Southwest Airlines WN1753 flight from Chicago to Houston

About this Flight
Airline: Southwest Airlines
From: Chicago (MDW / KMDW)
To: Houston (HOU / KHOU)
Frequency: Irregular/New
Days:  Mon  Tue  Wed  Thu  Fri  Sat  Sun
Distance: 1511 km (933 mi.)
Duration: 2h 0m
Avg 604km/h (373mph)
Plane Type: Boeing B737-700
On time: 75% of flights
Average Delay: 29 minutes
Last Flight
Date: 15. Sep 2019
Status: Landed
From: Chicago (MDW / KMDW)
22:30 CDT
16. Sep 03:30 UTC
To: Houston (HOU / KHOU)
01:00 CDT
16. Sep 06:00 UTC
Departed: 22:22 CDT
8 min early

Gate B11
Arrival: 00:30 CDT
29 min early

Terminal 2
Gate 26
Plane: N7889A Boeing B737-700
Aircraft Picture
Image Copyright © Tong Xian
Map

Airport Information

Departure Airport
Name: Chicago Midway International Airport
Identifier:  MDW/KMDW
Serves:  Chicago
Local Time:  22. Sep 07:50 CDT
Arrival Airport
Name: Houston William P. Hobby Airport
Identifier:  HOU/KHOU
Serves:  Houston–The Woodlands–Sugar Land
Local Time:  22. Sep 07:50 CDT

Recent Flights

Date / Status From To Plane Departed Arrived Duration
22. Sep
On time
Departs in 14 hr
Flight: WN1753
Southwest Airlines  (WN / SWA)
From: Chicago (MDW / KMDW)
22:30 CDT
23. Sep 03:30 UTC
To: Houston (HOU / KHOU)
01:00 CDT
23. Sep 06:00 UTC
Plane: N950WN 2h 30m
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: WN1753 SWA1753
Southwest Airlines  (WN / SWA)
From: Chicago (MDW / KMDW)
22:30 CDT
16. Sep 03:30 UTC
To: Houston (HOU / KHOU)
01:00 CDT
16. Sep 06:00 UTC
Plane: N7889A Departed: 22:22
8 min early
Arrived: 00:30
29 min early
2h 8m
08. Sep
Landed
Flight: WN1753 SWA1753
Southwest Airlines  (WN / SWA)
From: Chicago (MDW / KMDW)
22:30 CDT
09. Sep 03:30 UTC
To: Houston (HOU / KHOU)
01:00 CDT
09. Sep 06:00 UTC
Plane: N711HK Departed: 22:23
7 min early
Arrived: 00:39
20 min early
2h 16m
03. Sep
Landed
Flight: WN1753 SWA1753
Southwest Airlines  (WN / SWA)
From: Oakland (OAK / KOAK)
11:35 PDT
03. Sep 18:35 UTC
To: San Diego (SAN / KSAN)
13:10 PDT
03. Sep 20:10 UTC
Plane: N782SA Departed: 11:36
on time
Arrived: 12:58
12 min early
1h 22m
03. Sep
Landed
Flight: WN1753 SWA1753
Southwest Airlines  (WN / SWA)
From: Portland (PDX / KPDX)
09:05 PDT
03. Sep 16:05 UTC
To: Oakland (OAK / KOAK)
10:55 PDT
03. Sep 17:55 UTC
Plane: N782SA Departed: 09:04
on time
Arrived: 10:45
10 min early
1h 41m
01. Sep
Landed
Flight: WN1753 SWA1753
Southwest Airlines  (WN / SWA)
From: Houston (HOU / KHOU)
19:55 CDT
02. Sep 00:55 UTC
To: Nashville (BNA / KBNA)
21:45 CDT
02. Sep 02:45 UTC
Plane: N7723E Departed: 19:55
on time
Arrived: 21:28
16 min early
1h 33m
25. Aug
Landed
Flight: WN1753 SWA1753
Southwest Airlines  (WN / SWA)
From: Chicago (MDW / KMDW)
22:30 CDT
26. Aug 03:30 UTC
To: Houston (HOU / KHOU)
01:00 CDT
26. Aug 06:00 UTC
Plane: N275WN Departed: 22:44
14 min delayed
Arrived: 00:59
on time
2h 15m
18. Aug
Landed
Flight: WN1753 SWA1753
Southwest Airlines  (WN / SWA)
From: Chicago (MDW / KMDW)
22:30 CDT
19. Aug 03:30 UTC
To: Houston (HOU / KHOU)
01:00 CDT
19. Aug 06:00 UTC
Plane: N963WN Departed: 22:57
27 min delayed
Arrived: 01:29
29 min delayed
2h 31m
11. Aug
Landed
Flight: WN1753 SWA1753
Southwest Airlines  (WN / SWA)
From: Chicago (MDW / KMDW)
22:30 CDT
12. Aug 03:30 UTC
To: Houston (HOU / KHOU)
01:00 CDT
12. Aug 06:00 UTC
Plane: N267WN Departed: 22:32
2 min delayed
Arrived: 00:34
25 min early
2h 2m
04. Aug
Landed
Flight: WN1753 SWA1753
Southwest Airlines  (WN / SWA)
From: Denver (DEN / KDEN)
07:35 MDT
04. Aug 13:35 UTC
To: Los Angeles (LAX / KLAX)
09:00 PDT
04. Aug 16:00 UTC
Plane: N7884G Departed: 07:45
10 min delayed
Arrived: 08:39
20 min early
1h 54m
28. Jul
Landed
Flight: WN1753 SWA1753
Southwest Airlines  (WN / SWA)
From: Denver (DEN / KDEN)
07:35 MDT
28. Jul 13:35 UTC
To: Los Angeles (LAX / KLAX)
09:00 PDT
28. Jul 16:00 UTC
Plane: N7820L Departed: 07:49
14 min delayed
Arrived: 08:43
16 min early
1h 53m