29. Apr 2018: Wasaya Airways WG406 from Toronto to Punta Cana

Status:
Landed
Number:
WG406
Callsign:
SWG406

Planned Departure:
14:25 EDT
29. Apr 18:25 UTC
1 year ago
Actual Departure:
16:35 EDT
1 year ago
Delay:
2 h delayed

Planned Arrival:
18:40 AST
29. Apr 22:40 UTC
1 year ago
Actual Arrival:
20:33 AST
1 year ago
Delay:
1 h delayed

Map

Infobox

Airline: Wasaya Airways
From: Toronto (YYZ / CYYZ)
To: Punta Cana (PUJ / MDPC)
Distance: 2988 km (1845 mi.)
Duration: 4h 2m
Avg 693km/h (428mph)
Plane Type: Boeing B767 Family
On time: 56% of flights
Average Delay: 42 minutes

Aircraft Information

Production
First Flight: NA
Seat Configuration
189 seats

Airline Information

About
Country:   Canada
Identifier: WG/WSG
Callsign: WASAYA
Founded: 1989
Website: http://www.wasaya.com/default.asp
Source: Wikipedia
Plane Information
13 Total
1 currently flying
Average Age: 26 years
Newest: 21 years
Oldest: 33 years

Departure Airport: Toronto

About
Name: Toronto Pearson International Airport
Identifier:  YYZ/CYYZ
Serves:  Greater Toronto
Owner:  Transport Canada
Operator:  Greater Toronto Airports Authority
Public/Private:  Public
Local Time:  22. Sep 16:16 EDT
Description: Lester B. Pearson International Airport, branded as Toronto Pearson International Airport and simply known as Pearson Airport or Pearson, is the primary international airport serving Toronto, its metropolitan area, and surrounding region known as the Golden Horseshoe in the province of Ontario, Canada. It is the largest and busiest airport in Canada, the second-busiest international air passenger gateway in the Americas, and the 31st-busiest airport in the world by passenger traffic, handling 49.5 million passengers in 2018. The airport is named in honour of Lester B. Pearson, Nobel Peace Prize laureate and 14th Prime Minister of Canada.
Source: Wikipedia
Location
Toronto
  Canada

Runways
Identifier Length (m/ft) Surface
05/23 3,389/11,120 Asphalt/Concrete
06L/24R 2,956/9,697 Asphalt
06R/24L 2,743/9,000 Asphalt
15L/33R 3,368/11,050 Asphalt
15R/33L 2,770/9,088 Asphalt

Arrival Airport: Punta Cana

About
Name: Punta Cana International Airport
Identifier:  PUJ/MDPC
Serves:  Punta Cana, Hig├╝ey
Owner:  Punta Cana Resort and Club/Grupo Punta Cana
Public/Private:  Public-private
Local Time:  22. Sep 16:16 AST
Description: Punta Cana International Airport is a privately owned commercial airport in Punta Cana, eastern Dominican Republic. The airport is built in a traditional Dominican style with open-air terminals with their roofs covered in palm fronds. Grupo PuntaCana built the airport, which was designed by architect Oscar Imbert, and inaugurated it in December 1983. It became the first privately owned international airport in the world.
Source: Wikipedia

Location
Runways
Identifier Length (m/ft) Surface
08/26 10,171/10,171 Asphalt , concrete
09/27 10,171/10,171 Asphalt , concrete

