Flight Information

DL565 is a Delta Air Lines flight from Philadelphia to Detroit .
The flight has a distance of 728 km (450 mi.) with an average flight time of 1h 53m.

Airline: Delta Air Lines
From: Philadelphia (PHL / KPHL)
To: Detroit (DTW / KDTW)
Distance: 728 km (450 mi.)
Duration: 1h 53m
Avg 384km/h (237mph)
Model: Airbus A320
On-Time Performance: 95% of flights
average delay: 81 minutes
Date: 26. Jan 2020
Status: Landed
From: Houston (IAH / KIAH)
08:00 CST
14:00 UTC
To: Atlanta (ATL / KATL)
10:59 EST
15:59 UTC
Departed: 08:00 CST
on time

Terminal A
Gate A14
Arrival: 10:53 EST
6 min early

Terminal S
Gate B19
Plane: N373NW Airbus A320 150 seats
12 Business 18 Eco+ 120 Economy

Map

Claim Compensation

Claim compensation for your flight delay or cancellation
Flight delays happen, but that doesn’t mean you have to accept them. You may be entitled to as much as €600/$700 in compensation if your flight has been delayed, canceled or overbooked within the last three years.

Codeshares

This flight is operated by Delta Air Lines as flight number DL565. Tickets are also sold as:

Departure Airport: Philadelphia

About

Name: Philadelphia International Airport
Identifier:  PHL/KPHL
Serves:  Delaware Valley
Owner:  City of Philadelphia
Owner:  Philadelphia Department of Commerce, Division of Aviation
Public/Private:  Public
Local Time:  26. Jan 16:09 EST
Description: Philadelphia International Airport, often referred to just by its IATA code PHL, is a major airport in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States, and is the largest airport in the state. The airport is the main Northeast hub for American Airlines and a regional cargo hub for UPS Airlines. Philadelphia International Airport is also a focus city for ultra low-cost airline Frontier.
Source: Wikipedia

Location

Philadelphia International Airport

Runways
Identifier Length (m/ft) Surface
8/26 5,000/5,000 Asphalt
9L/27R 9,500/9,500 Asphalt
9R/27L 12,000/12,000 Asphalt
17/35 6,501/6,501 Asphalt

Arrival Airport: Detroit

About

Name: Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport
Identifier:  DTW/KDTW
Serves:  Detroit , Michigan , United States , Ann Arbor, Michigan , United States and Windsor, Ontario , Canada
Owner:  Wayne County, Michigan
Owner:  Wayne County Airport Authority
Public/Private:  Public
Local Time:  26. Jan 16:09 EST
Description: Detroit Metropolitan Airport, usually called Detroit Metro Airport, Metro Airport, or just DTW, is a major international airport in the United States covering 4,850 acres in Romulus, Michigan. It is the primary international airport serving Detroit. It is Michigan's busiest airport, and one of the largest airline hubs in the country. The Federal Aviation Administration National Plan of Integrated Airport Systems for 2017–2021 categorized it as a large hub primary commercial service facility.
Source: Wikipedia

Location

Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport

Runways
Identifier Length (m/ft) Surface
4R/22L 3,659/12,003 Concrete
4L/22R 3,048/10,000 Asphalt/Concrete
3R/21L 3,048/10,000 Concrete
3L/21R 2,591/8,500 Asphalt/Concrete
9L/27R 2,654/8,708 Asphalt/Concrete
9R/27L 2,591/8,500 Concrete

Recent Flights

Date / Status From To Plane Departed Arrived Duration
27. Jan
On Time
Departs in 13 hours
Flight: DL565
Delta Air Lines  (DL / DAL)
From: Philadelphia (PHL / KPHL)
05:40 EST
10:40 UTC
To: Detroit (DTW / KDTW)
07:35 EST
12:35 UTC
Plane:
N355DN
A321

1h 55m
26. Jan
Landed
Flight: DL565 DAL565
Delta Air Lines  (DL / DAL)
From: Houston (IAH / KIAH)
08:00 CST
14:00 UTC
To: Atlanta (ATL / KATL)
10:59 EST
15:59 UTC
Plane:
N373NW
A320
Departed: 08:00
on time
Arrived: 10:53
6 min early

