British Airways BA2040 from Cape Town (CPT) to London (LGW)

Information

Flight BA2040 is a British Airways flight from Cape Town, South Africa to London, United Kingdom  .

British Airways offers the service multiple times a week. The most recent flight has landed 3 months ago.

The flight route has a distance of 9,652km (5,995mi) and an average flight time of 12h 4m , resulting in an average speed of 798km/h (496mph).

Infobox
Airline:   British Airways
From:   Cape Town (CPT)
To:   London (LGW)
Frequency: 3x per week
Days: Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Distance: 9,652km (5,995mi)
Duration: 12h 4m
Avg 798km/h (496mph)
Plane: Boeing B777-200
Delays:
past month
8% of flights
104 min average
Last Flight
Status: Landed
 Actual: 20:58 SAST
38 min delayed

31. Mar 18:58 UTC
3 months ago
 Scheduled: 20:20 SAST
31. Mar 18:20 UTC
3 months ago
 Actual: 01. Apr 07:19 local
4 min delayed
 Scheduled: 07:15 BST
01. Apr 06:15 UTC
3 months ago
Route: 9,652km (5,995mi.)
11h 55m
Plane: G-YMMS Boeing B777-200
297 seats
22 First
48 Business
24 Eco+
203 Eco
Map

All Flights