17. Aug 2019: British Airways BA2256 from Basseterre to Antigua

Status:
Landed
Number:
BA2256
Callsign:
BAW2256

From:
Basseterre (SKB / TKPK)
Terminal 2
Planned Departure:
17:10 AST
17. Aug 21:10 UTC
1 month ago
Actual Departure:
17:02 AST
1 month ago
Delay:
8 min early

To:
Antigua (ANU / TAPA)
Terminal S
Planned Arrival:
17:40 AST
17. Aug 21:40 UTC
1 month ago
Actual Arrival:
17:35 AST
1 month ago
Delay:
4 min early

Map

Infobox

Airline: British Airways
From: Basseterre (SKB / TKPK)
To: Antigua (ANU / TAPA)
Frequency: 2x per week
Days:  Mon  Tue  Wed  Thu  Fri  Sat  Sun
Distance: 100 km (61 mi.)
Duration: 0h 30m
Avg 200km/h (123mph)
Plane Type: Boeing B777-200
On time: 78% of flights
Average Delay: 40 minutes

Aircraft Information

Production
First Flight: Jan 1999 ( 20 years ago)
Seat Configuration
280 seats
40 Business 24 Eco+ 216 Economy

Airline Information



British Airways is the flag carrier airline of the United Kingdom, headquartered at Waterside, Harmondsworth. It is the second largest airline in the United Kingdom, based on fleet size and passengers carried, behind easyJet. The airline is based in Waterside near its main hub at London Heathrow Airport. In January 2011 BA merged with Iberia, creating the International Airlines Group, a holding company registered in Madrid, Spain. IAG is the world's third-largest airline group in terms of annual revenue and the second-largest in Europe. It is listed on the London Stock Exchange and in the FTSE 100 Index. British Airways is the first passenger airline to have generated more than $1 billion on a single air route in a year.[8]
Source: Wikipedia
About
Country:   United Kingdom
Identifier: BA/BAW
Callsign: SPEEDBIRD
Alliance: Oneworld
Frequent-Flyer Program: Executive Club/Avios
Founded: Mar 1974
Website: http://britishairways.com
Source: Wikipedia
Plane Information
318 Total
166 currently flying
Average Age: 14 years
Newest: 2 months
Oldest: 30 years

Departure Airport: Basseterre

About
Name: Basseterre Robert L. Bradshaw International Airport
Identifier:  SKB/TKPK
Operator:  St Christopher Air & Sea Ports Authority
Public/Private:  Public
Local Time:  22. Sep 16:21 AST
Description: Robert L. Bradshaw Airport, formerly known as Golden Rock Airport, is an international airport located just northeast of Basseterre, on the island of Saint Kitts, serving the nation of Saint Kitts and Nevis. It was named after the first Premier of St. Kitts-Nevis-Anguilla, Robert Llewellyn Bradshaw. In 2008, the airport handled 399,706 passengers.
Source: Wikipedia
Location
Runways
Identifier Length (m/ft) Surface
07/25 2,439/8,000 Asphalt

Arrival Airport: Antigua

About
Name: Antigua V. C. Bird International Airport
Identifier:  ANU/TAPA
Operator:  Antigua and Barbuda Airport Authority
Public/Private:  Public
Local Time:  22. Sep 16:21 AST
Description: V. C. Bird International Airport is an international airport located on the island of Antigua, 8 km northeast of St. John's, the capital of Antigua and Barbuda.
Source: Wikipedia

