9M-AQS: AirAsia Airbus A320

Information
Type:  Airbus A320-216 (A320)

First Flight: Dec 2012 ( 6 years ago)
Seat Configuration:

180 seats
180 Economy

Last Seen

About AirAsia (AK/AXM)



AirAsia Berhad is a Malaysian low-cost airline headquartered near Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. It is the largest airline in Malaysia by fleet size and destinations. AirAsia Group operates scheduled domestic and international flights to more than 165 destinations spanning 25 countries. Its main hub is klia2, the low-cost carrier terminal at Kuala Lumpur International Airport in Sepang, Selangor, Malaysia. Its affiliate airlines Thai AirAsia, Indonesia AirAsia, Philippines AirAsia, and AirAsia India have hubs in Don Mueang International Airport, Soekarno–Hatta International Airport, Ninoy Aquino International Airport, and Kempegowda International Airport respectively, while its sister airline, AirAsia X, focuses on long-haul routes. AirAsia's registered office is in Petaling Jaya, Selangor while its head office is at Kuala Lumpur International Airport.
Source: Wikipedia
Details
Country:   Malaysia
Identifier: AK/AXM
Callsign: RED CAP
Frequent-Flyer Program: BIG Loyalty Programme
Founded: Dec 1993
Started Operations: Nov 1996
Website: http://www.airasia.com
Source: Wikipedia

Activity Last Week

Flights
44 (6 per day)
Distance
50,072km (31,133mi)
Per Flight: 1,138km (1,831mi)
Punctuality
Flights Delayed: 12 (27%)
Average Delay: 23 minutes

Activity Last Month

Flights
213 (7 per day)
Distance
216,408km (134,544mi)
Per Flight: 1,016km (1,635mi)

Flight Profile

Most Frequented Airports
Airport Flights
per week
Seats
per week
  Kuala Lumpur (KUL) 20 3,696 2 528
  Penang (PEN) 18 3,318 2 474
  Johor Bahru (JHB) 18 3,318 2 474
  Singapore (SIN) 6 1,176 0 168
  Kuching (KCH) 6 1,092 0 156
  Sibu (SBW) 3 714 0 102
  Kota Kinabalu (BKI) 3 588 0 84
  Guangzhou (CAN) 2 504 0 72
  Kota Bharu (KBR) 1 336 0 48
  Tawau (TWU) 1 336 0 48
  Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) 1 336 0 48
Route Map (30 days)

Recent Flights

Date / Status Flight Number From To Plane Departed Arrived Duration
21. Sep
Live
Flight: AK6423
AirAsia  (AK / AXM)
From: Penang (PEN / WMKP)
19:45 UTC+08
11:45 UTC
To: Johor Bahru (JHB / WMKJ)
20:55 UTC+08
12:55 UTC
Plane: 9M-AQS Departed: Estimated
19:45
on time
1h 10m
 36 min in Penang
21. Sep
Landed
Flight: AK6422 AXM6422
AirAsia  (AK / AXM)
From: Johor Bahru (JHB / WMKJ)
18:10 UTC+08
10:10 UTC
To: Penang (PEN / WMKP)
19:20 UTC+08
11:20 UTC
Plane: 9M-AQS Departed: 18:10
on time
Arrived: 19:08
-11 min
58m
 33 min in Johor Bahru
21. Sep
Landed
Flight: AK5038 AXM5038
AirAsia  (AK / AXM)
From: Sibu (SBW / WBGS)
16:00 UTC+08
08:00 UTC
To: Johor Bahru (JHB / WMKJ)
17:35 UTC+08
09:35 UTC
Plane: 9M-AQS Departed: 16:10
+10 min
Arrived: 17:36
+1 min
1h 26m
 32 min in Sibu
21. Sep
Landed
Flight: AK5037 AXM5037
AirAsia  (AK / AXM)
From: Johor Bahru (JHB / WMKJ)
13:55 UTC+08
05:55 UTC
To: Sibu (SBW / WBGS)
15:35 UTC+08
07:35 UTC
Plane: 9M-AQS Departed: 14:10
+15 min
Arrived: 15:37
+2 min
1h 27m
 1 h in Johor Bahru
21. Sep
Landed
Flight: AK5036 AXM5036
AirAsia  (AK / AXM)
From: Sibu (SBW / WBGS)
11:50 UTC+08
03:50 UTC
To: Johor Bahru (JHB / WMKJ)
13:30 UTC+08
05:30 UTC
Plane: 9M-AQS Departed: 11:36
-14 min
Arrived: 13:00
-29 min
1h 24m
 25 min in Sibu
21. Sep
Landed
Flight: AK5035 AXM5035
AirAsia  (AK / AXM)
From: Johor Bahru (JHB / WMKJ)
09:45 UTC+08
01:45 UTC
To: Sibu (SBW / WBGS)
11:25 UTC+08
03:25 UTC
Plane: 9M-AQS Departed: 09:40
-4 min
Arrived: 11:11
-14 min
1h 30m
 9 h 4 min in Johor Bahru
20. Sep
Landed
Flight: AK1808 AXM1808
AirAsia  (AK / AXM)
From: Bangkok (DMK / VTBD)
20:45 UTC+07
20. Sep 13:45 UTC
To: Johor Bahru (JHB / WMKJ)
23:59 UTC+08
20. Sep 15:59 UTC
Plane: 9M-AQS Departed: 21:34
+49 min
Arrived: 00:36
+37 min
2h 2m
 35 min in Bangkok
20. Sep
Landed
Flight: AK1807 AXM1807
AirAsia  (AK / AXM)
From: Johor Bahru (JHB / WMKJ)
18:55 UTC+08
20. Sep 10:55 UTC
To: Bangkok (DMK / VTBD)
20:15 UTC+07
20. Sep 13:15 UTC
Plane: 9M-AQS Departed: 19:44
+49 min
Arrived: 20:59
+44 min
2h 14m
 37 min in Johor Bahru
20. Sep
Landed
Flight: AK6415 AXM6415
AirAsia  (AK / AXM)
From: Penang (PEN / WMKP)
17:20 UTC+08
20. Sep 09:20 UTC
To: Johor Bahru (JHB / WMKJ)
18:30 UTC+08
20. Sep 10:30 UTC
Plane: 9M-AQS Departed: 18:03
+43 min
Arrived: 19:06
+36 min
1h 2m
 44 min in Penang
20. Sep
Landed
Flight: AK6414 AXM6414
AirAsia  (AK / AXM)
From: Johor Bahru (JHB / WMKJ)
15:45 UTC+08
20. Sep 07:45 UTC
To: Penang (PEN / WMKP)
16:55 UTC+08
20. Sep 08:55 UTC
Plane: 9M-AQS Departed: 16:08
+23 min
Arrived: 17:19
+24 min
1h 11m
 32 min in Johor Bahru
20. Sep
Landed
Flight: AK5419 AXM5419
AirAsia  (AK / AXM)
From: Kuching (KCH / WBGG)
13:55 UTC+08
20. Sep 05:55 UTC
To: Johor Bahru (JHB / WMKJ)
15:20 UTC+08
20. Sep 07:20 UTC
Plane: 9M-AQS Departed: 14:18
+23 min
Arrived: 15:35
+15 min
1h 17m