21. Aug 2019: Swiss LX2596 from Zurich to Luqa

Flight Information
Date: 21. Aug 2019
Status: Landed
From: Zurich (ZRH / LSZH)
12:00 CEST
21. Aug 10:00 UTC
To: Luqa (MLA / LMML)
14:10 CEST
21. Aug 12:10 UTC
Departed: 12:01 CEST
on time

Terminal 1
Gate A85
Arrival: 14:14 CEST
+4 min

Map

Infobox

Airline: Swiss
From: Zurich (ZRH / LSZH)
To: Luqa (MLA / LMML)
Frequency: 4x per week
Days:  Mon  Tue  Wed  Thu  Fri  Sat  Sun
Distance: 1381 km (853 mi.)
Duration: 2h 0m
Avg 637km/h (393mph)
Plane Type: Mixed (A320 , CS100 , CS300)
On time: 79% of flights
Average Delay: 13 minutes

Aircraft Information

Production
First Flight: Nov 2018 ( 10 months ago)

Airline Information

Plane Information
76 Total
21 currently flying
Average Age: 13 years
Newest: 3 months
Oldest: 24 years

Departure Airport: Zurich

About
Name: Zurich Airport
Identifier:  ZRH/LSZH
Serves:  Zürich , Switzerland
Owner:  Flughafen Zürich AG
Public/Private:  Public
Local Time:  16. Sep 04:03 CEST
Description: Zurich Airport, is the largest international airport of Switzerland and the principal hub of Swiss International Air Lines. It serves Zürich, Switzerland's largest city, and, with its surface transport links, much of the rest of the country. The airport is located 13 kilometres north of central Zürich, in the municipalities of Kloten, Rümlang, Oberglatt, Winkel, and Opfikon, all of which are within the canton of Zürich.
Source: Wikipedia More Information
Location
Runways
Identifier Length (m/ft) Surface
10/28 2,500/8,202 Concrete
14/32 3,300/10,827 Concrete
16/34 3,700/12,139 Concrete

Arrival Airport: Luqa

About
Name: Luqa Malta International Airport
Identifier:  MLA/LMML
Serves:  Valletta
Owner:  Malta International Airport plc
Public/Private:  Public
Local Time:  16. Sep 04:03 CEST
Description: Malta International Airport is the only airport in Malta and it serves the whole of the Maltese Islands. It is located on island of Malta, southwest of the Maltese capital Valletta in the town of Gudja, and occupies the location of the former RAF Luqa. The airport has a single passenger terminal which became fully operational on 25 March 1992. This replaced the old Luqa terminal which is currently mostly used for cargo. The airport hosts several maintenance facilities including those operated by Lufthansa Technik and SR Technics. The airport serves as the main hub for Air Malta and Medavia besides being a base for Ryanair. It is also home to the Area Control Center and hosted the annual Malta Airshow until 2017. The airport is operated by Malta International Airport plc.
Source: Wikipedia
More Information
Location
Runways
Identifier Length (m/ft) Surface
05/23 2,377/7,800 Asphalt
13/31 3,544/11,627 Asphalt

Past flights with the same Flight Number

Recent Flights

Date / Status From To Plane Departed Arrived Duration
16. Sep
On time
Flight: LX2596
Swiss  (LX / SWR)
From: Zurich (ZRH / LSZH)
11:45 CEST
09:45 UTC
To: Luqa (MLA / LMML)
13:55 CEST
11:55 UTC
Plane: HB-JLQ Departed: 2h 10m
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: LX2596 SWR2596
Swiss  (LX / SWR)
From: Zurich (ZRH / LSZH)
07:15 CEST
15. Sep 05:15 UTC
To: Luqa (MLA / LMML)
09:25 CEST
15. Sep 07:25 UTC
Plane: HB-JCP Departed: 07:16
on time
Arrived: 09:16
-8 min
2h
13. Sep
Landed
Flight: LX2596 SWR2596
Swiss  (LX / SWR)
From: Zurich (ZRH / LSZH)
11:55 CEST
13. Sep 09:55 UTC
To: Luqa (MLA / LMML)
14:05 CEST
13. Sep 12:05 UTC
Plane: HB-JLS Departed: 12:21
+26 min
Arrived: 14:17
+12 min
1h 56m
11. Sep
Landed
Flight: LX2596 SWR2596
Swiss  (LX / SWR)
From: Zurich (ZRH / LSZH)
12:00 CEST
11. Sep 10:00 UTC
To: Luqa (MLA / LMML)
14:10 CEST
11. Sep 12:10 UTC
Plane: HB-JCA Departed: 12:03
+3 min
Arrived: 14:07
-2 min
2h 4m
09. Sep
Landed
Flight: LX2596 SWR2596
Swiss  (LX / SWR)
From: Zurich (ZRH / LSZH)
11:45 CEST
09. Sep 09:45 UTC
To: Luqa (MLA / LMML)
13:55 CEST
09. Sep 11:55 UTC
Plane: HB-JLQ Departed: 11:57
+12 min
Arrived: 14:01
+6 min
2h 4m
08. Sep
Landed
Flight: LX2596 SWR2596
Swiss  (LX / SWR)
From: Zurich (ZRH / LSZH)
07:15 CEST
08. Sep 05:15 UTC
To: Luqa (MLA / LMML)
09:25 CEST
08. Sep 07:25 UTC
Plane: HB-JCE Departed: 07:31
+16 min
Arrived: 09:41
+16 min
2h 10m
06. Sep
Landed
Flight: LX2596 SWR2596
Swiss  (LX / SWR)
From: Zurich (ZRH / LSZH)
11:55 CEST
06. Sep 09:55 UTC
To: Luqa (MLA / LMML)
14:05 CEST
06. Sep 12:05 UTC
Plane: HB-JCM Departed: 12:05
+10 min
Arrived: 14:18
+13 min
2h 13m
04. Sep
Landed
Flight: LX2596 SWR2596
Swiss  (LX / SWR)
From: Zurich (ZRH / LSZH)
12:00 CEST
04. Sep 10:00 UTC
To: Luqa (MLA / LMML)
14:10 CEST
04. Sep 12:10 UTC
Plane: HB-JCI Departed: 12:01
on time
Arrived: 14:07
-3 min
2h 6m
02. Sep
Landed
Flight: LX2596 SWR2596
Swiss  (LX / SWR)
From: Zurich (ZRH / LSZH)
11:45 CEST
02. Sep 09:45 UTC
To: Luqa (MLA / LMML)
13:55 CEST
02. Sep 11:55 UTC
Plane: HB-JLS Departed: 11:43
-2 min
Arrived: 13:50
-5 min
2h 7m
01. Sep
Landed
Flight: LX2596 SWR2596
Swiss  (LX / SWR)
From: Zurich (ZRH / LSZH)
07:15 CEST
01. Sep 05:15 UTC
To: Luqa (MLA / LMML)
09:25 CEST
01. Sep 07:25 UTC
Plane: HB-JCJ Departed: 07:16
on time
Arrived: 09:33
+8 min
2h 17m
30. Aug
Landed
Flight: LX2596 SWR2596
Swiss  (LX / SWR)
From: Zurich (ZRH / LSZH)
11:55 CEST
30. Aug 09:55 UTC
To: Luqa (MLA / LMML)
14:05 CEST
30. Aug 12:05 UTC
Plane: HB-JCB Departed: 11:56
on time
Arrived: 14:06
on time
2h 10m