Flights
107 (3 per day)
Distance
279,912km (174,003mi)
Per Flight: 2,616km (4,210mi)

Flight Profile

Most Frequented Airports
Airport Flights
per week
Seats
per week
  Seattle (SEA) 18 3,332 2 476
  Anchorage (ANC) 4 840 0 120
  Los Angeles (LAX) 2 504 0 72
  Fairbanks (FAI) 2 504 0 72
  New York (JFK) 2 504 0 72
  Portland (PDX) 2 378 0 54
  San Francisco (SFO) 1 336 0 48
  San Jose (SJC) 1 336 0 48
  Phoenix (PHX) 1 252 0 36
  New York (EWR) 1 252 0 36
  Philadelphia (PHL) 1 252 0 36
  Honolulu (HNL) 1 252 0 36
Route Map (30 days)

Recent Flights

Date / Status Flight Number From To Plane Departed Arrived Duration
21. Sep
Landed
Flight: AS405 ASA405
Alaska Airlines  (AS / ASA)
From: Seattle (SEA / KSEA)
07:45 PDT
21. Sep 14:45 UTC
To: San Francisco (SFO / KSFO)
10:00 PDT
21. Sep 17:00 UTC
Plane: N479AS Departed: 14:07
6 h 4 min delayed
Arrived: 16:08
6 h 2 min delayed
2h 1m
 17 h 4 min in Seattle
20. Sep
Landed
Flight: AS15 ASA15
Alaska Airlines  (AS / ASA)
From: Boston (BOS / KBOS)
17:55 EDT
20. Sep 21:55 UTC
To: Seattle (SEA / KSEA)
21:20 PDT
21. Sep 04:20 UTC
Plane: N479AS Departed: 18:24
29 min delayed
Arrived: 21:02
17 min early
5h 37m
 1 h in Boston
20. Sep
Landed
Flight: AS30 ASA30
Alaska Airlines  (AS / ASA)
From: Portland (PDX / KPDX)
08:25 PDT
20. Sep 15:25 UTC
To: Boston (BOS / KBOS)
16:50 EDT
20. Sep 20:50 UTC
Plane: N479AS Departed: 08:19
6 min early
Arrived: 17:05
15 min delayed
5h 46m
 3 h 2 min in Portland
20. Sep
Landed
Flight: AS134 ASA134
Alaska Airlines  (AS / ASA)
From: Anchorage (ANC / PANC)
00:45 AKDT
20. Sep 08:45 UTC
To: Portland (PDX / KPDX)
05:15 PDT
20. Sep 12:15 UTC
Plane: N479AS Departed: 00:48
3 min delayed
Arrived: 05:08
7 min early
3h 20m
 5 h 4 min in Anchorage
19. Sep
Landed
Flight: AS107 ASA107
Alaska Airlines  (AS / ASA)
From: Seattle (SEA / KSEA)
16:25 PDT
19. Sep 23:25 UTC
To: Anchorage (ANC / PANC)
19:05 AKDT
20. Sep 03:05 UTC
Plane: N479AS Departed: 16:37
12 min delayed
Arrived: 19:08
3 min delayed
3h 31m
 1 h in Seattle
19. Sep
Landed
Flight: AS96 ASA96
Alaska Airlines  (AS / ASA)
From: Anchorage (ANC / PANC)
10:55 AKDT
19. Sep 18:55 UTC
To: Seattle (SEA / KSEA)
15:20 PDT
19. Sep 22:20 UTC
Plane: N479AS Departed: 10:55
on time
Arrived: 14:56
23 min early
3h 1m
 1 h in Anchorage
19. Sep
Landed
Flight: AS101 ASA101
Alaska Airlines  (AS / ASA)
From: Seattle (SEA / KSEA)
07:00 PDT
19. Sep 14:00 UTC
To: Anchorage (ANC / PANC)
09:45 AKDT
19. Sep 17:45 UTC
Plane: N479AS Departed: 07:00
on time
Arrived: 09:35
10 min early
3h 35m
 8 h 2 min in Seattle
18. Sep
Landed
Flight: AS401 ASA401
Alaska Airlines  (AS / ASA)
From: Houston (IAH / KIAH)
19:20 CDT
19. Sep 00:20 UTC
To: Seattle (SEA / KSEA)
22:05 PDT
19. Sep 05:05 UTC
Plane: N479AS Departed: 19:40
20 min delayed
Arrived: 22:18
13 min delayed
4h 38m
 57 min in Houston
18. Sep
Landed
Flight: AS350 ASA350
Alaska Airlines  (AS / ASA)
From: Seattle (SEA / KSEA)
11:45 PDT
18. Sep 18:45 UTC
To: Houston (IAH / KIAH)
18:15 CDT
18. Sep 23:15 UTC
Plane: N479AS Departed: 12:02
17 min delayed
Arrived: 18:42
27 min delayed
4h 40m
 1 h in Seattle
18. Sep
Landed
Flight: AS594 ASA594
Alaska Airlines  (AS / ASA)
From: Fairbanks (FAI / PAFA)
06:05 AKDT
18. Sep 14:05 UTC
To: Seattle (SEA / KSEA)
10:40 PDT
18. Sep 17:40 UTC
Plane: N479AS Departed: 06:18
13 min delayed
Arrived: 10:49
9 min delayed
3h 31m
 4 h 3 min in Fairbanks
17. Sep
Landed
Flight: AS103 ASA103
Alaska Airlines  (AS / ASA)
From: Seattle (SEA / KSEA)
23:30 PDT
18. Sep 06:30 UTC
To: Fairbanks (FAI / PAFA)
02:20 AKDT
18. Sep 10:20 UTC
Plane: N479AS Departed: 23:19
11 min early
Arrived: 02:10
9 min early
3h 51m