N198UW: American Airlines Airbus A321

Information
Type:  Airbus A321-211 (A321)

First Flight: Jan 2013 ( 6 years ago)
Seat Configuration:

187 seats
16 Business 171 Economy

About American Airlines (AA/AAL)



American Airlines, Inc. is a major American airline headquartered in Fort Worth, Texas, within the Dallas-Fort Worth metroplex. It is the world's largest airline when measured by fleet size, revenue, scheduled passengers carried, scheduled passenger-kilometers flown, and number of destinations served. American, together with its regional partners, operates an extensive international and domestic network with an average of nearly 6,700 flights per day to nearly 350 destinations in more than 50 countries. American Airlines is a founding member of Oneworld alliance, the third largest airline alliance in the world. Regional service is operated by independent and subsidiary carriers under the brand name American Eagle.
Source: Wikipedia
Details
Country:   United States
Identifier: AA/AAL
Callsign: AMERICAN
Alliance: Oneworld
Frequent-Flyer Program: AAdvantage
Founded: Apr 1926
Started Operations: Jun 1936
Website: http://www.aa.com
Source: Wikipedia

Activity Last Week

Flights
28 (4 per day)
Distance
47,516km (29,542mi)
Per Flight: 1,697km (2,731mi)
Punctuality
Flights Delayed: 7 (25%)
Average Delay: 54 minutes

Activity Last Month

Flights
108 (3 per day)
Distance
199,368km (123,947mi)
Per Flight: 1,846km (2,971mi)

Flight Profile

Most Frequented Airports
Airport Flights
per week
Seats
per week
  Charlotte (CLT) 12 2,310 1 330
  Dallas (DFW) 6 1,134 0 162
  Phoenix (PHX) 5 959 0 137
  Los Angeles (LAX) 4 826 0 118
  Philadelphia (PHL) 4 784 0 112
  San Francisco (SFO) 3 651 0 93
  Denver (DEN) 2 434 0 62
  Chicago (ORD) 2 434 0 62
  Seattle (SEA) 1 301 0 43
  New York (EWR) 1 259 0 37
  Orlando (MCO) 1 259 0 37
  Tampa (TPA) 1 259 0 37
Route Map (30 days)

Recent Flights

Date / Status Flight Number From To Plane Departed Arrived Duration
17. Sep
Live
Flight: AA1216 AAL1216
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: New York (EWR / KEWR)
16:30 EDT
17. Sep 20:30 UTC
To: Phoenix (PHX / KPHX)
18:56 MST
01:56 UTC
Plane: N198UW Departed: Estimated
16:29
on time
5h 26m
 1 h in New York
17. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1221 AAL1221
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Charlotte (CLT / KCLT)
13:31 EDT
17. Sep 17:31 UTC
To: New York (EWR / KEWR)
15:29 EDT
17. Sep 19:29 UTC
Plane: N198UW Departed: 13:29
-2 min
Arrived: 15:04
-24 min
1h 35m
 1 h in Charlotte
17. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA573 AAL573
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Denver (DEN / KDEN)
06:51 MDT
17. Sep 12:51 UTC
To: Charlotte (CLT / KCLT)
12:15 EDT
17. Sep 16:15 UTC
Plane: N198UW Departed: 06:50
on time
Arrived: 12:05
-10 min
3h 15m
 7 h 6 min in Denver
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA662 AAL662
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
22:39 CDT
17. Sep 03:39 UTC
To: Denver (DEN / KDEN)
23:45 MDT
17. Sep 05:45 UTC
Plane: N198UW Departed: 22:55
+16 min
Arrived: 23:22
-22 min
1h 26m
 1 h in Dallas
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2655 AAL2655
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Denver (DEN / KDEN)
18:29 MDT
17. Sep 00:29 UTC
To: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
21:32 CDT
17. Sep 02:32 UTC
Plane: N198UW Departed: 18:34
+5 min
Arrived: 21:29
-2 min
1h 54m
 1 h in Denver
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2655 AAL2655
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
16:33 CDT
16. Sep 21:33 UTC
To: Denver (DEN / KDEN)
17:38 MDT
16. Sep 23:38 UTC
Plane: N198UW Departed: 16:28
-5 min
Arrived: 17:26
-12 min
1h 58m
 52 min in Dallas
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2511 AAL2511
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Los Angeles (LAX / KLAX)
10:33 PDT
16. Sep 17:33 UTC
To: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
15:43 CDT
16. Sep 20:43 UTC
Plane: N198UW Departed: 10:35
+2 min
Arrived: 15:36
-7 min
3h 1m
 1 h in Los Angeles
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1674 AAL1674
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Charlotte (CLT / KCLT)
07:24 EDT
16. Sep 11:24 UTC
To: Los Angeles (LAX / KLAX)
09:33 PDT
16. Sep 16:33 UTC
Plane: N198UW Departed: 07:22
-2 min
Arrived: 09:03
-30 min
4h 41m
 1 h in Charlotte
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA576 AAL576
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Sacramento (SMF / KSMF)
22:22 PDT
16. Sep 05:22 UTC
To: Charlotte (CLT / KCLT)
06:04 EDT
16. Sep 10:04 UTC
Plane: N198UW Departed: 22:18
-4 min
Arrived: 05:56
-7 min
4h 38m
 2 h in Sacramento
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA606 AAL606
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Charlotte (CLT / KCLT)
18:24 EDT
15. Sep 22:24 UTC
To: Sacramento (SMF / KSMF)
20:52 PDT
16. Sep 03:52 UTC
Plane: N198UW Departed: 18:19
-5 min
Arrived: 20:14
-38 min
4h 55m
 57 min in Charlotte
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2479 AAL2479
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Tampa (TPA / KTPA)
15:34 EDT
15. Sep 19:34 UTC
To: Charlotte (CLT / KCLT)
17:23 EDT
15. Sep 21:23 UTC
Plane: N198UW Departed: 15:37
+3 min
Arrived: 17:22
on time
1h 45m