5A-ONR: Afriqiyah Airways Airbus A330-300

Information
Type:  Airbus A330-302 (A333)

First Flight: Jun 2014 ( 5 years ago)
Last Seen

About Afriqiyah Airways (8U/AAW)



Afriqiyah Airways is a state-owned airline based in Tripoli, Libya. Before the 17 February 2011 revolution, it operated domestic services between Tripoli and Benghazi, and international scheduled services to over 25 countries in Europe, Africa, Asia and the Middle East; since the end of the war, it has been rebuilding its business. Afriqiyah Airways' main base is Tripoli International Airport, and the airline is a member of the Arab Air Carriers Organization.
Source: Wikipedia
Details
Country:   Libya
Identifier: 8U/AAW
Callsign: AFRIQIYAH
Frequent-Flyer Program: Rahal
Founded: 2001
Website: http://afriqiyah.aero
Source: Wikipedia

Activity Last Week

Flights
5
Distance
8,025km (4,989mi)
Per Flight: 1,605km (2,583mi)
Punctuality
Flights Delayed: 5 (100%)
Average Delay: 180 minutes

Activity Last Month

Flights
36 (1 per day)
Distance
59,328km (36,890mi)
Per Flight: 1,648km (2,652mi)

Flight Profile

Most Frequented Airports
Airport Flights
per week
Seats
per week
  Istanbul (IST) 6 - 0 0
  Tripoli (MJI) 4 - 0 0
  Misrata (MRA) 3 - 0 0
  Istanbul (ISL) 1 - 0 0
Route Map (30 days)

Recent Flights

Date / Status Flight Number From To Plane Departed Arrived Duration
18. Sep
Diverted
Flight: 8U971 AAW971
Afriqiyah Airways  (8U / AAW)
From: Istanbul (IST / LTFM)
14:30 UTC+03
18. Sep 11:30 UTC
To: Tripoli (MJI / HLLM)
17:00 EET
18. Sep 15:00 UTC
Plane: 5A-ONR Departed: Estimated
17:20
+2 h
Arrived: Estimated
20:17
+3 h 2 min
3h 57m
 Flight potentially missing (Istanbul to Istanbul)
18. Sep
Landed
Flight: 8U974 AAW974
Afriqiyah Airways  (8U / AAW)
From: Misrata (MRA / HLMS)
09:00 EET
18. Sep 07:00 UTC
To: Istanbul (ISL / LTBA)
13:30 UTC+03
18. Sep 10:30 UTC
Plane: 5A-ONR Departed: 12:29
+3 h 2 min
Arrived: 16:34
+3 h 1 min
3h 4m
 16 h 4 min in Misrata
17. Sep
Landed
Flight: 8U975 AAW975
Afriqiyah Airways  (8U / AAW)
From: Istanbul (IST / LTFM)
14:30 UTC+03
17. Sep 11:30 UTC
To: Misrata (MRA / HLMS)
17:00 EET
17. Sep 15:00 UTC
Plane: 5A-ONR Departed: 18:13
+3 h 1 min
Arrived: 20:09
+3 h
2h 56m
 2 h 1 min in Istanbul
17. Sep
Landed
Flight: 8U970
Afriqiyah Airways  (8U / AAW)
From: Tripoli (MJI / HLLM)
09:00 EET
17. Sep 07:00 UTC
To: Istanbul (IST / LTFM)
13:30 UTC+03
17. Sep 10:30 UTC
Plane: 5A-ONR Departed: 09:00 Arrived: 16:11
+2 h 1 min
6h 11m
 84 h 24 min in Tripoli
13. Sep
Diverted
Flight: 8U971 AAW971
Afriqiyah Airways  (8U / AAW)
From: Istanbul (IST / LTFM)
17:50 UTC+03
13. Sep 14:50 UTC
To: Tripoli (MJI / HLLM)
17:00 EET
13. Sep 15:00 UTC
Plane: 5A-ONR Departed: 18:32
+42 min
Arrived: 20:35
+3 h 2 min
3h 3m
 Flight potentially missing (Istanbul to Istanbul)
13. Sep
Landed
Flight: 8U974 AAW974
Afriqiyah Airways  (8U / AAW)
From: Misrata (MRA / HLMS)
09:00 EET
13. Sep 07:00 UTC
To: Istanbul (ISL / LTBA)
13:30 UTC+03
13. Sep 10:30 UTC
Plane: 5A-ONR Departed: 12:18
+3 h
Arrived: 16:09
+2 h 1 min
2h 51m
 14 h 4 min in Misrata
12. Sep
Landed
Flight: 8U975 AAW975
Afriqiyah Airways  (8U / AAW)
From: Istanbul (IST / LTFM)
14:30 UTC+03
12. Sep 11:30 UTC
To: Misrata (MRA / HLMS)
17:00 EET
12. Sep 15:00 UTC
Plane: 5A-ONR Departed: 19:27
+4 h 1 min
Arrived: 21:32
+4 h
3h 5m
 2 h 1 min in Istanbul
12. Sep
Landed
Flight: 8U970
Afriqiyah Airways  (8U / AAW)
From: Tripoli (MJI / HLLM)
09:00 EET
12. Sep 07:00 UTC
To: Istanbul (IST / LTFM)
13:30 UTC+03
12. Sep 10:30 UTC
Plane: 5A-ONR Departed: 09:00 Arrived: Estimated
17:21
+3 h
7h 21m
 16 h in Tripoli
11. Sep
Diverted
Flight: 8U971 AAW971
Afriqiyah Airways  (8U / AAW)
From: Istanbul (IST / LTFM)
14:30 UTC+03
11. Sep 11:30 UTC
To: Tripoli (MJI / HLLM)
17:00 EET
11. Sep 15:00 UTC
Plane: 5A-ONR Departed: 21:25
+6 h 1 min
3h 30m
 Flight potentially missing (Istanbul to Istanbul)
11. Sep
Landed
Flight: 8U974 AAW974
Afriqiyah Airways  (8U / AAW)
From: Misrata (MRA / HLMS)
09:00 EET
11. Sep 07:00 UTC
To: Istanbul (ISL / LTBA)
13:30 UTC+03
11. Sep 10:30 UTC
Plane: 5A-ONR Departed: 15:42
+6 h
Arrived: 19:36
+6 h
2h 53m
 17 h 16 min in Misrata
10. Sep
Landed
Flight: 8U975 AAW975
Afriqiyah Airways  (8U / AAW)
From: Istanbul (IST / LTFM)
14:30 UTC+03
10. Sep 11:30 UTC
To: Misrata (MRA / HLMS)
17:00 EET
10. Sep 15:00 UTC
Plane: 5A-ONR Departed: 20:14
+5 h 4 min
Arrived: 22:25
+5 h
3h 11m