C-GKVL: Sunwing Airlines Boeing B737-800

Plane Information

Status: Active
Model:  B737-8FN (B738)
First Flight: Jan 2010 (10 years ago)
Seat Configuration:

189 seats
189 Economy

Last Flight

About Sunwing Airlines (WG/SWG)

About Sunwing Airlines

Sunwing Airlines

Sunwing Airlines Inc. is a Canadian low-cost airline headquartered in the Etobicoke district of Toronto, Ontario.
Source: Wikipedia

Airline Statistics

Country:   Canada
Identifier: WG/SWG
Callsign: SUNWING
Founded: 2005
Started Operations: Nov 2005
Website: https://www.sunwing.ca/
Source: Wikipedia

Activity Last Week

Flights

14 (2.0 per day)

Distance

38,052km (23,649mi)
Per Flight: 2,718km (4,373mi)

Punctuality

Flights Delayed: 7 (50%)
Average Delay: 72 minutes

Activity Last Month

Flights

79 (2.6 per day)

Distance

217,961km (135,484mi)
Per Flight: 2,759km (4,439mi)

Routes

Route Map (30 Days)

Most Frequented Airports

Airport Flights
per week
Seats
per week
  Toronto (YYZ) 11 2,114 1 302
  Montreal (YUL) 7 1,323 1 189
  Cancun (CUN) 3 658 0 94
  Santa Clara (SNU) 2 392 0 56
  Punta Cana (PUJ) 1 350 0 50
  Cayo Coco (CCC) 1 350 0 50
  Varadero (VRA) 1 217 0 31

Recent Flights

Date / Status Flight Number From To Plane Departed Arrived Duration
26. Jan
Landed
Flight: WG200 SWG200
Wasaya Airways  (WG / WSG)
From: Toronto (YYZ / CYYZ)
10:00 EST
15:00 UTC
To: Bonaire (BON / TNCB)
16:10 AST
20:10 UTC
Plane:
C-GKVL
B737-800
Departed: 10:17
17 min late
Arrived: 15:43
26 min early

4h 26m
 15 h 1 min in Toronto
25. Jan
Landed
Flight: WG439 SWG439
Wasaya Airways  (WG / WSG)
From: Punta Cana (PUJ / MDPC)
15:55 AST
19:55 UTC
To: Toronto (YYZ / CYYZ)
19:35 EST
26. Jan 00:35 UTC
Plane:
C-GKVL
B737-800
Departed: 15:52
3 min early
Arrived: 19:15
19 min early

4h 23m
 60 min in Punta Cana
25. Jan
Landed
Flight: WG438 SWG438
Wasaya Airways  (WG / WSG)
From: Toronto (YYZ / CYYZ)
09:15 EST
14:15 UTC
To: Punta Cana (PUJ / MDPC)
14:35 AST
18:35 UTC
Plane:
C-GKVL
B737-800
Departed: 09:13
2 min early
Arrived: 14:52
17 min late

4h 39m
 13 h 39 min in Toronto
24. Jan
Landed
Flight: WG536 SWG536
Sunwing Airlines  (WG / SWG)
From: Cancun (CUN / MMUN)
15:45 EST
20:45 UTC
To: Toronto (YYZ / CYYZ)
19:35 EST
25. Jan 00:35 UTC
Plane:
C-GKVL
B737-800
Departed: 15:51
6 min late
Arrived: 19:33
1 min early

3h 42m
Flight delays happen, but that doesn’t mean you have to accept them. You may be entitled to as much as €600/$700 in compensation if your flight has been delayed, canceled or overbooked within the last three years.
 53 min in Cancun
24. Jan
Landed
Flight: WG535 SWG535
Wasaya Airways  (WG / WSG)
From: Toronto (YYZ / CYYZ)
10:15 EST
15:15 UTC
To: Cancun (CUN / MMUN)
14:25 EST
19:25 UTC
Plane:
C-GKVL
B737-800
Departed: 10:13
2 min early
Arrived: 14:58
33 min late

4h 45m
 Flight may be missing (Santa Clara to Toronto)
23. Jan
Landed
Flight: WG300 SWG300
Wasaya Airways  (WG / WSG)
From: Toronto (YYZ / CYYZ)
15:55 EST
20:55 UTC
To: Santa Clara (SNU / MUSC)
19:30 CST
24. Jan 00:30 UTC
Plane:
C-GKVL
B737-800
Departed: 16:09
14 min late
Arrived: Estimated
19:44
14 min late

3h 35m
 1 h 49 min in Toronto
23. Jan
Landed
Flight: WG603 SWG603
Sunwing Airlines  (WG / SWG)
From: Cayo Coco (CCC / MUCC)
11:00 CST
16:00 UTC
To: Toronto (YYZ / CYYZ)
14:35 EST
19:35 UTC
Plane:
C-GKVL
B737-800
Departed: 11:01
on time
Arrived: 14:19
15 min early

3h 18m
 50 min in Cayo Coco
23. Jan
Landed
Flight: WG602 SWG602
Sunwing Airlines  (WG / SWG)
From: Toronto (YYZ / CYYZ)
06:15 EST
11:15 UTC
To: Cayo Coco (CCC / MUCC)
09:50 CST
14:50 UTC
Plane:
C-GKVL
B737-800
Departed: 06:16
on time
Arrived: 10:11
21 min late

3h 55m
 10 h 41 min in Toronto
22. Jan
Landed
Flight: WG725 SWG725
Sunwing Airlines  (WG / SWG)
From: Liberia (LIR / MRLB)
13:35 CST
19:35 UTC
To: Toronto (YYZ / CYYZ)
19:45 EST
23. Jan 00:45 UTC
Plane:
C-GKVL
B737-800
Departed: 13:18
17 min early
Arrived: 19:34
10 min early

5h 16m
Flight delays happen, but that doesn’t mean you have to accept them. You may be entitled to as much as €600/$700 in compensation if your flight has been delayed, canceled or overbooked within the last three years.
 58 min in Liberia
22. Jan
Landed
Flight: WG724 SWG724
Wasaya Airways  (WG / WSG)
From: Toronto (YYZ / CYYZ)
07:55 EST
12:55 UTC
To: Liberia (LIR / MRLB)
12:15 CST
18:15 UTC
Plane:
C-GKVL
B737-800
Departed: 08:29
34 min late
Arrived: 12:19
4 min late

4h 50m
 16 h 40 min in Toronto
21. Jan
Landed
Flight: WG9520 SWG9520
Sunwing Airlines  (WG / SWG)
From: Montreal (YUL / CYUL)
13:15 EST
18:15 UTC
To: Toronto (YYZ / CYYZ)
14:17 EST
19:17 UTC
Plane:
C-GKVL
B737-800
Departed: 14:51
1 h 36 min late
Arrived: 15:48
1 h 30 min late

56m