25. May 2019: Sunwing Airlines WG792 from Montreal to Montego Bay

Status:
Landed
Number:
WG792
Callsign:
SWG792

Planned Departure:
16:30 EDT
25. May 20:30 UTC
4 months ago
Actual Departure:
17:07 EDT
4 months ago
Delay:
37 min delayed

Planned Arrival:
20:00 EST
26. May 01:00 UTC
3 months ago
Actual Arrival:
20:07 EST
3 months ago
Delay:
7 min delayed

Map

Infobox

Airline: Wasaya Airways
From: Montreal (YUL / CYUL)
To: Montego Bay (MBJ / MKJS)
Distance: 3026 km (1869 mi.)
Duration: 4h 2m
Avg 672km/h (415mph)
Plane Type: Boeing B737 Family
On time: 40% of flights
Average Delay: 60 minutes

Aircraft Information

Production
First Flight: Apr 2011 ( 8 years ago)

Airline Information



Sunwing Airlines Inc. is a Canadian low-cost airline headquartered in the Etobicoke district of Toronto, Ontario.
Source: Wikipedia
About
Country:   Canada
Identifier: WG/SWG
Callsign: SUNWING
Founded: 2005
Started Operations: Nov 2005
Website: https://www.sunwing.ca/
Source: Wikipedia
Plane Information
57 Total
8 currently flying
Average Age: 8 years
Newest: 3 months
Oldest: 15 years

Departure Airport: Montreal

About
Name: Montreal Pierre Elliott Trudeau Airport
Identifier:  YUL/CYUL
Serves:  Greater Montreal
Owner:  Transport Canada
Operator:  Aéroports de Montréal
Public/Private:  Public
Local Time:  22. Sep 17:27 EDT
Description: Montréal–Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport or Montréal–Trudeau, formerly known as Montréal–Dorval International Airport, is an international airport serving Montreal, Quebec, Canada, located on the Island of Montreal, 20 km from Downtown Montreal. The airport terminals are located entirely in the suburb of Dorval, while one runway is located in the Montreal borough of Saint-Laurent. Air Canada, the country's flag carrier, also has its corporate headquarters complex on the Saint-Laurent side of the airport. It also serves Greater Montreal and adjacent regions in Quebec and eastern Ontario, as well as the states of Vermont and northern New York in the United States.[8] The airport is named in honour of Pierre Elliott Trudeau, the 15th Prime Minister of Canada and father of current Prime Minister Justin Trudeau.
Source: Wikipedia
Location
Montreal
  Canada

Runways
Identifier Length (m/ft) Surface
06L/24R 11,000/11,000 Asphalt/Concrete
06R/24L 9,600/9,600 Concrete
10/28 7,000/7,000 Asphalt

Arrival Airport: Montego Bay

About
Name: Montego Bay Sangster International Airport
Identifier:  MBJ/MKJS
Serves:  Montego Bay , Jamaica
Operator:  MBJ Airports Ltd.
Public/Private:  Public
Local Time:  22. Sep 16:27 EST
Description: Sangster International Airport is an international airport located 3 mi east of Montego Bay, Jamaica. The airport is capable of handling nine million passengers per year. It serves as the most popular airport for tourists visiting the north coast of Jamaica. The airport is named after former Jamaican Prime Minister Sir Donald Sangster.
Source: Wikipedia

Location
Montego Bay
  Jamaica

Runways
Identifier Length (m/ft) Surface
07/25 2,653/8,704 Asphalt

Past flights with the same Flight Number

Recent Flights

Date / Status From To Plane Departed Arrived Duration
21. Sep
Landed
Flight: WG792 SWG792
Wasaya Airways  (WG / WSG)
From: Montreal (YUL / CYUL)
10:00 EDT
21. Sep 14:00 UTC
To: Montego Bay (MBJ / MKJS)
13:30 EST
21. Sep 18:30 UTC
Plane: N314XA
B737-400
Departed: 10:18
18 min delayed
Arrived: 13:20
9 min early
4h 2m
31. Aug
Landed
Flight: WG792 SWG792
Wasaya Airways  (WG / WSG)
From: Montreal (YUL / CYUL)
16:30 EDT
31. Aug 20:30 UTC
To: Montego Bay (MBJ / MKJS)
20:00 EST
01. Sep 01:00 UTC
Plane: C-FJVE
B737-800
Departed: 17:32
1 h delayed
Arrived: 21:22
1 h delayed
4h 50m
24. Aug
Landed
Flight: WG792 SWG792
Wasaya Airways  (WG / WSG)
From: Montreal (YUL / CYUL)
16:30 EDT
24. Aug 20:30 UTC
To: Montego Bay (MBJ / MKJS)
20:00 EST
25. Aug 01:00 UTC
Plane: C-FPRP
B737-800
Departed: 18:04
1 h delayed
Arrived: 21:24
1 h delayed
4h 20m