American Airlines AA642 (AAL642)

18. May 2024
Landed
The flight has landed. It arrived 1 months ago (14min early).
MIA
Miami
TERMINAL: N
GATE: D38
->
2h 32m
1,759km / 1,085mi
JFK
New York
TERMINAL: 8
GATE: 33
  18 May 13:35 EDT
18 May 13:19
17:35 UTC
16min late
18 May 16:08 EDT
18 May 16:23
20:08 UTC
14min early
AIRLINE
IATA / ICAO
AA / AAL
COUNTRY
United States
PLANE
ICAO IDENTIFIER
A3861F
SEAT CONFIGURATION
172 seats
16 Business 156 Economy
FIRST FLIGHT
Aug 2018
5 years ago
GENERAL ROUTE INFO
FREQUENCY:
irregular/new
Mon
DIRECT DISTANCE
1,759km  1,093mi
ACTUAL DISTANCE
1,873km  1,164mi
+6%
FLIGHT TIME
3 hours 7 min
FLIGHTS / WEEK
99 Flights
PUNCTUALITY
28 Flights/week delayed
71% On-Time Performance
Delay Statistics
SEATS / WEEK
170 seats/Flight
72,658 seats/week
CO2 EMISSIONS
Economy
201kg
Business
412kg

RECENT FLIGHTS

DATE FLIGHT NUMBER
20. Jun
Landed
AA642
DFW -> FLL
19. Jun
Landed
AA642
DFW -> FLL
18. Jun
Landed
AA642
DFW -> FLL
17. Jun
Landed
AA642
DFW -> FLL
16. Jun
Landed
AA642
DFW -> FLL

CLAIM COMPENSATION

Flight delays happen, but that doesn’t mean you have to accept them. You may be entitled to as much as €600/$700 in compensation if your flight has been delayed, canceled or overbooked within the last three years.

CODESHARES

This flight is operated by American Airlines as flight number AA642. Tickets are also sold as:

FLIGHT CALENDAR

2024
2023
2022
2021
2020
2019
2018
2017

OTHER FLIGHTS OF THE SAME AIRLINE

Date Flight Number
21. Jun
Live
AA72
SYD -> LAX
20. Jun
Unknown
AA9797
BOS -> CLT
20. Jun
Landed
AA4586
JFK -> IND
20. Jun
Landed
AA4426
LGA -> BOS
20. Jun
Landed
AA4309
DCA -> SDF

© 2017 - 2023 Flightera. All rights reserved.