G-VIIY: British Airways Boeing B777-200

Information
Type:  Boeing B777-236(ER) (B772)

First Flight: Oct 1999 ( 20 years ago)
Seat Configuration:

224 seats
14 First 48 Business 40 Eco+ 122 Economy

About British Airways (BA/BAW)



British Airways is the flag carrier airline of the United Kingdom, headquartered at Waterside, Harmondsworth. It is the second largest airline in the United Kingdom, based on fleet size and passengers carried, behind easyJet. The airline is based in Waterside near its main hub at London Heathrow Airport. In January 2011 BA merged with Iberia, creating the International Airlines Group, a holding company registered in Madrid, Spain. IAG is the world's third-largest airline group in terms of annual revenue and the second-largest in Europe. It is listed on the London Stock Exchange and in the FTSE 100 Index. British Airways is the first passenger airline to have generated more than $1 billion on a single air route in a year.[8]
Source: Wikipedia
Details
Country:   United Kingdom
Identifier: BA/BAW
Callsign: SPEEDBIRD
Alliance: Oneworld
Frequent-Flyer Program: Executive Club/Avios
Founded: Mar 1974
Website: http://britishairways.com
Source: Wikipedia

Activity Last Week

Flights
17 (2 per day)
Distance
70,669km (43,928mi)
Per Flight: 4,157km (6,689mi)
Punctuality
Flights Delayed: 3 (17%)
Average Delay: 23 minutes

Activity Last Month

Flights
54 (1 per day)
Distance
247,266km (153,693mi)
Per Flight: 4,579km (7,368mi)

Flight Profile

Most Frequented Airports
Airport Flights
per week
Seats
per week
  London (LGW) 8 1,981 1 283
  Vieux Fort (UVF) 5 1,197 0 171
  Bermuda (BDA) 3 728 0 104
  Bridgetown (BGI) 2 518 0 74
  Point Salines (GND) 1 308 0 44
  Antigua (ANU) 1 308 0 44
  Port of Spain (POS) 1 308 0 44
Route Map (30 days)

Recent Flights

Date / Status Flight Number From To Plane Departed Arrived Duration
18. Sep
Live
Flight: BA2155 BAW2155
British Airways  (BA / BAW)
From: London (LGW / EGKK)
11:25 BST
10:25 UTC
To: Bridgetown (BGI / TBPB)
15:05 AST
19:05 UTC
Plane: G-VIIY Departed: 11:44
+19 min
Arrived: Estimated
14:47
-17 min
8h 3m
 Flight potentially missing (Vieux Fort to London)
17. Sep
Landed
Flight: BA2158 BAW2158
British Airways  (BA / BAW)
From: Port of Spain (POS / TTPP)
17:35 AST
17. Sep 21:35 UTC
To: Vieux Fort (UVF / TLPL)
03:50 AST
07:50 UTC
Plane: G-VIIY Departed: 17:49
+14 min
Arrived: 18:47
-9 h 2 min
58m
 2 h 1 min in Port of Spain
17. Sep
Landed
Flight: BA2159 BAW2159
British Airways  (BA / BAW)
From: Vieux Fort (UVF / TLPL)
14:45 AST
17. Sep 18:45 UTC
To: Port of Spain (POS / TTPP)
15:50 AST
17. Sep 19:50 UTC
Plane: G-VIIY Departed: 14:45
on time
Arrived: 15:31
-18 min
46m
 1 h in Vieux Fort
17. Sep
Landed
Flight: BA2159 BAW9VA
British Airways  (BA / BAW)
From: London (LGW / EGKK)
10:00 BST
17. Sep 09:00 UTC
To: Vieux Fort (UVF / TLPL)
13:45 AST
17. Sep 17:45 UTC
Plane: G-VIIY Departed: 09:58
-1 min
Arrived: 13:12
-32 min
8h 13m
 3 h 1 min in London
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: BA2232 BAW2232
British Airways  (BA / BAW)
From: Bermuda (BDA / TXKF)
20:10 ADT
16. Sep 23:10 UTC
To: London (LGW / EGKK)
06:55 BST
17. Sep 05:55 UTC
Plane: G-VIIY Departed: 20:08
-1 min
Arrived: 06:32
-22 min
6h 23m
 1 h in Bermuda
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: BA2233 BAW21PJ
British Airways  (BA / BAW)
From: London (LGW / EGKK)
14:55 BST
16. Sep 13:55 UTC
To: Bermuda (BDA / TXKF)
18:25 ADT
16. Sep 21:25 UTC
Plane: G-VIIY Departed: 14:39
-16 min
Arrived: 18:12
-12 min
7h 33m
 4 h 2 min in London
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: BA2256 BAW2256
British Airways  (BA / BAW)
From: Antigua (ANU / TAPA)
21:40 AST
16. Sep 01:40 UTC
To: London (LGW / EGKK)
10:40 BST
16. Sep 09:40 UTC
Plane: G-VIIY Departed: 21:26
-14 min
Arrived: 10:25
-15 min
7h 59m
 1 h in Antigua
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: BA2256 BAW2256
British Airways  (BA / BAW)
From: Providenciales (PLS / MBPV)
18:35 EDT
15. Sep 22:35 UTC
To: Antigua (ANU / TAPA)
20:30 AST
16. Sep 00:30 UTC
Plane: G-VIIY Departed: 18:28
-7 min
Arrived: 20:20
-9 min
1h 52m
 1 h in Providenciales
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: BA2157 BAW2157
British Airways  (BA / BAW)
From: Antigua (ANU / TAPA)
15:00 AST
15. Sep 19:00 UTC
To: Providenciales (PLS / MBPV)
17:05 EDT
15. Sep 21:05 UTC
Plane: G-VIIY Departed: 15:03
+3 min
Arrived: 17:10
+5 min
2h 7m
 1 h in Antigua
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: BA2157 BAW17PA
British Airways  (BA / BAW)
From: London (LGW / EGKK)
10:30 BST
15. Sep 09:30 UTC
To: Antigua (ANU / TAPA)
14:00 AST
15. Sep 18:00 UTC
Plane: G-VIIY Departed: 10:33
+3 min
Arrived: 13:49
-10 min
8h 16m
 3 h 2 min in London
14. Sep
Landed
Flight: BA2232 BAW2232
British Airways  (BA / BAW)
From: Bermuda (BDA / TXKF)
20:14 ADT
14. Sep 23:14 UTC
To: London (LGW / EGKK)
07:00 BST
15. Sep 06:00 UTC
Plane: G-VIIY Departed: 20:22
+8 min
Arrived: 06:54
-5 min
6h 32m