Air Namibia SW728 from Johannesburg to Windhoek

Infobox
Airline: Air Namibia
From: Johannesburg (JNB / FAOR)
To: Windhoek (WDH / FYWH)
Frequency: Daily
Days:  Mon  Tue  Wed  Thu  Fri  Sat  Sun
Distance: 1166 km (720 mi.)
Duration: 1h 0m
Avg 601km/h (371mph)
Plane Type: NA
On time: 56% of flights
Average Delay: 62 minutes
Last Flight
Date: 21. Sep 2019
Status: Landed
From: Johannesburg (JNB / FAOR)
18:25 SAST
16:25 UTC
To: Windhoek (WDH / FYWH)
20:30 CAT
18:30 UTC
Departed: 18:12 SAST
13 min early

Terminal A
Gate 19
Arrival: 20:08 CAT
21 min early
Plane: V5-ANK Airbus A319
16 Business 96 Economy
Aircraft Picture
Image Copyright © Paul Denton
Map

Codeshares

This flight is operated by Air Namibia  (SW / NMB) with flight number SW728. It is also sold as:

Airport Information

Departure Airport
Name: Johannesburg OR Tambo International Airport
Identifier:  JNB/FAOR
Serves:  Johannesburg , South Africa Pretoria , South Africa
Local Time:  22. Sep 00:12 SAST
Arrival Airport
Name: Windhoek Hosea Kutako International Airport
Identifier:  WDH/FYWH
Serves:  Windhoek , Namibia
Local Time:  22. Sep 00:12 CAT

Recent Flights

Date / Status From To Plane Departed Arrived Duration
21. Sep
Landed
Flight: SW728 NMB728
Air Namibia  (SW / NMB)
From: Johannesburg (JNB / FAOR)
18:25 SAST
16:25 UTC
To: Windhoek (WDH / FYWH)
20:30 CAT
18:30 UTC
Plane: V5-ANK Departed: 18:12
13 min early
Arrived: 20:08
21 min early
1h 56m
20. Sep
Landed
Flight: SW728 NMB728
Air Namibia  (SW / NMB)
From: Johannesburg (JNB / FAOR)
18:25 SAST
20. Sep 16:25 UTC
To: Windhoek (WDH / FYWH)
20:30 CAT
20. Sep 18:30 UTC
Plane: V5-ANN Departed: 18:16
9 min early
Arrived: 20:12
17 min early
1h 56m
19. Sep
Landed
Flight: SW728 NMB728
Air Namibia  (SW / NMB)
From: Johannesburg (JNB / FAOR)
18:25 SAST
19. Sep 16:25 UTC
To: Windhoek (WDH / FYWH)
20:30 CAT
19. Sep 18:30 UTC
Plane: V5-ANK Departed: 18:12
13 min early
Arrived: 20:01
28 min early
1h 49m
18. Sep
Landed
Flight: SW728 NMB728
Air Namibia  (SW / NMB)
From: Johannesburg (JNB / FAOR)
18:25 SAST
18. Sep 16:25 UTC
To: Windhoek (WDH / FYWH)
20:30 CAT
18. Sep 18:30 UTC
Plane: V5-ANN Departed: 18:55
30 min delayed
Arrived: 20:40
10 min delayed
1h 45m
17. Sep
Landed
Flight: SW728 NMB728
Air Namibia  (SW / NMB)
From: Johannesburg (JNB / FAOR)
19:00 SAST
17. Sep 17:00 UTC
To: Windhoek (WDH / FYWH)
21:05 CAT
17. Sep 19:05 UTC
Plane: V5-ANN Departed: 18:55
5 min early
Arrived: 20:45
19 min early
1h 50m
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: SW728 NMB728
Air Namibia  (SW / NMB)
From: Johannesburg (JNB / FAOR)
19:00 SAST
16. Sep 17:00 UTC
To: Windhoek (WDH / FYWH)
21:05 CAT
16. Sep 19:05 UTC
Plane: V5-ANL Departed: 19:00
on time
Arrived: 20:51
13 min early
1h 50m
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: SW728 NMB728
Air Namibia  (SW / NMB)
From: Johannesburg (JNB / FAOR)
19:35 SAST
15. Sep 17:35 UTC
To: Windhoek (WDH / FYWH)
21:40 CAT
15. Sep 19:40 UTC
Plane: V5-ANN Departed: 20:06
31 min delayed
Arrived: 21:55
15 min delayed
1h 49m
14. Sep
Landed
Flight: SW728 NMB728
Air Namibia  (SW / NMB)
From: Johannesburg (JNB / FAOR)
18:25 SAST
14. Sep 16:25 UTC
To: Windhoek (WDH / FYWH)
20:30 CAT
14. Sep 18:30 UTC
Plane: V5-ANN Departed: 18:07
17 min early
Arrived: 19:58
31 min early
1h 50m
13. Sep
Landed
Flight: SW728 NMB728
Air Namibia  (SW / NMB)
From: Johannesburg (JNB / FAOR)
19:35 SAST
13. Sep 17:35 UTC
To: Windhoek (WDH / FYWH)
20:30 CAT
13. Sep 18:30 UTC
Plane: V5-ANK Departed: 19:30
5 min early
Arrived: 21:34
1 h delayed
2h 4m
12. Sep
Landed
Flight: SW728 NMB728
Air Namibia  (SW / NMB)
From: Johannesburg (JNB / FAOR)
19:00 SAST
12. Sep 17:00 UTC
To: Windhoek (WDH / FYWH)
21:05 CAT
12. Sep 19:05 UTC
Plane: V5-ANK Departed: 21:40
2 h delayed
2h 5m
11. Sep
Landed
Flight: SW728 NMB728
Air Namibia  (SW / NMB)
From: Johannesburg (JNB / FAOR)
19:00 SAST
11. Sep 17:00 UTC
To: Windhoek (WDH / FYWH)
20:30 CAT
11. Sep 18:30 UTC
Plane: V5-ANN Departed: 18:43
16 min early
Arrived: 20:44
14 min delayed
2h 1m