17. Aug 2019: Germanwings 4U6901 from Cologne to Stuttgart

Flight Information
Date: 17. Aug 2019
Status: Landed
From: Cologne (CGN / EDDK)
05:05 CEST
17. Aug 03:05 UTC
To: Stuttgart (STR / EDDS)
06:15 CEST
17. Aug 04:15 UTC
Departed: 05:14 CEST
+9 min
Arrival: 06:03 CEST
-11 min

Map

Infobox

Airline: Germanwings
From: Cologne (CGN / EDDK)
To: Stuttgart (STR / EDDS)
Frequency: Irregular/New
Distance: 284 km (175 mi.)
Duration: 1h 0m
Avg 243km/h (150mph)
Plane Type: Airbus A320
On time: 100%

Aircraft Information

Production
First Flight: Mar 2013 ( 6 years ago)
Seat Configuration
174 seats
174 Economy

Airline Information



Germanwings GmbH is a German low-cost airline wholly owned by Lufthansa which operates under the Eurowings brand. It is based in Cologne with hubs at Cologne Bonn Airport, Stuttgart Airport, Hamburg Airport, Berlin Tegel Airport and further bases at Hannover Airport and Dortmund Airport.
Source: Wikipedia
About
Country:   Germany
Identifier: 4U/GWI
Callsign: GERMANWINGS
Frequent-Flyer Program: Boomerang Club Miles & More
Founded: 1997
Website: https://www.eurowings.com/en.html
Source: Wikipedia
Plane Information
37 Total
None Active
Average Age: 18 years
Newest: 5 years
Oldest: 31 years

Departure Airport: Cologne

About
Name: Cologne Bonn Airport
Identifier:  CGN/EDDK
Serves:  Cologne , Bonn and region
Operator:  Flughafen Köln/Bonn GmbH
Public/Private:  Public
Local Time:  16. Sep 04:10 CEST
Description: Cologne Bonn Airport is the international airport of Germany's fourth-largest city Cologne, and also serves Bonn, former capital of West Germany. With around 12.4 million passengers passing through it in 2017, it is the seventh-largest passenger airport in Germany and the third-largest in terms of cargo operations. By traffic units, which combines cargo and passengers, the airport is in fifth position in Germany. As of March 2015, Cologne Bonn Airport had services to 115 passenger destinations in 35 countries. It is named after Konrad Adenauer, a Cologne native and the first post-war Chancellor of West Germany.
Source: Wikipedia More Information
Location
Cologne
  Germany

Runways
Identifier Length (m/ft) Surface
06/24 2,459/8,068 Concrete/ Asphalt
14L/32R 3,815/12,516 Asphalt
14R/32L 1,863/6,112 Concrete/Asphalt

Arrival Airport: Stuttgart

About
Name: Stuttgart Airport
Identifier:  STR/EDDS
Serves:  Stuttgart , Germany
Operator:  Flughafen Stuttgart GmbH
Public/Private:  Public
Local Time:  16. Sep 04:10 CEST
Description: Stuttgart Airport is the international airport of Stuttgart, the capital of the German state of Baden-Württemberg. It is christened in honor of Stuttgart's former mayor, Manfred Rommel, and is the sixth busiest airport in Germany with 10.5 million passengers having passed through its doors in 2015. The airport is an important hub for Eurowings and features flights to several European cities and leisure destinations, as well as a long-haul service to Atlanta.
Source: Wikipedia
More Information
Location
Stuttgart
  Germany

