15. Aug 2019: United Airlines UA2015 from New York to Chicago

Status:
Landed
Number:
UA2015
Callsign:
UAL2015

From:
New York (EWR / KEWR)
Terminal C
Gate 70
Planned Departure:
18:30 EDT
15. Aug 22:30 UTC
1 month ago
Actual Departure:
22:30 EDT
1 month ago
Delay:
4 h delayed

To:
Chicago (ORD / KORD)
Terminal 1
Gate B19
Planned Arrival:
20:16 CDT
16. Aug 01:16 UTC
1 month ago
Actual Arrival:
23:50 CDT
1 month ago
Delay:
3 h 1 min delayed

Map

Infobox

Airline: United Airlines
From: New York (EWR / KEWR)
To: Chicago (ORD / KORD)
Frequency: Daily
Days:  Mon  Tue  Wed  Thu  Fri  Sat  Sun
Distance: 1155 km (713 mi.)
Duration: 2h 0m
Avg 426km/h (263mph)
Plane Type: Mixed (B737-900 , B737-800)
On time: 81% of flights
Average Delay: 94 minutes

Aircraft Information

Production
First Flight: Jun 1994 ( 25 years ago)
Seat Configuration
150 seats
12 Business 138 Economy

Airline Information



United Airlines, Inc., commonly referred to as United, is a major American airline headquartered at Willis Tower in Chicago, Illinois.[13] United operates a large domestic and international route network, with an extensive presence in the Asia-Pacific region.[14] United is a founding member of the Star Alliance, the world's largest airline alliance with a total of 28 member airlines.[15] Regional service is operated by independent carriers under the brand name United Express. United was established by the amalgamation of several airlines in the late 1920s, the oldest of these being Varney Air Lines, which was founded in 1926.[1]
Source: Wikipedia
About
Country:   United States
Identifier: UA/UAL
Callsign: UNITED
Alliance: Star Alliance
Frequent-Flyer Program: MileagePlus
Founded: Apr 1926
Started Operations: Mar 1931
Website: https://www.united.com
Source: Wikipedia
Plane Information
844 Total
406 currently flying
Average Age: 15 years
Newest: 2 months
Oldest: 37 years

Departure Airport: New York

About
Name: New York Newark Liberty International Airport
Identifier:  EWR/KEWR
Serves:  New York metropolitan area and New Jersey
Owner:  Newark and Elizabeth, New Jersey
Operator:  Port Authority of New York and New Jersey
Public/Private:  Public
Local Time:  22. Sep 17:21 EDT
Description: Newark Liberty International Airport, originally Newark Metropolitan Airport and later Newark International Airport, is one of the major airports of the New York metropolitan area and is located in the U.S. state of New Jersey. The airport straddles the boundary between the cities of Newark and Elizabeth, the former of which is the most populous city in the state. The airport is owned jointly by the cities of Elizabeth and Newark and leased to and operated by the Port Authority of New York and New Jersey.
Source: Wikipedia
Location
Runways
Identifier Length (m/ft) Surface
4L/22R 3,353/11,000 Asphalt / Concrete
4R/22L 3,048/10,000 Asphalt
11/29 2,050/6,726 Asphalt

Arrival Airport: Chicago

About
Name: Chicago O'Hare International Airport
Identifier:  ORD/KORD
Serves:  Chicago metropolitan area
Owner:  City of Chicago
Operator:  Chicago Department of Aviation
Public/Private:  Public
Local Time:  22. Sep 16:21 CDT
Description: O'Hare International Airport, typically referred to as O'Hare Airport, Chicago O'Hare, or simply O'Hare, is an international airport located on the Northwest Side of Chicago, Illinois, 14 miles northwest of the Loop business district, operated by the Chicago Department of Aviation and covering 7,627 acres. O'Hare has non-stop flights to 228 destinations in North America, South America, Europe, Africa, Asia and Oceania.[8][9]
Source: Wikipedia

Location
Runways
Identifier Length (m/ft) Surface
4L/22R 7,500/7,500 Asphalt
4R/22L 8,075/8,075 Asphalt
9L/27R 7,500/7,500 Concrete
9C/27C 11,245/11,245 Under Construction
9R/27L 7,967/7,967 Asphalt/Concrete
10R/28L 7,500/7,500 Concrete
10C/28C 10,801/10,801 Concrete
10L/28R 13,000/13,000 Asphalt/Concrete

