B-2787: China Southern Airlines Boeing B787-800

Information
Type:  Boeing B787-8 Dreamliner (B788)

First Flight: Apr 2014 ( 5 years ago)
Seat Configuration:

228 seats
4 First 24 Business 200 Economy

About China Southern Airlines (CZ/CSN)



China Southern Airlines Company Limited is an airline headquartered in Baiyun District, Guangzhou, Guangdong Province, China. Established on 1 July 1988 following the restructuring of the CAAC Airlines that acquired and merged a number of domestic airlines, the airline became one of China's "Big Three" airlines, the world's seventh-largest airline measured by passengers carried and Asia's largest airline in fleet size, revenue and passengers carried. With its main hubs at Guangzhou Baiyun International Airport and Beijing Capital International Airport, the airline operates more than 2,000 flights to more than 200 destinations daily and was once a member of SkyTeam until January 1 2019. The airline started sharing frequent flyer program with American Airlines in March 2019. The logo of the airline consists of a kapok flower on a blue tail fin.
Source: Wikipedia
Details
Country:   China
Identifier: CZ/CSN
Callsign: CHINA SOUTHERN
Frequent-Flyer Program: Sky Pearl Club
Founded: Jul 1988
Website: http://www.csair.com/en/index.shtml
Source: Wikipedia

Activity Last Week

Flights
15 (2 per day)
Distance
65,415km (40,657mi)
Per Flight: 4,361km (7,017mi)
Punctuality
Flights Delayed: 5 (33%)
Average Delay: 32 minutes

Activity Last Month

Flights
76 (2 per day)
Distance
221,236km (137,519mi)
Per Flight: 2,911km (4,684mi)

Flight Profile

Most Frequented Airports
Airport Flights
per week
Seats
per week
  Urumqi (URC) 11 2,548 1 364
  Guangzhou (CAN) 5 1,169 0 167
  Beijing (PEK) 4 1,064 0 152
  Chengdu (CTU) 4 952 0 136
  Shanghai (SHA) 3 847 0 121
  Wuhan (WUH) 1 420 0 60
  Taipei (TPE) 1 315 0 45
Route Map (30 days)

Recent Flights

Date / Status Flight Number From To Plane Departed Arrived Duration
17. Sep
Landed
Flight: CZ6981 CSN6981
China Southern Airlines  (CZ / CSN)
From: Urumqi (URC / ZWWW)
09:25 CST
01:25 UTC
To: Shanghai (SHA / ZSSS)
14:05 CST
06:05 UTC
Plane: B-2787 Departed: 09:27
+2 min
Arrived: 13:48
-16 min
4h 21m
 10 h 8 min in Urumqi
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: CZ6982 CSN6982
China Southern Airlines  (CZ / CSN)
From: Shanghai (SHA / ZSSS)
15:20 CST
16. Sep 07:20 UTC
To: Urumqi (URC / ZWWW)
20:25 CST
16. Sep 12:25 UTC
Plane: B-2787 Departed: 17:26
+2 h
Arrived: 22:28
+2 h 1 min
5h 2m
 3 h 2 min in Shanghai
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: CZ6981 CSN6981
China Southern Airlines  (CZ / CSN)
From: Urumqi (URC / ZWWW)
09:25 CST
16. Sep 01:25 UTC
To: Shanghai (SHA / ZSSS)
14:05 CST
16. Sep 06:05 UTC
Plane: B-2787 Departed: 09:48
+23 min
Arrived: 13:50
-14 min
4h 2m
 2 h in Urumqi
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: CZ640 CSN640
China Southern Airlines  (CZ / CSN)
From: Taipei (TPE / RCTP)
01:20 CST
15. Sep 17:20 UTC
To: Urumqi (URC / ZWWW)
07:15 CST
15. Sep 23:15 UTC
Plane: B-2787 Departed: 01:20
on time
Arrived: 07:09
-5 min
5h 49m
 1 h in Taipei
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: CZ639 CSN639
China Southern Airlines  (CZ / CSN)
From: Urumqi (URC / ZWWW)
18:20 CST
15. Sep 10:20 UTC
To: Taipei (TPE / RCTP)
00:10 CST
15. Sep 16:10 UTC
Plane: B-2787 Departed: 18:37
+17 min
Arrived: 23:35
-34 min
4h 57m
 2 h 1 min in Urumqi
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: CZ6942 CSN6942
China Southern Airlines  (CZ / CSN)
From: Chengdu (CTU / ZUUU)
12:50 CST
15. Sep 04:50 UTC
To: Urumqi (URC / ZWWW)
16:30 CST
15. Sep 08:30 UTC
Plane: B-2787 Departed: 12:46
-3 min
Arrived: 16:31
+1 min
3h 45m
 1 h in Chengdu
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: CZ3437 CSN3437
China Southern Airlines  (CZ / CSN)
From: Guangzhou (CAN / ZGGG)
09:25 CST
15. Sep 01:25 UTC
To: Chengdu (CTU / ZUUU)
11:45 CST
15. Sep 03:45 UTC
Plane: B-2787 Departed: 09:42
+17 min
Arrived: 11:43
-1 min
2h 1m
 3 h 2 min in Guangzhou
14. Sep
Landed
Flight: CZ378 CSN378
China Southern Airlines  (CZ / CSN)
From: Vancouver (YVR / CYVR)
01:25 PDT
14. Sep 08:25 UTC
To: Guangzhou (CAN / ZGGG)
05:30 CST
14. Sep 21:30 UTC
Plane: B-2787 Departed: 01:54
+29 min
Arrived: 06:09
+39 min
13h 14m
 1 h in Vancouver
13. Sep
Landed
Flight: CZ378 CSN378
China Southern Airlines  (CZ / CSN)
From: Mexico City (MEX / MMMX)
19:30 CDT
14. Sep 00:30 UTC
To: Vancouver (YVR / CYVR)
23:35 PDT
14. Sep 06:35 UTC
Plane: B-2787 Departed: 18:48
-42 min
Arrived: 00:17
+42 min
7h 29m
 10 min in Mexico City
13. Sep
Landed
Flight: CZ377 CSN377
China Southern Airlines  (CZ / CSN)
From: Vancouver (YVR / CYVR)
10:50 PDT
13. Sep 17:50 UTC
To: Mexico City (MEX / MMMX)
17:50 CDT
13. Sep 22:50 UTC
Plane: B-2787 Departed: 11:59
+1 h
Arrived: 18:37
+47 min
4h 38m
 2 h 1 min in Vancouver
13. Sep
Landed
Flight: CZ377 CSN377
China Southern Airlines  (CZ / CSN)
From: Guangzhou (CAN / ZGGG)
13:10 CST
13. Sep 05:10 UTC
To: Vancouver (YVR / CYVR)
09:50 PDT
13. Sep 16:50 UTC
Plane: B-2787 Departed: 13:13
+3 min
Arrived: 09:50
on time
11h 36m