Runways
Identifier Length (m/ft) Surface
07/25 3,345/10,974 Concrete

Past flights with the same Flight Number

Recent Flights

Date / Status From To Plane Departed Arrived Duration
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: 4U6901 GWI6901
Germanwings  (4U / GWI)
From: Dusseldorf (DUS / EDDL)
06:00 CEST
15. Sep 04:00 UTC
To: Vienna (VIE / LOWW)
07:10 CEST
15. Sep 05:10 UTC
Plane: D-AGWC Departed: 06:03
+3 min
Arrived: 07:17
+7 min
1h 14m
14. Sep
Landed
Flight: 4U6901 GWI6901
Germanwings  (4U / GWI)
From: Dusseldorf (DUS / EDDL)
06:00 CEST
14. Sep 04:00 UTC
To: Berlin (TXL / EDDT)
07:00 CEST
14. Sep 05:00 UTC
Plane: D-AKNL Departed: 08:06
+2 h
Arrived: 08:53
+1 h
47m
10. Sep
Landed
Flight: 4U6901 GWI6901
Germanwings  (4U / GWI)
From: Dusseldorf (DUS / EDDL)
13:00 CEST
10. Sep 11:00 UTC
To: Berlin (TXL / EDDT)
14:10 CEST
10. Sep 12:10 UTC
Plane: D-AEWL Departed: 13:08
+8 min
Arrived: 14:15
+5 min
1h 6m
09. Sep
Landed
Flight: 4U6901 GWI6901
Germanwings  (4U / GWI)
From: Cologne (CGN / EDDK)
06:00 CEST
09. Sep 04:00 UTC
To: Hamburg (HAM / EDDH)
07:05 CEST
09. Sep 05:05 UTC
Plane: D-AEWN Departed: 06:05
+5 min
Arrived: 06:52
-12 min
47m
06. Sep
Landed
Flight: 4U6901 GWI6901
Germanwings  (4U / GWI)
From: Budapest (BUD / LHBP)
11:00 CEST
06. Sep 09:00 UTC
To: Cologne (CGN / EDDK)
12:50 CEST
06. Sep 10:50 UTC
Plane: D-AEUD Departed: 14:19
+3 h 1 min
Arrived: 15:42
+2 h
1h 23m
05. Sep
Landed
Flight: 4U6901 GWI6901
Germanwings  (4U / GWI)
From: Stuttgart (STR / EDDS)
16:30 CEST
05. Sep 14:30 UTC
To: Berlin (TXL / EDDT)
17:45 CEST
05. Sep 15:45 UTC
Plane: D-ABGK Departed: 16:53
+23 min
Arrived: 17:51
+6 min
58m
04. Sep
Landed
Flight: 4U6901 GWI6901
Germanwings  (4U / GWI)
From: Hamburg (HAM / EDDH)
08:50 CEST
04. Sep 06:50 UTC
To: Cologne (CGN / EDDK)
09:50 CEST
04. Sep 07:50 UTC
Plane: D-AIQM Departed: 08:57
+7 min
Arrived: 09:48
-1 min
51m
03. Sep
Landed
Flight: 4U6901 GWI6901
Germanwings  (4U / GWI)
From: Exeter (EXT / EGTE)
12:15 BST
03. Sep 11:15 UTC
To: Dusseldorf (DUS / EDDL)
15:50 CEST
03. Sep 13:50 UTC
Plane: D-ABQG Departed: 13:32
+1 h
Arrived: Estimated
15:59
+9 min
1h 27m
31. Aug
Landed
Flight: 4U6901 GWI6901
Germanwings  (4U / GWI)
From: Cologne (CGN / EDDK)
09:00 CEST
31. Aug 07:00 UTC
To: Munich (MUC / EDDM)
10:10 CEST
31. Aug 08:10 UTC
Plane: OE-IQC Departed: 09:14
+14 min
Arrived: 10:13
+3 min
59m
29. Aug
Landed
Flight: 4U6901 GWI6901
Germanwings  (4U / GWI)
From: Dusseldorf (DUS / EDDL)
18:00 CEST
29. Aug 16:00 UTC
To: Munich (MUC / EDDM)
19:30 CEST
29. Aug 17:30 UTC
Plane: OE-LYY Departed: 18:16
+16 min
Arrived: 19:24
-5 min
1h 8m
28. Aug
Landed
Flight: 4U6901 GWI6901
Germanwings  (4U / GWI)
From: Hannover (HAJ / EDDV)
11:00 CEST
28. Aug 09:00 UTC
To: Stuttgart (STR / EDDS)
12:05 CEST
28. Aug 10:05 UTC
Plane: D-ABQD Departed: 10:48
-11 min
Arrived: 11:50
-14 min
1h 2m