C-GLRN: Sunwing Airlines Boeing B737-800

Plane Information

Status: Active
Model:  B737-8SH (B738)
First Flight: Mar 2017 (2 years ago)
Seat Configuration:

189 seats
189 Economy

Last Flight

About Sunwing Airlines (WG/SWG)

About Sunwing Airlines

Sunwing Airlines

Sunwing Airlines Inc. is a Canadian low-cost airline headquartered in the Etobicoke district of Toronto, Ontario.
Source: Wikipedia

Airline Statistics

Country:   Canada
Identifier: WG/SWG
Callsign: SUNWING
Founded: 2005
Started Operations: Nov 2005
Website: https://www.sunwing.ca/
Source: Wikipedia

Activity Last Week

Flights

4

Distance

13,160km (8,180mi)
Per Flight: 3,290km (5,294mi)

Punctuality

Flights Delayed: 2 (50%)
Average Delay: 42 minutes

Activity Last Month

Flights

60 (2.0 per day)

Distance

195,120km (121,282mi)
Per Flight: 3,252km (5,233mi)

Routes

Route Map (30 Days)

Most Frequented Airports

Airport Flights
per week
Seats
per week
  Toronto (YYZ) 3 658 0 94
  Montreal (YUL) 2 483 0 69
  Winnipeg (YWG) 2 392 0 56
  Varadero (VRA) 1 308 0 44
  Calgary (YYC) 1 308 0 44
  Montego Bay (MBJ) 1 259 0 37
  Cancun (CUN) 1 259 0 37
  Regina (YQR) 1 259 0 37
  Punta Cana (PUJ) 1 259 0 37
  Kelowna (YLW) 1 259 0 37

Recent Flights

Date / Status Flight Number From To Plane Departed Arrived Duration
26. Jan
Landed
Flight: WG516 SWG516
Wasaya Airways  (WG / WSG)
From: Cancun (CUN / MMUN)
11:30 EST
16:30 UTC
To: Toronto (YYZ / CYYZ)
15:20 EST
20:20 UTC
Plane:
C-GLRN
B737-800
Departed: 11:39
9 min late
Arrived: Estimated
15:23
3 min late

3h 44m
 59 min in Cancun
26. Jan
Landed
Flight: WG515 SWG515
Wasaya Airways  (WG / WSG)
From: Toronto (YYZ / CYYZ)
06:15 EST
11:15 UTC
To: Cancun (CUN / MMUN)
10:25 EST
15:25 UTC
Plane:
C-GLRN
B737-800
Departed: 06:16
on time
Arrived: 10:40
15 min late

4h 24m
 4 h 10 min in Toronto
25. Jan
Landed
Flight: WG727
Wasaya Airways  (WG / WSG)
From: Liberia (LIR / MRLB)
19:50 CST
26. Jan 01:50 UTC
To: Toronto (YYZ / CYYZ)
01:59 EST
06:59 UTC
Plane:
C-GLRN
B737-800
Departed: 19:59
9 min late
Arrived: 02:06
7 min late

5h 7m
 1 h 6 min in Liberia
25. Jan
Landed
Flight: WG726 SWG726
Wasaya Airways  (WG / WSG)
From: Toronto (YYZ / CYYZ)
14:20 EST
19:20 UTC
To: Liberia (LIR / MRLB)
18:40 CST
26. Jan 00:40 UTC
Plane:
C-GLRN
B737-800
Departed: 14:30
10 min late
Arrived: 18:53
13 min late

5h 23m
Flight delays happen, but that doesn’t mean you have to accept them. You may be entitled to as much as €600/$700 in compensation if your flight has been delayed, canceled or overbooked within the last three years.
 Flight may be missing (Santa Clara to Toronto)
24. Jan
Diverted
Flight: WG264 SWG264
Wasaya Airways  (WG / WSG)
From: Toronto (YYZ / CYYZ)
12:55 EST
17:55 UTC
To: Santa Clara (SNU / MUSC)
16:30 CST
21:30 UTC
Plane:
C-GLRN
B737-800
Departed: 13:20
25 min late

3h 35m

 88 h 8 min in Toronto
20. Jan
Landed
Flight: WG733 SWG733
Wasaya Airways  (WG / WSG)
From: Montego Bay (MBJ / MKJS)
15:50 EST
20:50 UTC
To: Toronto (YYZ / CYYZ)
20:00 EST
21. Jan 01:00 UTC
Plane:
C-GLRN
B737-800
Departed: 16:42
52 min late
Arrived: 21:12
1 h 12 min late

4h 30m
 2 h 0 min in Montego Bay
20. Jan
Landed
Flight: WG700 SWG700
Wasaya Airways  (WG / WSG)
From: Regina (YQR / CYQR)
08:00 CST
14:00 UTC
To: Montego Bay (MBJ / MKJS)
14:35 EST
19:35 UTC
Plane:
C-GLRN
B737-800
Departed: 08:11
11 min late
Arrived: 14:42
7 min late

5h 31m
 13 h 12 min in Regina
19. Jan
Landed
Flight: WG486 SWG486
Wasaya Airways  (WG / WSG)
From: Puerto Vallarta (PVR / MMPR)
13:40 CST
19:40 UTC
To: Regina (YQR / CYQR)
18:20 CST
20. Jan 00:20 UTC
Plane:
C-GLRN
B737-800
Departed: 14:16
36 min late
Arrived: 18:59
39 min late

4h 43m
 1 h 37 min in Puerto Vallarta
19. Jan
Landed
Flight: WG565 SWG565
Wasaya Airways  (WG / WSG)
From: Winnipeg (YWG / CYWG)
07:30 CST
13:30 UTC
To: Puerto Vallarta (PVR / MMPR)
12:20 CST
18:20 UTC
Plane:
C-GLRN
B737-800
Departed: 07:33
3 min late
Arrived: 12:39
19 min late

5h 6m
Flight delays happen, but that doesn’t mean you have to accept them. You may be entitled to as much as €600/$700 in compensation if your flight has been delayed, canceled or overbooked within the last three years.
 2 h 46 min in Winnipeg
18. Jan
Landed
Flight: WG359 SWG359
Sunwing Airlines  (WG / SWG)
From: Cayo Coco (CCC / MUCC)
23:15 CST
19. Jan 04:15 UTC
To: Winnipeg (YWG / CYWG)
03:15 CST
09:15 UTC
Plane:
C-GLRN
B737-800
Departed: 00:55
1 h 40 min late
Arrived: Estimated
04:46
1 h 31 min late

4h 50m
 1 h 9 min in Cayo Coco
18. Jan
Landed
Flight: WG358 SWG358
Sunwing Airlines  (WG / SWG)
From: Winnipeg (YWG / CYWG)
16:40 CST
22:40 UTC
To: Cayo Coco (CCC / MUCC)
22:15 CST
19. Jan 03:15 UTC
Plane:
C-GLRN
B737-800
Departed: 17:28
48 min late
Arrived: Estimated
23:46
1 h 31 min late

5h 18m