N478WN: Southwest Airlines Boeing B737-700

Information
Type:  Boeing B737-7H4(WL) (B737)

First Flight: Aug 2004 ( 15 years ago)
Seat Configuration:

143 seats
143 Economy

About Southwest Airlines (WN/SWA)



Southwest Airlines Co. is a major American airline headquartered in Dallas, Texas, and is the world's largest low-cost carrier.
Source: Wikipedia
Details
Country:   United States
Identifier: WN/SWA
Callsign: SOUTHWEST
Frequent-Flyer Program: Rapid Rewards
Founded: Mar 1967
Started Operations: Jun 1971
Website: https://www.southwest.com
Source: Wikipedia

Activity Last Week

Flights
33 (4 per day)
Distance
37,224km (23,139mi)
Per Flight: 1,128km (1,815mi)
Punctuality
Flights Delayed: 4 (12%)
Average Delay: 39 minutes

Activity Last Month

Flights
165 (5 per day)
Distance
188,265km (117,105mi)
Per Flight: 1,141km (1,837mi)

Flight Profile

Most Frequented Airports
Airport Flights
per week
Seats
per week
  Baltimore (BWI) 5 798 0 114
  Phoenix (PHX) 5 798 0 114
  Dallas (DAL) 5 798 0 114
  Chicago (MDW) 5 763 0 109
  St. Louis (STL) 4 630 0 90
  Sacramento (SMF) 3 462 0 66
  Los Angeles (LAX) 3 427 0 61
  Denver (DEN) 3 427 0 61
  Las Vegas (LAS) 2 329 0 47
  Austin (AUS) 2 329 0 47
Route Map (30 days)

Recent Flights

Date / Status Flight Number From To Plane Departed Arrived Duration
20. Sep
Landed
Flight: WN274 SWA274
Southwest Airlines  (WN / SWA)
From: Dallas (DAL / KDAL)
19:55 CDT
00:55 UTC
To: Washington (DCA / KDCA)
23:40 EDT
03:40 UTC
Plane: N478WN Departed: 21:24
+1 h
Arrived: 00:59
+1 h
2h 35m
 44 min in Dallas
20. Sep
Landed
Flight: WN274 SWA274
Southwest Airlines  (WN / SWA)
From: Tulsa (TUL / KTUL)
18:20 CDT
20. Sep 23:20 UTC
To: Dallas (DAL / KDAL)
19:20 CDT
00:20 UTC
Plane: N478WN Departed: 19:14
+54 min
Arrived: 20:39
+1 h
1h 25m
 54 min in Tulsa
20. Sep
Landed
Flight: WN274 SWA274
Southwest Airlines  (WN / SWA)
From: Houston (HOU / KHOU)
16:20 CDT
20. Sep 21:20 UTC
To: Tulsa (TUL / KTUL)
17:50 CDT
20. Sep 22:50 UTC
Plane: N478WN Departed: 16:51
+31 min
Arrived: 18:19
+29 min
1h 28m
 36 min in Houston
20. Sep
Landed
Flight: WN274 SWA274
Southwest Airlines  (WN / SWA)
From: New Orleans (MSY / KMSY)
14:25 CDT
20. Sep 19:25 UTC
To: Houston (HOU / KHOU)
15:40 CDT
20. Sep 20:40 UTC
Plane: N478WN Departed: 14:53
+28 min
Arrived: 16:14
+34 min
1h 21m
 1 h in New Orleans
20. Sep
Landed
Flight: WN274 SWA274
Southwest Airlines  (WN / SWA)
From: New York (LGA / KLGA)
11:25 EDT
20. Sep 15:25 UTC
To: New Orleans (MSY / KMSY)
13:45 CDT
20. Sep 18:45 UTC
Plane: N478WN Departed: 11:34
+9 min
Arrived: 13:38
-6 min
3h 4m
 38 min in New York
20. Sep
Landed
Flight: WN861 SWA861
Southwest Airlines  (WN / SWA)
From: Houston (HOU / KHOU)
06:10 CDT
20. Sep 11:10 UTC
To: New York (LGA / KLGA)
10:40 EDT
20. Sep 14:40 UTC
Plane: N478WN Departed: 06:28
+18 min
Arrived: 10:56
+16 min
3h 28m
 5 h 1 min in Houston
19. Sep
Landed
Flight: WN494 SWA494
Southwest Airlines  (WN / SWA)
From: Denver (DEN / KDEN)
21:10 MDT
20. Sep 03:10 UTC
To: Houston (HOU / KHOU)
00:30 CDT
20. Sep 05:30 UTC
Plane: N478WN Departed: 21:34
+24 min
Arrived: 00:36
+6 min
2h 2m
 57 min in Denver
19. Sep
Landed
Flight: WN494 SWA494
Southwest Airlines  (WN / SWA)
From: Oklahoma City (OKC / KOKC)
19:55 CDT
20. Sep 00:55 UTC
To: Denver (DEN / KDEN)
20:30 MDT
20. Sep 02:30 UTC
Plane: N478WN Departed: 20:10
+15 min
Arrived: 20:36
+6 min
1h 26m
 42 min in Oklahoma City
19. Sep
Landed
Flight: WN2339 SWA2339
Southwest Airlines  (WN / SWA)
From: Denver (DEN / KDEN)
16:50 MDT
19. Sep 22:50 UTC
To: Oklahoma City (OKC / KOKC)
19:25 CDT
20. Sep 00:25 UTC
Plane: N478WN Departed: 17:11
+21 min
Arrived: 19:27
+2 min
1h 16m
 Flight potentially missing (Phoenix to Denver)
18. Sep
Landed
Flight: WN1523 SWA1523
Southwest Airlines  (WN / SWA)
From: Oakland (OAK / KOAK)
20:50 PDT
19. Sep 03:50 UTC
To: Phoenix (PHX / KPHX)
22:40 MST
19. Sep 05:40 UTC
Plane: N478WN Departed: 20:50
on time
Arrived: 22:40
on time
1h 50m
 45 min in Oakland
18. Sep
Landed
Flight: WN2470 SWA2470
Southwest Airlines  (WN / SWA)
From: Los Angeles (LAX / KLAX)
18:55 PDT
19. Sep 01:55 UTC
To: Oakland (OAK / KOAK)
20:10 PDT
19. Sep 03:10 UTC
Plane: N478WN Departed: 18:52
-3 min
Arrived: 20:04
-5 min
1h 12m