Past flights with the same Flight Number

Recent Flights

Date / Status From To Plane Departed Arrived Duration
22. Sep
Landed
Flight: WG406 SWG406
Wasaya Airways  (WG / WSG)
From: Toronto (YYZ / CYYZ)
06:15 EDT
10:15 UTC
To: Punta Cana (PUJ / MDPC)
10:35 AST
14:35 UTC
Plane: C-FJVE
B737-800
Departed: 06:20
5 min delayed
Arrived: 10:43
8 min delayed
4h 23m
18. Sep
Diverted
Flight: WG406 SWG406
Sunwing Airlines  (WG / SWG)
From: Toronto (YYZ / CYYZ)
16:20 EDT
18. Sep 20:20 UTC
To: Punta Cana (PUJ / MDPC)
20:35 AST
19. Sep 00:35 UTC
Plane: C-GBZS
B737-800
Departed: 06:22
9 h 3 min early
Arrived: 13:12
7 h 1 min early
6h 49m
18. Sep
Landed
Flight: WG406 SWG406
Wasaya Airways  (WG / WSG)
From: Montreal (YUL / CYUL)
08:35 EDT
18. Sep 12:35 UTC
To: Punta Cana (PUJ / MDPC)
13:00 AST
18. Sep 17:00 UTC
Plane: C-GBZS
B737-800
Departed: 08:26
9 min early
Arrived: 13:09
9 min delayed
4h 43m
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: WG406 SWG406
Wasaya Airways  (WG / WSG)
From: Toronto (YYZ / CYYZ)
06:15 EDT
15. Sep 10:15 UTC
To: Punta Cana (PUJ / MDPC)
10:35 AST
15. Sep 14:35 UTC
Plane: C-FWGH
B737-800
Departed: 06:10
5 min early
Arrived: 10:30
5 min early
4h 20m
11. Sep
Landed
Flight: WG406 SWG406
Wasaya Airways  (WG / WSG)
From: Montreal (YUL / CYUL)
08:35 EDT
11. Sep 12:35 UTC
To: Punta Cana (PUJ / MDPC)
13:00 AST
11. Sep 17:00 UTC
Plane: C-FPRP
B737-800
Departed: 08:59
24 min delayed
Arrived: 13:15
15 min delayed
4h 16m
08. Sep
Landed
Flight: WG406 SWG406
Wasaya Airways  (WG / WSG)
From: Toronto (YYZ / CYYZ)
06:15 EDT
08. Sep 10:15 UTC
To: Punta Cana (PUJ / MDPC)
10:35 AST
08. Sep 14:35 UTC
Plane: C-GBZS
B737-800
Departed: 06:16
on time
Arrived: 10:36
1 min delayed
4h 20m
04. Sep
Landed
Flight: WG406 SWG406
Sunwing Airlines  (WG / SWG)
From: Toronto (YYZ / CYYZ)
16:20 EDT
04. Sep 20:20 UTC
To: Punta Cana (PUJ / MDPC)
20:35 AST
05. Sep 00:35 UTC
Plane: C-GBZS
B737-800
Departed: 16:30
10 min delayed
Arrived: 21:01
26 min delayed
4h 31m
01. Sep
Landed
Flight: WG406 SWG406
Wasaya Airways  (WG / WSG)
From: Toronto (YYZ / CYYZ)
07:40 EDT
01. Sep 11:40 UTC
To: Punta Cana (PUJ / MDPC)
12:00 AST
01. Sep 16:00 UTC
Plane: C-FPRP
B737-800
Departed: 09:30
1 h delayed
Arrived: 13:47
1 h delayed
4h 16m
28. Aug
Landed
Flight: WG406 SWG406
Wasaya Airways  (WG / WSG)
From: Toronto (YYZ / CYYZ)
06:15 EDT
28. Aug 10:15 UTC
To: Punta Cana (PUJ / MDPC)
10:35 AST
28. Aug 14:35 UTC
Plane: N430XA
B737-400
Departed: 06:23
8 min delayed
Arrived: 10:44
9 min delayed
4h 20m
25. Aug
Landed
Flight: WG406 SWG406
Sunwing Airlines  (WG / SWG)
From: Toronto (YYZ / CYYZ)
08:15 EDT
25. Aug 12:15 UTC
To: Punta Cana (PUJ / MDPC)
12:35 AST
25. Aug 16:35 UTC
Plane: N430XA
B737-400
Departed: 08:34
19 min delayed
Arrived: 12:45
10 min delayed
4h 10m