G-BYGG: British Airways Boeing B747-400

Information
Type:  Boeing B747-436 (B744)

First Flight: Apr 1999 ( 20 years ago)
Seat Configuration:

275 seats
14 First 86 Business 30 Eco+ 145 Economy

Last Seen

About British Airways (BA/BAW)



British Airways is the flag carrier airline of the United Kingdom, headquartered at Waterside, Harmondsworth. It is the second largest airline in the United Kingdom, based on fleet size and passengers carried, behind easyJet. The airline is based in Waterside near its main hub at London Heathrow Airport. In January 2011 BA merged with Iberia, creating the International Airlines Group, a holding company registered in Madrid, Spain. IAG is the world's third-largest airline group in terms of annual revenue and the second-largest in Europe. It is listed on the London Stock Exchange and in the FTSE 100 Index. British Airways is the first passenger airline to have generated more than $1 billion on a single air route in a year.[8]
Source: Wikipedia
Details
Country:   United Kingdom
Identifier: BA/BAW
Callsign: SPEEDBIRD
Alliance: Oneworld
Frequent-Flyer Program: Executive Club/Avios
Founded: Mar 1974
Website: http://britishairways.com
Source: Wikipedia

Activity Last Week

Flights
9 (1 per day)
Distance
70,821km (44,016mi)
Per Flight: 7,869km (12,661mi)
Punctuality
Flights Delayed: 2 (22%)
Average Delay: 22 minutes

Activity Last Month

Flights
41 (1 per day)
Distance
290,772km (180,720mi)
Per Flight: 7,092km (11,411mi)

Flight Profile

Most Frequented Airports
Airport Flights
per week
Seats
per week
  London (LHR) 9 2,625 1 375
  New York (JFK) 1 511 0 73
Route Map (30 days)

Recent Flights

Date / Status Flight Number From To Plane Departed Arrived Duration
20. Sep
Landed
Flight: BA57 BAW57K
British Airways  (BA / BAW)
From: London (LHR / EGLL)
21:25 BST
20. Sep 20:25 UTC
To: Johannesburg (JNB / FAOR)
09:15 SAST
07:15 UTC
Plane: G-BYGG Departed: 21:34
+9 min
Arrived: 09:20
+5 min
10h 46m
 8 h 4 min in London
19. Sep
Landed
Flight: BA48 BAW48Q
British Airways  (BA / BAW)
From: Seattle (SEA / KSEA)
19:20 PDT
20. Sep 02:20 UTC
To: London (LHR / EGLL)
12:40 BST
20. Sep 11:40 UTC
Plane: G-BYGG Departed: 19:18
-2 min
Arrived: 12:50
+10 min
9h 32m
 2 h in Seattle
19. Sep
Landed
Flight: BA49 BAW49
British Airways  (BA / BAW)
From: London (LHR / EGLL)
15:25 BST
19. Sep 14:25 UTC
To: Seattle (SEA / KSEA)
17:15 PDT
20. Sep 00:15 UTC
Plane: G-BYGG Departed: 15:42
+17 min
Arrived: 17:07
-7 min
9h 25m
 4 h 3 min in London
18. Sep
Landed
Flight: BA284 BAW71F
British Airways  (BA / BAW)
From: San Francisco (SFO / KSFO)
16:35 PDT
18. Sep 23:35 UTC
To: London (LHR / EGLL)
11:00 BST
19. Sep 10:00 UTC
Plane: G-BYGG Departed: 16:44
+9 min
Arrived: 10:55
-5 min
10h 11m
 2 h in San Francisco
18. Sep
Landed
Flight: BA285 BAW11M
British Airways  (BA / BAW)
From: London (LHR / EGLL)
11:20 BST
18. Sep 10:20 UTC
To: San Francisco (SFO / KSFO)
14:25 PDT
18. Sep 21:25 UTC
Plane: G-BYGG Departed: 11:52
+32 min
Arrived: 14:41
+16 min
10h 49m
 25 h 3 min in London
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: BA284 BAW71F
British Airways  (BA / BAW)
From: San Francisco (SFO / KSFO)
16:30 PDT
16. Sep 23:30 UTC
To: London (LHR / EGLL)
10:55 BST
17. Sep 09:55 UTC
Plane: G-BYGG Departed: 17:23
+53 min
Arrived: 10:49
-6 min
9h 26m
 2 h in San Francisco
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: BA285 BAW11M
British Airways  (BA / BAW)
From: London (LHR / EGLL)
11:20 BST
16. Sep 10:20 UTC
To: San Francisco (SFO / KSFO)
14:25 PDT
16. Sep 21:25 UTC
Plane: G-BYGG Departed: 11:43
+23 min
Arrived: 14:52
+27 min
11h 9m
 5 h 1 min in London
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: BA216 BAW6W
British Airways  (BA / BAW)
From: Washington (IAD / KIAD)
18:30 EDT
15. Sep 22:30 UTC
To: London (LHR / EGLL)
06:55 BST
16. Sep 05:55 UTC
Plane: G-BYGG Departed: 18:25
-5 min
Arrived: 06:27
-28 min
7h 2m
 4 h in Washington
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: BA217 BAW7W
British Airways  (BA / BAW)
From: London (LHR / EGLL)
11:00 BST
15. Sep 10:00 UTC
To: Washington (IAD / KIAD)
14:05 EDT
15. Sep 18:05 UTC
Plane: G-BYGG Departed: 11:00
on time
Arrived: 14:04
on time
8h 4m
 3 h in London
14. Sep
Landed
Flight: BA54 BAW54
British Airways  (BA / BAW)
From: Johannesburg (JNB / FAOR)
21:10 SAST
14. Sep 19:10 UTC
To: London (LHR / EGLL)
07:20 BST
15. Sep 06:20 UTC
Plane: G-BYGG Departed: 21:01
-9 min
Arrived: 07:24
+4 min
11h 23m
 11 h 4 min in Johannesburg
13. Sep
Landed
Flight: BA57 BAW57K
British Airways  (BA / BAW)
From: London (LHR / EGLL)
21:25 BST
13. Sep 20:25 UTC
To: Johannesburg (JNB / FAOR)
09:15 SAST
14. Sep 07:15 UTC
Plane: G-BYGG Departed: 21:27
+2 min
Arrived: 09:02
-13 min
10h 35m