N285AY: American Airlines Airbus A330-200

Information
Type:  Airbus A330-243 (A332)

First Flight: Mar 2010 ( 9 years ago)
Seat Configuration:

258 seats
20 Business 238 Economy

Last Seen

About American Airlines (AA/AAL)



American Airlines, Inc. is a major American airline headquartered in Fort Worth, Texas, within the Dallas-Fort Worth metroplex. It is the world's largest airline when measured by fleet size, revenue, scheduled passengers carried, scheduled passenger-kilometers flown, and number of destinations served. American, together with its regional partners, operates an extensive international and domestic network with an average of nearly 6,700 flights per day to nearly 350 destinations in more than 50 countries. American Airlines is a founding member of Oneworld alliance, the third largest airline alliance in the world. Regional service is operated by independent and subsidiary carriers under the brand name American Eagle.
Source: Wikipedia
Details
Country:   United States
Identifier: AA/AAL
Callsign: AMERICAN
Alliance: Oneworld
Frequent-Flyer Program: AAdvantage
Founded: Apr 1926
Started Operations: Jun 1936
Website: http://www.aa.com
Source: Wikipedia

Activity Last Week

Flights
12 (1 per day)
Distance
78,228km (48,621mi)
Per Flight: 6,519km (10,489mi)
Punctuality
Flights Delayed: 2 (16%)
Average Delay: 13 minutes

Activity Last Month

Flights
51 (1 per day)
Distance
333,540km (207,325mi)
Per Flight: 6,540km (10,524mi)

Flight Profile

Most Frequented Airports
Airport Flights
per week
Seats
per week
  Charlotte (CLT) 7 1,862 1 266
  Philadelphia (PHL) 5 1,379 0 197
  Paris (CDG) 3 903 0 129
  Barcelona (BCN) 2 602 0 86
  Madrid (MAD) 1 476 0 68
  Dublin (DUB) 1 357 0 51
  Venice (VCE) 1 357 0 51
  Frankfurt (FRA) 1 301 0 43
Route Map (30 days)

Recent Flights

Date / Status Flight Number From To Plane Departed Arrived Duration
18. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA725 AAL725
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Dublin (DUB / EIDW)
09:50 IST
08:50 UTC
To: Charlotte (CLT / KCLT)
13:20 EDT
17:20 UTC
Plane: N285AY Departed: 09:54
+4 min
Arrived: 12:24
-55 min
7h 29m
 2 h 1 min in Dublin
17. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA724 AAL724
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Charlotte (CLT / KCLT)
18:50 EDT
17. Sep 22:50 UTC
To: Dublin (DUB / EIDW)
07:25 IST
06:25 UTC
Plane: N285AY Departed: 19:01
+11 min
Arrived: 07:20
-4 min
7h 18m
 2 h 1 min in Charlotte
17. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA745 AAL745
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Barcelona (BCN / LEBL)
13:45 CEST
17. Sep 11:45 UTC
To: Charlotte (CLT / KCLT)
17:45 EDT
17. Sep 21:45 UTC
Plane: N285AY Departed: 13:45
on time
Arrived: 16:50
-54 min
9h 4m
 4 h 1 min in Barcelona
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA742 AAL742
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Philadelphia (PHL / KPHL)
19:05 EDT
16. Sep 23:05 UTC
To: Barcelona (BCN / LEBL)
09:00 CEST
17. Sep 07:00 UTC
Plane: N285AY Departed: 19:05
on time
Arrived: 09:16
+16 min
8h 11m
 4 h 2 min in Philadelphia
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA741 AAL741
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Madrid (MAD / LEMD)
12:45 CEST
16. Sep 10:45 UTC
To: Philadelphia (PHL / KPHL)
15:15 EDT
16. Sep 19:15 UTC
Plane: N285AY Departed: 12:40
-5 min
Arrived: 14:59
-16 min
8h 19m
 4 h in Madrid
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA748 AAL748
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Charlotte (CLT / KCLT)
18:20 EDT
15. Sep 22:20 UTC
To: Madrid (MAD / LEMD)
08:25 CEST
16. Sep 06:25 UTC
Plane: N285AY Departed: 18:18
-2 min
Arrived: 08:36
+11 min
8h 18m
 2 h in Charlotte
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA749 AAL749
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Madrid (MAD / LEMD)
12:30 CEST
15. Sep 10:30 UTC
To: Charlotte (CLT / KCLT)
15:50 EDT
15. Sep 19:50 UTC
Plane: N285AY Departed: 12:25
-5 min
Arrived: 15:41
-8 min
9h 16m
 4 h 3 min in Madrid
14. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA740 AAL740
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Philadelphia (PHL / KPHL)
18:20 EDT
14. Sep 22:20 UTC
To: Madrid (MAD / LEMD)
07:55 CEST
15. Sep 05:55 UTC
Plane: N285AY Departed: 18:07
-13 min
Arrived: 07:50
-5 min
7h 43m
 3 h in Philadelphia
14. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA715 AAL715
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Venice (VCE / LIPZ)
11:55 CEST
14. Sep 09:55 UTC
To: Philadelphia (PHL / KPHL)
15:40 EDT
14. Sep 19:40 UTC
Plane: N285AY Departed: 11:41
-14 min
Arrived: 15:03
-36 min
9h 22m
 2 h in Venice
13. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA714 AAL714
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Philadelphia (PHL / KPHL)
18:50 EDT
13. Sep 22:50 UTC
To: Venice (VCE / LIPZ)
09:15 CEST
14. Sep 07:15 UTC
Plane: N285AY Departed: 18:45
-5 min
Arrived: 09:13
-2 min
8h 28m
 4 h in Philadelphia
13. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA53 AAL53
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Prague (PRG / LKPR)
11:20 CEST
13. Sep 09:20 UTC
To: Philadelphia (PHL / KPHL)
15:05 EDT
13. Sep 19:05 UTC
Plane: N285AY Departed: 11:08
-12 min
Arrived: 14:16
-48 min
9h 8m