5A-ONO: Afriqiyah Airways Airbus A320

Information
Type:  Airbus A320-232 (A320)

First Flight: Jan 2013 ( 6 years ago)
Seat Configuration:

144 seats
12 Business 132 Economy

About Afriqiyah Airways (8U/AAW)



Afriqiyah Airways is a state-owned airline based in Tripoli, Libya. Before the 17 February 2011 revolution, it operated domestic services between Tripoli and Benghazi, and international scheduled services to over 25 countries in Europe, Africa, Asia and the Middle East; since the end of the war, it has been rebuilding its business. Afriqiyah Airways' main base is Tripoli International Airport, and the airline is a member of the Arab Air Carriers Organization.
Source: Wikipedia
Details
Country:   Libya
Identifier: 8U/AAW
Callsign: AFRIQIYAH
Frequent-Flyer Program: Rahal
Founded: 2001
Website: http://afriqiyah.aero
Source: Wikipedia

Activity Last Month

Flights
40 (1 per day)
Distance
36,120km (22,455mi)
Per Flight: 903km (1,453mi)

Flight Profile

Most Frequented Airports
Airport Flights
per week
Seats
per week
  Tunis (TUN) 5 840 0 120
  Benghazi (BEN) 4 700 0 100
  Tripoli (MJI) 2 399 0 57
  Alexandria (HBE) 1 266 0 38
  Misrata (MRA) 1 231 0 33
  Sfax (SFA) 1 168 0 24
Route Map (30 days)

Recent Flights

Date / Status Flight Number From To Plane Departed Arrived Duration
12. Sep
Diverted
Flight: 8U455 AAW455
Afriqiyah Airways  (8U / AAW)
From: Tunis (TUN / DTTA)
20:10 CET
12. Sep 19:10 UTC
To: Tripoli (MJI / HLLM)
22:10 EET
12. Sep 20:10 UTC
Plane: 5A-ONO Departed: 20:48
+38 min
Arrived: Estimated
20:38
-1 h
 Flight potentially missing (Tripoli to Tunis)
09. Sep
Diverted
Flight: 8U451 AAW451
Afriqiyah Airways  (8U / AAW)
From: Tunis (TUN / DTTA)
12:30 CET
09. Sep 11:30 UTC
To: Tripoli (MJI / HLLM)
14:30 EET
09. Sep 12:30 UTC
Plane: 5A-ONO Departed: 14:49
+2 h 1 min
Arrived: Estimated
16:39
+2 h 1 min
50m
 1 h in Tunis
09. Sep
Landed
Flight: 8U450
Afriqiyah Airways  (8U / AAW)
From: Tripoli (MJI / HLLM)
11:20 EET
09. Sep 09:20 UTC
To: Tunis (TUN / DTTA)
11:30 CET
09. Sep 10:30 UTC
Plane: 5A-ONO Departed: 11:20 Arrived: Estimated
13:04
+1 h
2h 44m
 13 h 10 min in Tripoli
08. Sep
Diverted
Flight: 8U455 AAW455
Afriqiyah Airways  (8U / AAW)
From: Tunis (TUN / DTTA)
20:10 CET
08. Sep 19:10 UTC
To: Tripoli (MJI / HLLM)
22:10 EET
08. Sep 20:10 UTC
Plane: 5A-ONO Departed: 21:49
+1 h
1h
 Flight potentially missing (Tripoli to Tunis)
08. Sep
Diverted
Flight: 8U441 AAW441
Afriqiyah Airways  (8U / AAW)
From: Sfax (SFA / DTTX)
14:30 CET
08. Sep 13:30 UTC
To: Tripoli (MJI / HLLM)
16:20 EET
08. Sep 14:20 UTC
Plane: 5A-ONO Departed: 16:26
+1 h
Arrived: Estimated
18:00
+1 h
33m
 47 min in Sfax
08. Sep
Landed
Flight: 8U492 AAW492
Afriqiyah Airways  (8U / AAW)
From: Misrata (MRA / HLMS)
13:40 EET
08. Sep 11:40 UTC
To: Sfax (SFA / DTTX)
13:40 CET
08. Sep 12:40 UTC
Plane: 5A-ONO Departed: 15:52
+2 h
Arrived: 15:39
+1 h
46m
 1 h in Misrata
08. Sep
Landed
Flight: 8U493 AAW493
Afriqiyah Airways  (8U / AAW)
From: Sfax (SFA / DTTX)
10:40 CET
08. Sep 09:40 UTC
To: Misrata (MRA / HLMS)
12:40 EET
08. Sep 10:40 UTC
Plane: 5A-ONO Departed: 12:35
+1 h
Arrived: 14:22
+1 h
46m
 Flight potentially missing (Tunis to Sfax)
07. Sep
Landed
Flight: 8U490 AAW490
Afriqiyah Airways  (8U / AAW)
From: Misrata (MRA / HLMS)
15:35 EET
07. Sep 13:35 UTC
To: Tunis (TUN / DTTA)
15:50 CET
07. Sep 14:50 UTC
Plane: 5A-ONO Departed: 19:54
+4 h 3 min
Arrived: 20:00
+4 h 2 min
1h 5m
 1 h in Misrata
07. Sep
Landed
Flight: 8U491 AAW491
Afriqiyah Airways  (8U / AAW)
From: Tunis (TUN / DTTA)
12:10 CET
07. Sep 11:10 UTC
To: Misrata (MRA / HLMS)
14:35 EET
07. Sep 12:35 UTC
Plane: 5A-ONO Departed: 16:13
+4 h 3 min
Arrived: 18:15
+3 h 1 min
1h 2m
 Flight potentially missing (Tripoli to Tunis)
05. Sep
Diverted
Flight: 8U455 AAW455
Afriqiyah Airways  (8U / AAW)
From: Tunis (TUN / DTTA)
20:10 CET
05. Sep 19:10 UTC
To: Tripoli (MJI / HLLM)
22:10 EET
05. Sep 20:10 UTC
Plane: 5A-ONO Departed: 01:38
+5 h 3 min
Arrived: Estimated
03:28
+5 h 3 min
49m
 -18 h in Tunis
05. Sep
Landed
Flight: 8U454
Afriqiyah Airways  (8U / AAW)
From: Tripoli (MJI / HLLM)
17:20 EET
05. Sep 15:20 UTC
To: Tunis (TUN / DTTA)
01:00 CET
06. Sep 00:00 UTC
Plane: 5A-ONO Departed: 17:20 Arrived: Estimated
20:38
+19 h