N165US: American Airlines Airbus A321

Information
Type:  Airbus A321-211 (A321)

First Flight: Jan 2001 ( 18 years ago)
Seat Configuration:

187 seats
16 Business 171 Economy

About American Airlines (AA/AAL)



American Airlines, Inc. is a major American airline headquartered in Fort Worth, Texas, within the Dallas-Fort Worth metroplex. It is the world's largest airline when measured by fleet size, revenue, scheduled passengers carried, scheduled passenger-kilometers flown, and number of destinations served. American, together with its regional partners, operates an extensive international and domestic network with an average of nearly 6,700 flights per day to nearly 350 destinations in more than 50 countries. American Airlines is a founding member of Oneworld alliance, the third largest airline alliance in the world. Regional service is operated by independent and subsidiary carriers under the brand name American Eagle.
Source: Wikipedia
Details
Country:   United States
Identifier: AA/AAL
Callsign: AMERICAN
Alliance: Oneworld
Frequent-Flyer Program: AAdvantage
Founded: Apr 1926
Started Operations: Jun 1936
Website: http://www.aa.com
Source: Wikipedia

Activity Last Week

Flights
20 (2 per day)
Distance
34,220km (21,272mi)
Per Flight: 1,711km (2,753mi)
Punctuality
Flights Delayed: 2 (10%)
Average Delay: 15 minutes

Activity Last Month

Flights
107 (3 per day)
Distance
197,736km (122,946mi)
Per Flight: 1,848km (2,974mi)

Flight Profile

Most Frequented Airports
Airport Flights
per week
Seats
per week
  Charlotte (CLT) 12 2,310 1 330
  Philadelphia (PHL) 9 1,827 1 261
  Phoenix (PHX) 5 1,085 0 155
  Orlando (MCO) 3 651 0 93
  Miami (MIA) 2 518 0 74
  Dallas (DFW) 2 434 0 62
  Chicago (ORD) 2 392 0 56
  Tampa (TPA) 1 343 0 49
  Boston (BOS) 1 301 0 43
  Raleigh-Durham (RDU) 1 259 0 37
  Denver (DEN) 1 259 0 37
Route Map (30 days)

Recent Flights

Date / Status Flight Number From To Plane Departed Arrived Duration
18. Sep
Live
Flight: AA1609
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Charlotte (CLT / KCLT)
14:07 EDT
18:07 UTC
To: Miami (MIA / KMIA)
16:13 EDT
20:13 UTC
Plane: N165US Departed: 14:07 2h 6m
 1 h in Charlotte
18. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA573
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Denver (DEN / KDEN)
06:51 MDT
12:51 UTC
To: Charlotte (CLT / KCLT)
12:15 EDT
16:15 UTC
Plane: N165US Departed: 06:51 3h 24m
 7 h 3 min in Denver
17. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA662 AAL662
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
22:39 CDT
03:39 UTC
To: Denver (DEN / KDEN)
23:45 MDT
05:45 UTC
Plane: N165US Departed: 22:46
+7 min
Arrived: 23:19
-25 min
1h 32m
17. Sep
Cancelled
Flight: AA2341
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Charlotte (CLT / KCLT)
22:46 EDT
02:46 UTC
To: Fort Lauderdale (FLL / KFLL)
00:47 EDT
04:47 UTC
Plane: N165US 1h 41m
 3 h 1 min in Dallas
17. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA9625 AAL9625
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Nashville (BNA / KBNA)
17:00 CDT
17. Sep 22:00 UTC
To: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
19:00 CDT
00:00 UTC
Plane: N165US Departed: 17:00 Arrived: 19:17
+17 min
2h 17m
 Flight potentially missing (Charlotte to Nashville)
17. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA643 AAL643
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Phoenix (PHX / KPHX)
14:40 MST
17. Sep 21:40 UTC
To: Charlotte (CLT / KCLT)
21:46 EDT
01:46 UTC
Plane: N165US Departed: 14:41
+1 min
Arrived: 21:18
-27 min
3h 37m
17. Sep
Cancelled
Flight: AA2371
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: New York (EWR / KEWR)
09:45 EDT
17. Sep 13:45 UTC
To: Phoenix (PHX / KPHX)
12:15 MST
17. Sep 19:15 UTC
Plane: N165US 5h 30m
16. Sep
Cancelled
Flight: AA1439 AAL1439
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Phoenix (PHX / KPHX)
21:55 MST
17. Sep 04:55 UTC
To: New York (EWR / KEWR)
05:31 EDT
17. Sep 09:31 UTC
Plane: N165US 4h 23m
 19 h 8 min in Phoenix
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1967 AAL1967
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Boston (BOS / KBOS)
16:37 EDT
16. Sep 20:37 UTC
To: Phoenix (PHX / KPHX)
19:30 MST
17. Sep 02:30 UTC
Plane: N165US Departed: 16:32
-5 min
Arrived: 19:14
-15 min
5h 42m
 Flight potentially missing (Dallas to Boston)
16. Sep
Diverted
Flight: AA665 AAL665
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Charlotte (CLT / KCLT)
14:46 EDT
16. Sep 18:46 UTC
To: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
16:29 CDT
16. Sep 21:29 UTC
Plane: N165US Departed: 14:53
+7 min
Arrived: Estimated
16:34
+5 min
2h 41m
 Flight potentially missing (Boston to Charlotte)
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA471 AAL471
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Charlotte (CLT / KCLT)
13:19 EDT
16. Sep 17:19 UTC
To: Boston (BOS / KBOS)
15:39 EDT
16. Sep 19:39 UTC
Plane: N165US Departed: 13:14
-5 min
Arrived: 15:22
-17 min
2h 8m