EP-TAQ: ATA Airlines McDonnell-Douglas MD-83

Information
Type:  McDonnell Douglas MD-83 (MD83)

First Flight: Mar 1996 ( 23 years ago)
Seat Configuration:

161 seats
161 Economy

Last Seen

About ATA Airlines (I3/TBZ)



ATA Airlines, Inc. – formerly known as American Trans Air and commonly referred to as ATA – was an American low-cost scheduled service and charter airline based in Indianapolis, Indiana. ATA operated scheduled passenger flights throughout the U.S. mainland and Hawaii and San Juan, Puerto Rico, as well as military and commercial charter flights around the world. ATA also operated flights to Portugal. In its early days the airline flew charters on a worldwide basis and had bases in Chicago, Detroit, New York, Indianapolis, Oakland and Milwaukee. Later when they entered scheduled service the airline maintained focus cities at Chicago Midway International Airport, Honolulu International Airport, and Oakland International Airport.
Source: Wikipedia
Details
Country:   Iran
Identifier: I3/TBZ
Frequent-Flyer Program: ATA Travel Awards
Founded: 1973
Ceased Operations: Apr 2008
Website: https://web.archive.org/*/http://www.ata.com/
Source: Wikipedia

Activity Last Week

Flights
3
Distance
2,940km (1,827mi)
Per Flight: 980km (1,577mi)
Punctuality
Flights Delayed: 1 (33%)
Average Delay: 70 minutes

Activity Last Month

Flights
73 (2 per day)
Distance
47,085km (29,301mi)
Per Flight: 645km (1,039mi)

Flight Profile

Most Frequented Airports
Airport Flights
per week
Seats
per week
  Tehran (THR) 14 2,366 2 338
  Tabriz (TBZ) 9 1,498 1 214
  Shiraz (SYZ) 2 371 0 53
  Urmia (OMH) 2 371 0 53
  Mashhad (MHD) 2 371 0 53
  Ahvaz (AWZ) 2 371 0 53
Route Map (30 days)

Recent Flights

Date / Status Flight Number From To Plane Departed Arrived Duration
22. Sep
Landed
Flight: I35616 TBZ5616
ATA Airlines  (I3 / TBZ)
From: Mashhad (MHD / OIMM)
13:00 UTC+0330
22. Sep 09:30 UTC
To: Tabriz (TBZ / OITT)
15:00 UTC+0330
22. Sep 11:30 UTC
Plane: EP-TAQ
MD-83
Departed: 13:00 2h
 60 min in Mashhad
22. Sep
Landed
Flight: I35615 TBZ5615
ATA Airlines  (I3 / TBZ)
From: Tabriz (TBZ / OITT)
10:00 UTC+0330
22. Sep 06:30 UTC
To: Mashhad (MHD / OIMM)
12:00 UTC+0330
22. Sep 08:30 UTC
Plane: EP-TAQ
MD-83
Departed: 10:00 2h
 Flight potentially missing (Tehran to Tabriz)
21. Sep
Landed
Flight: I35603 TBZ5603
ATA Airlines  (I3 / TBZ)
From: Tabriz (TBZ / OITT)
17:05 UTC+0430
21. Sep 12:35 UTC
To: Tehran (THR / OIII)
17:05 UTC+0430
21. Sep 12:35 UTC
Plane: EP-TAQ
MD-83
Departed: 17:05
 Flight potentially missing (Tehran to Tabriz)
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: I35601 TBZ5601
ATA Airlines  (I3 / TBZ)
From: Tabriz (TBZ / OITT)
06:00 UTC+0430
16. Sep 01:30 UTC
To: Tehran (THR / OIII)
07:00 UTC+0430
16. Sep 02:30 UTC
Plane: EP-TAQ
MD-83
Departed: Estimated
03:11
2 h early
1h
 4 h 1 min in Tabriz
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: I35606 TBZ5606
ATA Airlines  (I3 / TBZ)
From: Tehran (THR / OIII)
22:10 UTC+0430
15. Sep 17:40 UTC
To: Tabriz (TBZ / OITT)
23:10 UTC+0430
15. Sep 18:40 UTC
Plane: EP-TAQ
MD-83
Departed: 22:10 1h
 1 h in Tehran
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: I35605 TBZ5605
ATA Airlines  (I3 / TBZ)
From: Tabriz (TBZ / OITT)
20:00 UTC+0430
15. Sep 15:30 UTC
To: Tehran (THR / OIII)
21:00 UTC+0430
15. Sep 16:30 UTC
Plane: EP-TAQ
MD-83
Departed: Estimated
03:37
16 h 6 min early
Arrived: Estimated
21:01
1 min delayed
17h 24m
 -15 h in Tabriz
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: I35604 TBZ5604
ATA Airlines  (I3 / TBZ)
From: Tehran (THR / OIII)
18:05 UTC+0430
15. Sep 13:35 UTC
To: Tabriz (TBZ / OITT)
19:05 UTC+0430
15. Sep 14:35 UTC
Plane: EP-TAQ
MD-83
Departed: Estimated
16:45
1 h early
1h
 1 h in Tehran
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: I35603 TBZ5603
ATA Airlines  (I3 / TBZ)
From: Tabriz (TBZ / OITT)
16:05 UTC+0430
15. Sep 11:35 UTC
To: Tehran (THR / OIII)
17:05 UTC+0430
15. Sep 12:35 UTC
Plane: EP-TAQ
MD-83
Departed: Estimated
03:35
11 h 8 min delayed
Arrived: Estimated
15:37
1 h early
 12 h 11 min in Tabriz
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: I35616 TBZ5616
ATA Airlines  (I3 / TBZ)
From: Mashhad (MHD / OIMM)
13:00 UTC+0430
15. Sep 08:30 UTC
To: Tabriz (TBZ / OITT)
15:00 UTC+0430
15. Sep 10:30 UTC
Plane: EP-TAQ
MD-83
Departed: Estimated
20:39
7 h 4 min delayed
2h
 8 h 7 min in Mashhad
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: I35615 TBZ5615
ATA Airlines  (I3 / TBZ)
From: Tabriz (TBZ / OITT)
10:00 UTC+0430
15. Sep 05:30 UTC
To: Mashhad (MHD / OIMM)
12:00 UTC+0430
15. Sep 07:30 UTC
Plane: EP-TAQ
MD-83
Departed: Estimated
03:33
6 h 2 min early
2h
 -5 h in Tabriz
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: I35602 TBZ5602
ATA Airlines  (I3 / TBZ)
From: Tehran (THR / OIII)
08:05 UTC+0430
15. Sep 03:35 UTC
To: Tabriz (TBZ / OITT)
09:05 UTC+0430
15. Sep 04:35 UTC
Plane: EP-TAQ
MD-83
Departed: Estimated
12:52
4 h 3 min delayed
1h