C-GEWO: Sunwing Airlines Boeing B737-800

Plane Information

Status: Active
Model:  B737-8K5 (B738)
First Flight: Mar 2013 (6 years ago)
Seat Configuration:

189 seats
189 Economy

About Sunwing Airlines (WG/SWG)

About Sunwing Airlines

Sunwing Airlines

Sunwing Airlines Inc. is a Canadian low-cost airline headquartered in the Etobicoke district of Toronto, Ontario.
Source: Wikipedia

Airline Statistics

Country:   Canada
Identifier: WG/SWG
Callsign: SUNWING
Founded: 2005
Started Operations: Nov 2005
Website: https://www.sunwing.ca/
Source: Wikipedia

Activity Last Week

Flights

9 (1.3 per day)

Distance

22,680km (14,101mi)
Per Flight: 2,520km (4,056mi)

Punctuality

Flights Delayed: 3 (33%)
Average Delay: 20 minutes

Activity Last Month

Flights

11 (0.4 per day)

Distance

28,215km (17,537mi)
Per Flight: 2,565km (4,127mi)

Routes

Route Map (30 Days)

Most Frequented Airports

Airport Flights
per week
Seats
per week
  Ottawa (YOW) 2 483 0 69

Recent Flights

Date / Status Flight Number From To Plane Departed Arrived Duration
26. Jan
Live
Flight: WG425 SWG425
Wasaya Airways  (WG / WSG)
From: Punta Cana (PUJ / MDPC)
12:35 AST
16:35 UTC
To: Ottawa (YOW / CYOW)
16:10 EST
21:10 UTC
Plane:
C-GEWO
B737-800
Departed: 12:43
8 min late
Arrived: Estimated
16:32
22 min late

4h 49m
 58 min in Punta Cana
26. Jan
Landed
Flight: WG424 SWG424
Wasaya Airways  (WG / WSG)
From: Ottawa (YOW / CYOW)
06:00 EST
11:00 UTC
To: Punta Cana (PUJ / MDPC)
11:20 AST
15:20 UTC
Plane:
C-GEWO
B737-800
Departed: 06:08
8 min late
Arrived: 11:45
25 min late

4h 37m
 3 h 18 min in Ottawa
25. Jan
Landed
Flight: WG554
Wasaya Airways  (WG / WSG)
From: Cancun (CUN / MMUN)
22:10 EST
26. Jan 03:10 UTC
To: Ottawa (YOW / CYOW)
01:59 EST
06:59 UTC
Plane:
C-GEWO
B737-800
Departed: 22:55
45 min late
Arrived: 02:50
51 min late

3h 55m
 57 min in Cancun
25. Jan
Landed
Flight: WG553 SWG553
Wasaya Airways  (WG / WSG)
From: Ottawa (YOW / CYOW)
16:30 EST
21:30 UTC
To: Cancun (CUN / MMUN)
21:05 EST
26. Jan 02:05 UTC
Plane:
C-GEWO
B737-800
Departed: 16:55
25 min late
Arrived: 21:57
52 min late

5h 2m
Flight delays happen, but that doesn’t mean you have to accept them. You may be entitled to as much as €600/$700 in compensation if your flight has been delayed, canceled or overbooked within the last three years.
 1 h 13 min in Ottawa
25. Jan
Landed
Flight: WG53 SWG053
Wasaya Airways  (WG / WSG)
From: Miami (MIA / KMIA)
12:00 EST
17:00 UTC
To: Ottawa (YOW / CYOW)
15:25 EST
20:25 UTC
Plane:
C-GEWO
B737-800
Departed: 12:37
37 min late
Arrived: 15:41
16 min late

3h 4m
 1 h 47 min in Miami
25. Jan
Landed
Flight: WG52 SWG052
Wasaya Airways  (WG / WSG)
From: Ottawa (YOW / CYOW)
07:00 EST
12:00 UTC
To: Miami (MIA / KMIA)
10:35 EST
15:35 UTC
Plane:
C-GEWO
B737-800
Departed: 07:03
3 min late
Arrived: 10:50
15 min late

3h 47m
 5 h 18 min in Ottawa
24. Jan
Landed
Flight: WG580
Wasaya Airways  (WG / WSG)
From: Cancun (CUN / MMUN)
21:50 EST
25. Jan 02:50 UTC
To: Ottawa (YOW / CYOW)
01:45 EST
06:45 UTC
Plane:
C-GEWO
B737-800
Departed: 22:19
29 min late

3h 55m

 1 h 13 min in Cancun
24. Jan
Landed
Flight: WG579 SWG579
Wasaya Airways  (WG / WSG)
From: Ottawa (YOW / CYOW)
16:00 EST
21:00 UTC
To: Cancun (CUN / MMUN)
20:35 EST
25. Jan 01:35 UTC
Plane:
C-GEWO
B737-800
Departed: 16:23
23 min late
Arrived: 21:05
30 min late

4h 42m
 2 h 5 min in Ottawa
24. Jan
Landed
Flight: WG313 SWG313
Sunwing Airlines  (WG / SWG)
From: Santa Clara (SNU / MUSC)
11:05 CST
16:05 UTC
To: Ottawa (YOW / CYOW)
14:45 EST
19:45 UTC
Plane:
C-GEWO
B737-800
Departed: 10:46
19 min early
Arrived: 14:18
27 min early

3h 32m
Flight delays happen, but that doesn’t mean you have to accept them. You may be entitled to as much as €600/$700 in compensation if your flight has been delayed, canceled or overbooked within the last three years.
 39 min in Santa Clara
24. Jan
Landed
Flight: WG312 SWG312
Sunwing Airlines  (WG / SWG)
From: Ottawa (YOW / CYOW)
06:00 EST
11:00 UTC
To: Santa Clara (SNU / MUSC)
09:50 CST
14:50 UTC
Plane:
C-GEWO
B737-800
Departed: 05:50
10 min early
Arrived: Estimated
10:07
17 min late

4h 17m
 10 h 0 min in Ottawa
23. Jan
Landed
Flight: WG574 SWG574
Wasaya Airways  (WG / WSG)
From: San Jose del Cabo (SJD / MMSD)
13:25 MST
20:25 UTC
To: Ottawa (YOW / CYOW)
20:15 EST
24. Jan 01:15 UTC
Plane:
C-GEWO
B737-800
Departed: 12:56
29 min early
Arrived: 19:49
25 min early

4h 53m