1h 53m
25. Jan
Landed
Flight: DL565 DAL565
Delta Air Lines  (DL / DAL)
From: Philadelphia (PHL / KPHL)
06:00 EST
11:00 UTC
To: Detroit (DTW / KDTW)
07:50 EST
12:50 UTC
Plane:
N343DN
A321
Departed: 05:53
7 min early
Arrived: 07:23
27 min early

1h 30m
24. Jan
Landed
Flight: DL565 DAL565
Delta Air Lines  (DL / DAL)
From: Philadelphia (PHL / KPHL)
05:40 EST
10:40 UTC
To: Detroit (DTW / KDTW)
07:35 EST
12:35 UTC
Plane:
N381DZ
A321
Departed: 05:36
4 min early
Arrived: 07:39
4 min late

2h 3m
Flight delays happen, but that doesn’t mean you have to accept them. You may be entitled to as much as €600/$700 in compensation if your flight has been delayed, canceled or overbooked within the last three years.
23. Jan
Landed
Flight: DL565 DAL565
Delta Air Lines  (DL / DAL)
From: Philadelphia (PHL / KPHL)
05:40 EST
10:40 UTC
To: Detroit (DTW / KDTW)
07:35 EST
12:35 UTC
Plane:
N349DX
A321
Departed: 05:34
6 min early
Arrived: 07:26
9 min early

1h 52m
22. Jan
Landed
Flight: DL565 DAL565
Delta Air Lines  (DL / DAL)
From: Philadelphia (PHL / KPHL)
05:40 EST
10:40 UTC
To: Detroit (DTW / KDTW)
07:35 EST
12:35 UTC
Plane:
N302DN
A321
Departed: 05:24
16 min early
Arrived: 06:51
44 min early

1h 27m
21. Jan
Landed
Flight: DL565 DAL565
Delta Air Lines  (DL / DAL)
From: Philadelphia (PHL / KPHL)
05:40 EST
10:40 UTC
To: Detroit (DTW / KDTW)
07:35 EST
12:35 UTC
Plane:
N309DN
A321
Departed: 05:36
4 min early
Arrived: 07:04
31 min early

1h 28m
20. Jan
Landed
Flight: DL565 DAL565
Delta Air Lines  (DL / DAL)
From: Philadelphia (PHL / KPHL)
05:40 EST
10:40 UTC
To: Detroit (DTW / KDTW)
07:35 EST
12:35 UTC
Plane:
N305DN
A321
Departed: 05:38
2 min early
Arrived: 07:05
30 min early

1h 27m
19. Jan
Landed
Flight: DL565 DAL565
Delta Air Lines  (DL / DAL)
From: Philadelphia (PHL / KPHL)
05:40 EST
10:40 UTC
To: Detroit (DTW / KDTW)
07:28 EST
12:28 UTC
Plane:
N321DH
A321
Departed: 05:36
4 min early
Arrived: 07:20
8 min early

1h 44m
Flight delays happen, but that doesn’t mean you have to accept them. You may be entitled to as much as €600/$700 in compensation if your flight has been delayed, canceled or overbooked within the last three years.
18. Jan
Landed
Flight: DL565 DAL565
Delta Air Lines  (DL / DAL)
From: Philadelphia (PHL / KPHL)
06:00 EST
11:00 UTC
To: Detroit (DTW / KDTW)
07:50 EST
12:50 UTC
Plane:
N348DN
A321
Departed: 07:22
1 h 22 min late
Arrived: 09:11
1 h 21 min late

1h 49m
17. Jan
Landed
Flight: DL565 DAL565
Delta Air Lines  (DL / DAL)
From: Philadelphia (PHL / KPHL)
05:40 EST
10:40 UTC
To: Detroit (DTW / KDTW)
07:35 EST
12:35 UTC
Plane:
N318DX
A321
Departed: 05:50
10 min late
Arrived: 07:33
2 min early

1h 43m