United Airlines UA839 from Los Angeles to Sydney

Infobox

UA839 is a United Airlines flight from Los Angeles to Sydney .

Airline: United Airlines
From: Los Angeles (LAX / KLAX)
To: Sydney (SYD / YSSY)
Frequency: 3x per week
Days:  Mon  Tue  Wed  Thu  Fri  Sat  Sun
Distance: 12074 km (7458 mi.)
Duration: 15h 4m
Avg 800km/h (494mph)
Plane Type: Boeing B787-900
On time: 92% of flights
Average Delay: 12 minutes
Last Flight
Date: 17. Sep 2019
Status: Landed
From: Los Angeles (LAX / KLAX)
22:50 PDT
18. Sep 05:50 UTC
To: Sydney (SYD / YSSY)
06:55 AEST
18. Sep 20:55 UTC
Departed: 23:11 PDT
+21 min

Terminal 7
Gate 72A
Arrival: 06:53 AEST
-1 min

Terminal 1
Gate 60
Plane: N27965 Boeing B787-900
48 Business 88 Economy+ 116 Economy
Aircraft Picture
Image Copyright © Tong Xian
Map

Codeshares

This flight is operated by United Airlines  (UA / UAL) with flight number UA839. It is also sold as:

Airport Information

Departure Airport
Name: Los Angeles International Airport
Identifier:  LAX/KLAX
Serves:  Los Angeles metropolitan area
Local Time:  19. Sep 14:40 PDT
Arrival Airport
Name: Sydney Kingsford Smith Airport
Identifier:  SYD/YSSY
Serves:  Sydney
Local Time:  20. Sep 07:40 AEST

Recent Flights

Date / Status From To Plane Departed Arrived Duration
19. Sep
On time
Flight: UA839
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: Los Angeles (LAX / KLAX)
22:55 PDT
20. Sep 05:55 UTC
To: Sydney (SYD / YSSY)
07:00 AEST
20. Sep 21:00 UTC
Plane: N24972 Departed: 15h 5m
17. Sep
Landed
Flight: UA839 UAL839
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: Los Angeles (LAX / KLAX)
22:50 PDT
18. Sep 05:50 UTC
To: Sydney (SYD / YSSY)
06:55 AEST
18. Sep 20:55 UTC
Plane: N27965 Departed: 23:11
+21 min
Arrived: 06:53
-1 min
14h 42m
14. Sep
Landed
Flight: UA839 UAL839
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: Los Angeles (LAX / KLAX)
22:50 PDT
15. Sep 05:50 UTC
To: Sydney (SYD / YSSY)
06:55 AEST
15. Sep 20:55 UTC
Plane: N27958 Departed: 23:40
+50 min
Arrived: 06:50
-4 min
14h 10m
12. Sep
Landed
Flight: UA839 UAL839
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: Los Angeles (LAX / KLAX)
22:55 PDT
13. Sep 05:55 UTC
To: Sydney (SYD / YSSY)
07:00 AEST
13. Sep 21:00 UTC
Plane: N35953 Departed: 23:20
+25 min
Arrived: 06:57
-2 min
14h 37m
10. Sep
Landed
Flight: UA839 UAL839
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: Los Angeles (LAX / KLAX)
22:50 PDT
11. Sep 05:50 UTC
To: Sydney (SYD / YSSY)
06:55 AEST
11. Sep 20:55 UTC
Plane: N27965 Departed: 23:13
+23 min
Arrived: 07:00
+5 min
14h 47m
07. Sep
Landed
Flight: UA839 UAL839
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: Los Angeles (LAX / KLAX)
22:50 PDT
08. Sep 05:50 UTC
To: Sydney (SYD / YSSY)
06:55 AEST
08. Sep 20:55 UTC
Plane: N26952 Departed: 22:49
on time
Arrived: 06:59
+4 min
15h 10m
05. Sep
Landed
Flight: UA839 UAL839
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: Los Angeles (LAX / KLAX)
22:55 PDT
06. Sep 05:55 UTC
To: Sydney (SYD / YSSY)
07:00 AEST
06. Sep 21:00 UTC
Plane: N29971 Departed: 22:42
-13 min
Arrived: 07:06
+6 min
15h 24m
03. Sep
Landed
Flight: UA839 UAL839
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: Los Angeles (LAX / KLAX)
22:50 PDT
04. Sep 05:50 UTC
To: Sydney (SYD / YSSY)
06:55 AEST
04. Sep 20:55 UTC
Plane: N27957 Departed: 22:49
on time
Arrived: 06:54
on time
15h 5m
31. Aug
Landed
Flight: UA839 UAL839
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: Los Angeles (LAX / KLAX)
22:50 PDT
01. Sep 05:50 UTC
To: Sydney (SYD / YSSY)
06:55 AEST
01. Sep 20:55 UTC
Plane: N27957 Departed: 22:49
on time
Arrived: 06:48
-6 min
14h 59m
29. Aug
Landed
Flight: UA839 UAL839
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: Los Angeles (LAX / KLAX)
22:55 PDT
30. Aug 05:55 UTC
To: Sydney (SYD / YSSY)
07:00 AEST
30. Aug 21:00 UTC
Plane: N29971 Departed: 23:51
+56 min
Arrived: 07:01
+1 min
14h 10m
27. Aug
Landed
Flight: UA839 UAL839
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: Los Angeles (LAX / KLAX)
22:50 PDT
28. Aug 05:50 UTC
To: Sydney (SYD / YSSY)
06:55 AEST
28. Aug 20:55 UTC
Plane: N13954 Departed: 23:10
+20 min
Arrived: 07:07
+12 min
14h 56m