N16709: United Airlines Boeing B737-700

Information
Type:  Boeing B737-724 (B737)

First Flight: Aug 1998 ( 21 years ago)
Seat Configuration:

117 seats

About United Airlines (UA/UAL)



United Airlines, Inc., commonly referred to as United, is a major American airline headquartered at Willis Tower in Chicago, Illinois.[13] United operates a large domestic and international route network, with an extensive presence in the Asia-Pacific region.[14] United is a founding member of the Star Alliance, the world's largest airline alliance with a total of 28 member airlines.[15] Regional service is operated by independent carriers under the brand name United Express. United was established by the amalgamation of several airlines in the late 1920s, the oldest of these being Varney Air Lines, which was founded in 1926.[1]
Source: Wikipedia
Details
Country:   United States
Identifier: UA/UAL
Callsign: UNITED
Alliance: Star Alliance
Frequent-Flyer Program: MileagePlus
Founded: Apr 1926
Started Operations: Mar 1931
Website: https://www.united.com
Source: Wikipedia

Activity Last Week

Flights
17 (2 per day)
Distance
41,021km (25,498mi)
Per Flight: 2,413km (3,883mi)
Punctuality
Flights Delayed: 2 (11%)
Average Delay: 23 minutes

Activity Last Month

Flights
106 (3 per day)
Distance
182,532km (113,470mi)
Per Flight: 1,722km (2,771mi)

Flight Profile

Most Frequented Airports
Airport Flights
per week
Seats
per week
  Chicago (ORD) 10 1,253 1 179
  Houston (IAH) 7 819 1 117
  New York (EWR) 5 623 0 89
  Washington (DCA) 2 273 0 39
  Washington (IAD) 2 273 0 39
  Cleveland (CLE) 2 273 0 39
  Orange County (SNA) 2 273 0 39
  Mexico City (MEX) 2 245 0 35
  Tegucigalpa (TGU) 1 161 0 23
Route Map (30 days)

Recent Flights

Date / Status Flight Number From To Plane Departed Arrived Duration
19. Sep
Landed
Flight: UA2251 UAL2251
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: New York (EWR / KEWR)
10:00 EDT
14:00 UTC
To: Mexico City (MEX / MMMX)
14:15 CDT
19:15 UTC
Plane: N16709 Departed: 09:48
-12 min
Arrived: 13:46
-28 min
4h 58m
 Flight potentially missing (Orlando to New York)
18. Sep
Landed
Flight: UA2755 UAL2755
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: New York (EWR / KEWR)
00:05 EDT
18. Sep 04:05 UTC
To: Orlando (MCO / KMCO)
02:45 EDT
18. Sep 06:45 UTC
Plane: N16709 Departed: 00:09
+4 min
Arrived: 02:24
-20 min
2h 15m
 4 h in New York
17. Sep
Landed
Flight: UA1066 UAL1066
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: Mexico City (MEX / MMMX)
13:45 CDT
17. Sep 18:45 UTC
To: New York (EWR / KEWR)
19:35 EDT
17. Sep 23:35 UTC
Plane: N16709 Departed: 13:48
+3 min
Arrived: 19:16
-18 min
4h 28m
 1 h in Mexico City
17. Sep
Landed
Flight: UA1063 UAL1063
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: New York (EWR / KEWR)
08:35 EDT
17. Sep 12:35 UTC
To: Mexico City (MEX / MMMX)
12:50 CDT
17. Sep 17:50 UTC
Plane: N16709 Departed: 08:25
-10 min
Arrived: 12:25
-24 min
5h
 12 h in New York
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: UA1843 UAL1843
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: Nashville (BNA / KBNA)
17:00 CDT
16. Sep 22:00 UTC
To: New York (EWR / KEWR)
20:23 EDT
17. Sep 00:23 UTC
Plane: N16709 Departed: 16:59
on time
Arrived: 20:00
-22 min
2h 1m
 57 min in Nashville
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: UA1627 UAL1627
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: Houston (IAH / KIAH)
14:20 CDT
16. Sep 19:20 UTC
To: Nashville (BNA / KBNA)
16:18 CDT
16. Sep 21:18 UTC
Plane: N16709 Departed: 14:17
-3 min
Arrived: 16:01
-16 min
1h 44m
 1 h in Houston
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: UA676 UAL676
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: Orange County (SNA / KSNA)
08:10 PDT
16. Sep 15:10 UTC
To: Houston (IAH / KIAH)
13:26 CDT
16. Sep 18:26 UTC
Plane: N16709 Departed: 08:09
on time
Arrived: 13:14
-11 min
3h 5m
 10 h 3 min in Orange County
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: UA1075 UAL1075
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: New York (EWR / KEWR)
18:45 EDT
15. Sep 22:45 UTC
To: Orange County (SNA / KSNA)
21:52 PDT
16. Sep 04:52 UTC
Plane: N16709 Departed: 18:41
-4 min
Arrived: 21:35
-16 min
5h 54m
 51 min in New York
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: UA1770 UAL1770
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: Salt Lake City (SLC / KSLC)
11:30 MDT
15. Sep 17:30 UTC
To: New York (EWR / KEWR)
17:53 EDT
15. Sep 21:53 UTC
Plane: N16709 Departed: 11:23
-7 min
Arrived: 17:49
-3 min
4h 26m
 60 min in Salt Lake City
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: UA602 UAL602
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: New York (EWR / KEWR)
07:30 EDT
15. Sep 11:30 UTC
To: Salt Lake City (SLC / KSLC)
10:32 MDT
15. Sep 16:32 UTC
Plane: N16709 Departed: 07:25
-5 min
Arrived: 10:23
-9 min
4h 58m
 2 h 1 min in New York
14. Sep
Landed
Flight: UA1479 UAL1479
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: Orange County (SNA / KSNA)
21:00 PDT
15. Sep 04:00 UTC
To: New York (EWR / KEWR)
05:05 EDT
15. Sep 09:05 UTC
Plane: N16709 Departed: 20:45
-15 min
Arrived: 04:49
-15 min
5h 4m