C-GZWS: WestJet Boeing B737-800

Information
Type:  Boeing B737-8CT(WL) (B738)

First Flight: May 2005 ( 14 years ago)
Seat Configuration:

168 seats
12 Eco+ 156 Economy

Last Seen

About WestJet (WS/WJA)



WestJet Airlines Ltd. is a Canadian airline founded in 1996. It began as a low-cost alternative to the country's competing major airlines. WestJet provides scheduled and charter air service to 100+[6] destinations in Canada, the United States, Europe, Mexico, Central America, and the Caribbean.
Source: Wikipedia
Details
Country:   Canada
Identifier: WS/WJA
Callsign: WESTJET
Frequent-Flyer Program: WestJet Rewards
Founded: Feb 1996
Website: https://www.westjet.com
Source: Wikipedia

Activity Last Week

Flights
23 (3 per day)
Distance
47,817km (29,723mi)
Per Flight: 2,079km (3,345mi)
Punctuality
Flights Delayed: 7 (30%)
Average Delay: 27 minutes

Activity Last Month

Flights
106 (3 per day)
Distance
227,158km (141,184mi)
Per Flight: 2,143km (3,448mi)

Flight Profile

Most Frequented Airports
Airport Flights
per week
Seats
per week
  Toronto (YYZ) 11 1,960 1 280
  Calgary (YYC) 9 1,526 1 218
  Vancouver (YVR) 5 861 0 123
  Edmonton (YEG) 5 861 0 123
  Victoria (YYJ) 2 469 0 67
  Winnipeg (YWG) 2 469 0 67
  Cancun (CUN) 2 350 0 50
  Orlando (MCO) 1 231 0 33
Route Map (30 days)

Recent Flights

Date / Status Flight Number From To Plane Departed Arrived Duration
20. Sep
Landed
Flight: WS697 WJA697
WestJet  (WS / WJA)
From: Winnipeg (YWG / CYWG)
18:35 CDT
20. Sep 23:35 UTC
To: Vancouver (YVR / CYVR)
19:40 PDT
02:40 UTC
Plane: C-GZWS Departed: 18:54
+19 min
Arrived: 19:33
-6 min
2h 39m
 1 h in Winnipeg
20. Sep
Landed
Flight: WS575 WJA575
WestJet  (WS / WJA)
From: Ottawa (YOW / CYOW)
16:00 EDT
20. Sep 20:00 UTC
To: Winnipeg (YWG / CYWG)
17:46 CDT
20. Sep 22:46 UTC
Plane: C-GZWS Departed: 16:08
+8 min
Arrived: 17:49
+3 min
2h 41m
 50 min in Ottawa
20. Sep
Landed
Flight: WS610 WJA610
WestJet  (WS / WJA)
From: Calgary (YYC / CYYC)
09:20 MDT
20. Sep 15:20 UTC
To: Ottawa (YOW / CYOW)
15:06 EDT
20. Sep 19:06 UTC
Plane: C-GZWS Departed: 09:32
+12 min
Arrived: 15:17
+11 min
3h 45m
 11 h 10 min in Calgary
19. Sep
Landed
Flight: WS154 WJA154
WestJet  (WS / WJA)
From: Victoria (YYJ / CYYJ)
19:35 PDT
20. Sep 02:35 UTC
To: Calgary (YYC / CYYC)
21:56 MDT
20. Sep 03:56 UTC
Plane: C-GZWS Departed: 19:56
+21 min
Arrived: 22:10
+14 min
1h 13m
 41 min in Victoria
19. Sep
Landed
Flight: WS173 WJA173
WestJet  (WS / WJA)
From: Edmonton (YEG / CYEG)
18:10 MDT
20. Sep 00:10 UTC
To: Victoria (YYJ / CYYJ)
18:49 PDT
20. Sep 01:49 UTC
Plane: C-GZWS Departed: 18:51
+41 min
Arrived: 19:15
+26 min
1h 23m
 56 min in Edmonton
19. Sep
Landed
Flight: WS150 WJA150
WestJet  (WS / WJA)
From: Victoria (YYJ / CYYJ)
14:50 PDT
19. Sep 21:50 UTC
To: Edmonton (YEG / CYEG)
17:21 MDT
19. Sep 23:21 UTC
Plane: C-GZWS Departed: 15:29
+39 min
Arrived: 17:54
+33 min
1h 25m
 1 h in Victoria
19. Sep
Landed
Flight: WS335 WJA335
WestJet  (WS / WJA)
From: Edmonton (YEG / CYEG)
13:25 MDT
19. Sep 19:25 UTC
To: Victoria (YYJ / CYYJ)
14:04 PDT
19. Sep 21:04 UTC
Plane: C-GZWS Departed: 13:27
+2 min
Arrived: 13:58
-5 min
1h 31m
 3 h in Edmonton
19. Sep
Landed
Flight: WS391 WJA391
WestJet  (WS / WJA)
From: Halifax (YHZ / CYHZ)
07:25 ADT
19. Sep 10:25 UTC
To: Edmonton (YEG / CYEG)
09:52 MDT
19. Sep 15:52 UTC
Plane: C-GZWS Departed: 08:12
+47 min
Arrived: 10:27
+35 min
5h 15m
 1 h in Halifax
18. Sep
Landed
Flight: WS228 WJA228
WestJet  (WS / WJA)
From: Calgary (YYC / CYYC)
22:45 MDT
19. Sep 04:45 UTC
To: Halifax (YHZ / CYHZ)
06:27 ADT
19. Sep 09:27 UTC
Plane: C-GZWS Departed: 22:58
+13 min
Arrived: 06:58
+31 min
5h
 1 h in Calgary
18. Sep
Landed
Flight: WS1681 WJA1681
WestJet  (WS / WJA)
From: New York (JFK / KJFK)
17:25 EDT
18. Sep 21:25 UTC
To: Calgary (YYC / CYYC)
20:44 MDT
19. Sep 02:44 UTC
Plane: C-GZWS Departed: 18:41
+1 h
Arrived: 21:22
+38 min
4h 41m
 2 h 1 min in New York
18. Sep
Landed
Flight: WS1680 WJA1680
WestJet  (WS / WJA)
From: Calgary (YYC / CYYC)
09:55 MDT
18. Sep 15:55 UTC
To: New York (JFK / KJFK)
16:31 EDT
18. Sep 20:31 UTC
Plane: C-GZWS Departed: 09:54
on time
Arrived: 16:28
-3 min
4h 34m