Past flights with the same Flight Number

Recent Flights

Date / Status From To Plane Departed Arrived Duration
22. Sep
On time
Departs in 1 hr
Flight: UA2015
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: New York (EWR / KEWR)
18:30 EDT
22:30 UTC
To: Chicago (ORD / KORD)
20:13 CDT
23. Sep 01:13 UTC
Plane: N890UA
A319
2h 43m
21. Sep
Landed
Flight: UA2015 UAL2015
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: New York (EWR / KEWR)
18:30 EDT
21. Sep 22:30 UTC
To: Chicago (ORD / KORD)
20:13 CDT
01:13 UTC
Plane: N38454
B737-900
Departed: 18:44
14 min delayed
Arrived: 19:54
19 min early
2h 9m
20. Sep
Landed
Flight: UA2015 UAL2015
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: Chicago (ORD / KORD)
21:05 CDT
21. Sep 02:05 UTC
To: Denver (DEN / KDEN)
22:49 MDT
21. Sep 04:49 UTC
Plane: N57439
B737-900
Departed: 21:17
12 min delayed
Arrived: 22:32
16 min early
2h 15m
20. Sep
Landed
Flight: UA2015 UAL2015
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: New York (EWR / KEWR)
18:35 EDT
20. Sep 22:35 UTC
To: Chicago (ORD / KORD)
20:18 CDT
21. Sep 01:18 UTC
Plane: N839UA
A319
Departed: 18:48
13 min delayed
Arrived: 19:59
18 min early
2h 10m
19. Sep
Landed
Flight: UA2015 UAL2015
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: Chicago (ORD / KORD)
21:05 CDT
20. Sep 02:05 UTC
To: Denver (DEN / KDEN)
22:49 MDT
20. Sep 04:49 UTC
Plane: N28478
B737-900
Departed: 21:17
12 min delayed
Arrived: 22:37
12 min early
2h 20m
19. Sep
Landed
Flight: UA2015 UAL2015
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: New York (EWR / KEWR)
18:35 EDT
19. Sep 22:35 UTC
To: Chicago (ORD / KORD)
20:18 CDT
20. Sep 01:18 UTC
Plane: N825UA
A319
Departed: 19:27
52 min delayed
Arrived: 20:35
17 min delayed
2h 7m
18. Sep
Landed
Flight: UA2015 UAL2015
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: Chicago (ORD / KORD)
21:05 CDT
19. Sep 02:05 UTC
To: Denver (DEN / KDEN)
22:49 MDT
19. Sep 04:49 UTC
Plane: N37466
B737-900
Departed: 20:59
6 min early
Arrived: 22:39
10 min early
2h 40m
18. Sep
Landed
Flight: UA2015 UAL2015
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: New York (EWR / KEWR)
18:35 EDT
18. Sep 22:35 UTC
To: Chicago (ORD / KORD)
20:18 CDT
19. Sep 01:18 UTC
Plane: N897UA
A319
Departed: 18:28
7 min early
Arrived: 20:03
14 min early
2h 35m
17. Sep
Landed
Flight: UA2015 UAL2015
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: Chicago (ORD / KORD)
21:05 CDT
18. Sep 02:05 UTC
To: Denver (DEN / KDEN)
22:49 MDT
18. Sep 04:49 UTC
Plane: N68836
B737-900
Departed: 21:15
10 min delayed
Arrived: 22:37
12 min early
2h 22m
17. Sep
Landed
Flight: UA2015 UAL2015
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: New York (EWR / KEWR)
18:35 EDT
17. Sep 22:35 UTC
To: Chicago (ORD / KORD)
20:18 CDT
18. Sep 01:18 UTC
Plane: N854UA
A319
Departed: 18:52
17 min delayed
Arrived: 20:08
9 min early
2h 16m
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: UA2015 UAL2015
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: Chicago (ORD / KORD)
21:05 CDT
17. Sep 02:05 UTC
To: Denver (DEN / KDEN)
22:45 MDT
17. Sep 04:45 UTC
Plane: N62884
B737-900
Departed: 21:00
5 min early
Arrived: 22:25
20 min early
2h 25m