Location
Runways
Identifier Length (m/ft) Surface
07/25 3,068/10,066 Asphalt

Past flights with the same Flight Number

Recent Flights

Date / Status From To Plane Departed Arrived Duration
21. Sep
Landed
Flight: BA2256 BAW2256
British Airways  (BA / BAW)
From: Antigua (ANU / TAPA)
18:50 AST
21. Sep 22:50 UTC
To: London (LGW / EGKK)
07:50 BST
06:50 UTC
Plane: G-VIIR
B777-200
Departed: 18:36
14 min early
Arrived: 07:17
33 min early
7h 41m
21. Sep
Landed
Flight: BA2256 BAW2256
British Airways  (BA / BAW)
From: Basseterre (SKB / TKPK)
17:10 AST
21. Sep 21:10 UTC
To: Antigua (ANU / TAPA)
17:40 AST
21. Sep 21:40 UTC
Plane: G-VIIR
B777-200
Departed: 17:04
6 min early
Arrived: 17:36
3 min early
32m
18. Sep
Landed
Flight: BA2256 BAW2256
British Airways  (BA / BAW)
From: Antigua (ANU / TAPA)
18:50 AST
18. Sep 22:50 UTC
To: London (LGW / EGKK)
07:50 BST
19. Sep 06:50 UTC
Plane: G-VIIT
B777-200
Departed: 18:35
15 min early
Arrived: 07:41
9 min early
8h 6m
18. Sep
Landed
Flight: BA2256 BAW2256
British Airways  (BA / BAW)
From: Basseterre (SKB / TKPK)
17:10 AST
18. Sep 21:10 UTC
To: Antigua (ANU / TAPA)
17:40 AST
18. Sep 21:40 UTC
Plane: G-VIIT
B777-200
Departed: 17:07
2 min early
Arrived: 17:34
5 min early
27m
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: BA2256 BAW2256
British Airways  (BA / BAW)
From: Antigua (ANU / TAPA)
21:40 AST
16. Sep 01:40 UTC
To: London (LGW / EGKK)
10:40 BST
16. Sep 09:40 UTC
Plane: G-VIIY
B777-200
Departed: 21:26
14 min early
Arrived: 10:25
15 min early
7h 59m
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: BA2256 BAW2256
British Airways  (BA / BAW)
From: Providenciales (PLS / MBPV)
18:35 EDT
15. Sep 22:35 UTC
To: Antigua (ANU / TAPA)
20:30 AST
16. Sep 00:30 UTC
Plane: G-VIIY
B777-200
Departed: 18:28
7 min early
Arrived: 20:20
9 min early
1h 52m
14. Sep
Landed
Flight: BA2256 BAW2256
British Airways  (BA / BAW)
From: Antigua (ANU / TAPA)
18:50 AST
14. Sep 22:50 UTC
To: London (LGW / EGKK)
07:50 BST
15. Sep 06:50 UTC
Plane: G-VIIU
B777-200
Departed: 19:05
15 min delayed
Arrived: 07:55
5 min delayed
7h 50m
14. Sep
Landed
Flight: BA2256 BAW2256
British Airways  (BA / BAW)
From: Basseterre (SKB / TKPK)
17:10 AST
14. Sep 21:10 UTC
To: Antigua (ANU / TAPA)
17:40 AST
14. Sep 21:40 UTC
Plane: G-VIIU
B777-200
Departed: 17:25
15 min delayed
Arrived: 17:50
10 min delayed
25m
11. Sep
Landed
Flight: BA2256 BAW2256
British Airways  (BA / BAW)
From: Antigua (ANU / TAPA)
18:50 AST
11. Sep 22:50 UTC
To: London (LGW / EGKK)
07:50 BST
12. Sep 06:50 UTC
Plane: G-VIIX
B777-200
Departed: 18:45
5 min early
Arrived: 07:47
3 min early
8h 2m
11. Sep
Landed
Flight: BA2256 BAW2256
British Airways  (BA / BAW)
From: Basseterre (SKB / TKPK)
17:10 AST
11. Sep 21:10 UTC
To: Antigua (ANU / TAPA)
17:40 AST
11. Sep 21:40 UTC
Plane: G-VIIX
B777-200
Departed: 17:04
5 min early
Arrived: 17:29
10 min early
24m
08. Sep
Landed
Flight: BA2256 BAW2256
British Airways  (BA / BAW)
From: Antigua (ANU / TAPA)
21:40 AST
09. Sep 01:40 UTC
To: London (LGW / EGKK)
10:40 BST
09. Sep 09:40 UTC
Plane: G-VIIV
B777-200
Departed: 21:29
11 min early
Arrived: 10:23
16 min early
7h 54m